Universal Pictures | Release Date: October 19, 2018
7.2
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 245 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
164
Mixed:
61
Negative:
20
Watch Now
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
4
GrantD243Oct 22, 2018
Halloween picks up 40 years after the original Halloween (poor title choice for a sequel) and Michael is incarcerated for his previous killing spree, but when the prison bus that's transferring him crashes he's set up for another night ofHalloween picks up 40 years after the original Halloween (poor title choice for a sequel) and Michael is incarcerated for his previous killing spree, but when the prison bus that's transferring him crashes he's set up for another night of killing. I found Halloween to be a huge disappointment. From the first set of scenes, it was pretty clear that this wasn't quite the sequel that I was hoping for. In a lot of ways it pays homage to the original, which is fine except for the fact that in doing so it comes off as a cheesy 80s slasher. Some people dig that, and I think that's why a lot of people who have seen this film have enjoyed it. I, however, was hoping for a more modern and somewhat serious take on the story. Instead, Halloween is a film with little-to-no character development, a hollow plot, a severe lack of on-screen kills, a mediocre script, and the production value feels like that of a Lifetime TV movie. It was a disappointment on almost all fronts for me, and doesn't give me any hope for any future Halloween films.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
5
PurekindOct 31, 2018
Not a very good movie all round, and twice as bad because they just had to make it all about female empowerment and all that crap. Only the music and Myers' look were any good, and that was because they already nailed that stuff in the original.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
tibzoidOct 28, 2018
Unsophisticated and totally absurd. I adore Jamie Lee Curtis but the movie's premise is just silly and some of the twists are so outlandish I burst out laughing. This film is a naked money-making device, nothing more. I'm happy to lineUnsophisticated and totally absurd. I adore Jamie Lee Curtis but the movie's premise is just silly and some of the twists are so outlandish I burst out laughing. This film is a naked money-making device, nothing more. I'm happy to line Curtis's pockets because she is a good thing in this nasty world, but I can't recommend this dreadful farce. Watch Halloween II instead -- at least it had some of the original's energy.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
VaxkangOct 29, 2018
I gave this a 5/10, it was boring and follows the the same old formula for slashers flicks, but done badly. I love a good horror movie, this is not it. The movie pushed the limit on being able to even remotely believe what was going on,I gave this a 5/10, it was boring and follows the the same old formula for slashers flicks, but done badly. I love a good horror movie, this is not it. The movie pushed the limit on being able to even remotely believe what was going on, you really really have to suspend beief. At one point the Doctor in the movie actually states this at a murder scene " I am a Doctor, go back inside". Like who wrote this? A 10 year old? I regret going to this.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
thedaywalkerOct 28, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. What disappoints in this movie is when the trailers depicted this ultimate Laurie vs Michael movie, and that got me very excited, because it was going to be something different.

The problem is, it turns into this generic heavily cliched horror movie so quickly. All the characters, except for Laurie and her daughter are just there to be killed by Michael, and that's it. All those clumsy scenes where someone is running away and slips, or gets the piece of clothes stuck on a fence really annoy me because i thought this movie would be better than that.

Whenever Laurie was on screen though, it was almost perfect, her performance was great, and her story with her daughter was a definite high point in the movie, i just wish we could have gotten way more of that.

The plot twist where the doctor is also a psycho would have been amazing, but it goes nowhere. Although that shot where he wears the mask, to emphasize how psychotic he was, was a great shot. That twist could have been better handled.

Another moment i thought was great, was when they trapped Michael set the house on fire, where they show his eyes and he's just looking at them. That shot gave me goosebumps. But in the end they wasted a good opportunity for a great and different horror movie
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
amheretojudgeNov 2, 2018
isn't that sinister as the original one..

Halloween Green's take on Carpenter's scariest night, is plausible but is certainly not palpable to the tone and nor is equally scary as it should have been. And the primary reason to that is the
isn't that sinister as the original one..

Halloween

Green's take on Carpenter's scariest night, is plausible but is certainly not palpable to the tone and nor is equally scary as it should have been. And the primary reason to that is the uncertainty that was kept alive in the original installment, that is clearly the missing puzzle in here. Although, Green does get few gigs right. And by right, I mean, bang on bucks. There are few jaw dropping revelations that can leave you shook and make you think twice before moving ahead. But that's as much as thinking you are about to get in here. It takes steps that are more harrowing then the previous one even ever dared to do so. And yet it still isn't that sinister as the original one. Probably, because of the innocence and the rawness that is left untouched in this one.

