• Network: The CW
  • Series Premiere Date: Oct 14, 2018
User Score
2.5

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 107 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 107
  2. Negative: 78 out of 107

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Oct 16, 2018
    10
    Decent enough, I enjoyed the modern twist of engaging in current issues. I think all the 0 scores are more about them being black then whether or not the show is decent. I love the original charmed, its not perfect however I will overscore to counteract the " they wouldn't remake the Cosby show with white people" scores
  2. Oct 14, 2018
    9
    Was it as good as the original, no. But it is not the horrible pile of garbage that countless people will undoubtedly try to make it out to be. My advice don’t go into it trying to compare it to the original and you might actually enjoy it.
  3. Oct 16, 2018
    10
    I absolutely LOVED the pilot to the new Charmed. i understand that a lot of people have a problem with the ethnicity of the cast and are writing bogus critiques because of this White Fragility. But the reality is that this show captured my interest from the first moments and kept it with cliffhangers from then on to the very end with the final twists. I am certain the actresses will honeI absolutely LOVED the pilot to the new Charmed. i understand that a lot of people have a problem with the ethnicity of the cast and are writing bogus critiques because of this White Fragility. But the reality is that this show captured my interest from the first moments and kept it with cliffhangers from then on to the very end with the final twists. I am certain the actresses will hone their craft as the series continues. They are all certainly quite lovely and energetic. I look forward to seeing the show each week I would give it 100%
  4. Oct 16, 2018
    10
    Best show I ever watched. The demon battle scene was amazing. I liked Mel's freezing power it was so cool watching her freeze time. I hope this show gets 10 seasons. It's so much better than the original show. please give it a chance.
  5. Oct 15, 2018
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I feel the reboot is awesome but they need to try to bring the original vibes back
  6. Oct 16, 2018
    10
    I want to live in that Victorian house! I love the sisters. I guess there is no way to do a step sister twist should one of them not work out, lol. The special effects are wonderful. Looks like it will be M cubed fun. Comparing what is the same and what is different is part of the fun.
  7. Oct 16, 2018
    10
    FANTASTIC reboot!!! I even bought the season pass on iTunes. It's standing on it's own and doing a great job! Great sunday ratings as well! The pilot seemed a little fast but that's fine we got 18 episodes this season.
  8. Oct 15, 2018
    10
    I am so here for this reboot. I am a die hard Charmed fan, and I thoroughly enjoyed the pilot. I look forward to more. I really enjoyed the way the signs of the apocalypse were worded LOL.
  9. Oct 15, 2018
    7
    Seems like lots of dudes are crying over #MeToo and voting with their emotions. It's a cute show like the original, about sisterhood. There's a good story arch to solve the mystery of a murder. It seems campy on purpose, and scarier than the original but not too scary. All art is political and I like seeing ppl like me represented. I'm excited for the next episode.
  10. Nov 26, 2018
    9
    I loved that original series and this is just as amazing. The visuals are spectacular. The writing is great. The cast give stupendous performances especially Sarah Jeffrey, Madeleine Mantock, and Melonie Diaz.
  11. Dec 4, 2018
    7
    I loved and watched the original, and while this is not that, I still really like it! Sometimes it is a bit cheesy with the demons, but I love the humor and Harry. He is funny/charming. I DVR it and look forward to watching every week. I am glad to see Sarah Jeffrey after my fave Shades of Blue cancelled. I think she is a good actress, probably the best of the three girls. Please renewI loved and watched the original, and while this is not that, I still really like it! Sometimes it is a bit cheesy with the demons, but I love the humor and Harry. He is funny/charming. I DVR it and look forward to watching every week. I am glad to see Sarah Jeffrey after my fave Shades of Blue cancelled. I think she is a good actress, probably the best of the three girls. Please renew it! I think it is funnier than the original and would be disappointed to see it end too soon.
Metascore
55

Mixed or average reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 13
  2. Negative: 4 out of 13
  1. Reviewed by: Willa Paskin
    Oct 26, 2018
    50
    Despite the timeliness of this dialogue, Charmed plays like a throwback to the schlocky original, which aired in the 1990s and to which it is surprisingly faithful in spirit. ... Charmed is more supernatural procedural than serial drama.
  2. Reviewed by: Ken Tucker
    Oct 16, 2018
    30
    The deluge of empowerment is relentless, repetitive, and boring. The supernatural elements of the plot seem borrowed from old episodes of Supernatural and Buffy the Vampire Slayer. The special effects are super-cheesy, not much better than an old episode of Bewitched.
  3. Reviewed by: Melanie McFarland
    Oct 15, 2018
    40
    The first episode of the new “Charmed” is clunkier than Rose McGowan’s late-‘90s shoe game. That said, a pilot’s job is to clearly let viewers know what the series is going to be about.

Warning: file_put_contents(): Only 0 of 135609 bytes written, possibly out of free disk space in /home/admin/web/telezritel.net/public_html/vendor/doctrine/cache/lib/Doctrine/Common/Cache/FileCache.php on line 254