• Network: NBC
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 19, 2016
Season #: 1, 2, 3
User Score
8.4

Universal acclaim- based on 52 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 44 out of 52
  2. Negative: 4 out of 52

Where To Watch

Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Sep 28, 2018
    4
    Maybe I'm just over the kitch of this show, first two seasons were pretty enjoyable, last nights premiere bored the hell out of me, see what i did there. Turned it off during the Jason storyline.
  2. Sep 28, 2018
    10
    really funny. The first episode of the 3rd season exceeded my expectations. Cant wait for the next episode
  3. Oct 1, 2018
    8
    it's still funny, but it isn't necessary. Frankly the last vital episode of this show was episode 1 of Season 2. From there the show retreated into the formulas of the first season, with a knowing (but ultimately rushed/undercooked) twist, but it was clear that the writers were making it up as they went along, plotting and structure FAR from meticulous.

    But season 2 ended on a
    it's still funny, but it isn't necessary. Frankly the last vital episode of this show was episode 1 of Season 2. From there the show retreated into the formulas of the first season, with a knowing (but ultimately rushed/undercooked) twist, but it was clear that the writers were making it up as they went along, plotting and structure FAR from meticulous.

    But season 2 ended on a surprisingly powerful note that had something to say about redemption as a collective, social act, rather than agonising conservative penance. Season 3 opens on the same moment, more or less, which it has to do if it wants to keep justifying its existence - the story is complete, the themes resolved. What are we still doing here?

    It's always a shame when critics feel obliged to be glowing about a show after its prime, simply because they missed its prime. But I don't mean to be too harsh to anyone involved. It's still funny, the characters still work. It will be entertaining, but it will also be empty, a show without an argument. Your mileage may vary.
  4. Sep 30, 2018
    2
    Critics give a 96 to season 3...Move over Breaking Bad, Hannibal, Rectify! It would be unbelievable if it weren't for the many failed liberal arts major alumni who have to make a living writing for second-grade publications. This show has become too self-aware for its own good, name dropping Kant and Aristotle without really explaining the real philosophy behind (and more importantly theirCritics give a 96 to season 3...Move over Breaking Bad, Hannibal, Rectify! It would be unbelievable if it weren't for the many failed liberal arts major alumni who have to make a living writing for second-grade publications. This show has become too self-aware for its own good, name dropping Kant and Aristotle without really explaining the real philosophy behind (and more importantly their limitation) as if a sophomore nerd were trying to impress a high-school chick. It's become quite pathetic. Plus, not funny anymore.
    PS: Jason storyline: It was always the weak link, but now it has become utterly embarrassing to watch.
  5. Sep 28, 2018
    6
    I believe we just waited so much for its third season of The Good Place that, when it came, i was waiting so much about everything. Unfortunately, the first episode has a lazy development, and you just wait for more action. That action that was characteristic for the series, because it is a 22 min series that everything happens!! I am sorry about Janet too. The best character of the seriesI believe we just waited so much for its third season of The Good Place that, when it came, i was waiting so much about everything. Unfortunately, the first episode has a lazy development, and you just wait for more action. That action that was characteristic for the series, because it is a 22 min series that everything happens!! I am sorry about Janet too. The best character of the series has been used to be sit in a chair reading their feedback. The final of the episode has the same mystery than the others seasons, but the result about all the hole episode makes you to be tired and not anxious to watch the next episode next week.
  6. Oct 5, 2018
    9
    Apesar de a série estar a prolongar-se muito, o início desta terceira temporada foi muito divertido e carismático, e mal posso esperar para ver os próximos episódios. Só espero que não sejam criadas histórias desnecessárias e aborrecidas à volta dos personagens.
  7. Nov 4, 2018
    10
    I love this show and especially this season. I do not often keep up with television shows, but I find myself searching for the latest episode each week. There is so much packed into each episode and the cliff hangers have me impatiently waiting for the next one. In a world filled with daily bad news, it is nice to sit down and escape from that for awhile. This show makes me laugh andI love this show and especially this season. I do not often keep up with television shows, but I find myself searching for the latest episode each week. There is so much packed into each episode and the cliff hangers have me impatiently waiting for the next one. In a world filled with daily bad news, it is nice to sit down and escape from that for awhile. This show makes me laugh and relieves my stress after a tough day.
Metascore
96

Universal acclaim - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. TV Guide Magazine
    Reviewed by: Matt Roush
    Sep 27, 2018
    100
    This is comic fantasy operating on the highest level, still capable of ending each episode with a jaw-roping twist that makes you wish you should skip right to the next. [1-14 Oct 2018, p.11]
  2. Reviewed by: Tim Goodman
    Sep 27, 2018
    100
    Television's smartest--and easily one of its best--comedies, NBC's The Good Place, is set to return for its third twist-filled, morally complex season, and we're all better for it. ... The only show on television of any kind where you can get intellectually stimulating and abstract lessons on philosophy and morality while also laughing hysterically at made-up swear words and pop culture.
  3. Reviewed by: Jen Chaney
    Sep 27, 2018
    100
    The NBC sitcom is still surprising, still meticulously plotted, and still hilarious at an extremely high velocity. ... Since season one, The Good Place has repeatedly rebooted its central narrative and shifted our understanding of its setting and what its characters are capable of doing within it. That it’s still able to do this so skillfully in its third season, without ever becoming remotely predictable, is an astonishing feat.