The narration is gripping and adaptive but isn't layered or thought provoking as it was anticipated. And as far as answers are concerned you are still left under the shades, all the ones that were essential, were given in the '78 version of Carpenter's. The editing and the conversations, at times makes it a bit spooky and sketchy and not on terms of the genre but on terms of the practicality that it attempts to achieve. The silent pitches that used to create the glass cutting tense environment on the screen, is a big void waiting to be filled. The horrors and screams seems manipulative and most of the time is spent upon creating obvious close calls that aren't going as expected. Green is a good filmmaker and there are clear signs of that.

But it takes a much more evil mind to create the perfect horror, and that is something that can neither be learnt or taught, it comes natural and unfortunately Green doesn't have it in him. Curtis is back on the suit except this time it is armored with guns blazing on both the shoulder. She is hurt and evolved with starry eyes that can kill anyone. She oozes power to a point where it creates catastrophe on others lives too, and mind you, this character that may look bad and rough on the outer surface and is actually soft on the inner side, doesn't actually go as one might think. Greer is convincing but the rest of the supporting cast doesn't get anything beyond your stereotypical pawns of a horror genre.

The sound effects are sharp and also at times a but loud, but since Green uses it as a tool in a narration especially when he has to transition from one scene to another, it works for the most part of it. The upgraded background score on the original version by Carpenter himself, is astonishing and breathtaking that creates a dreadful impact among the viewers. Halloween is a decent feature as both an individual and a sequel, but its existence is somewhat questionable and to listen to Green for around two hours for him to convince you for its reasons that are justified, seems a bit of a stretch.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
YehorUkraineOct 29, 2018
hey everybody. Trailer was really excellent but film not.Dont interesting plot and characters.4/10
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
Vadim27Oct 31, 2018
Фильм вообще не страшный,хорошо снят, прекрасно передается атмосфера тех времен. В фильме множество смешных моментов.Проблема в том что фильм позицианирует себя как драмма и хоррор и у него не вышло стать ни одним ни другим. НеплохаяФильм вообще не страшный,хорошо снят, прекрасно передается атмосфера тех времен. В фильме множество смешных моментов.Проблема в том что фильм позицианирует себя как драмма и хоррор и у него не вышло стать ни одним ни другим. Неплохая актерская игра, хорошее музыкальное сопровождение. Сюжет крайне тупой и прямолинеен. Вообщем сходить один раз в компании друзей-неплохо.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
enei200Oct 30, 2018
Half of the movie is a interesting story of the antagonist, Laurie and the somewhat good character building, but the other half just kills it, filler-ish story about some romance with main, semi-main characters that doesn't even play a roleHalf of the movie is a interesting story of the antagonist, Laurie and the somewhat good character building, but the other half just kills it, filler-ish story about some romance with main, semi-main characters that doesn't even play a role later in the movie. It was freaking boring. And the ending could've been made less predictable, but oh well.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
nognowOct 23, 2018
Hands down better than most if not all sequels and an overall decent but disappointing movie.
Unlike most of the sequels, it is very faithful to the tone and dark atmosphere of the original; this Michael Myers is once again an unstoppable
Hands down better than most if not all sequels and an overall decent but disappointing movie.
Unlike most of the sequels, it is very faithful to the tone and dark atmosphere of the original; this Michael Myers is once again an unstoppable force of evil rather than a regular human psychopath or part of some cult. Jamie Lee Curtis is once again the shining star whose performance single-handedly brings the movie together.
A bit too much fan service, not enough new Ideas, an overabundance of loud jumpscares, a poor second half, and misplaced humor prevent the movie from being capital G "Great".
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
GCOReviewsOct 29, 2018
This movie I would recommend to newcomers watching the horror genre. There's not much gore suitable for ages 9 & over. Halloween (2018) is good, not great, not amazing, not awesome, just plain old good. I can see why people would beThis movie I would recommend to newcomers watching the horror genre. There's not much gore suitable for ages 9 & over. Halloween (2018) is good, not great, not amazing, not awesome, just plain old good. I can see why people would be disappointed at this film but I did enjoy it. For a Halloween film, it can be better I'll tell you this, there's more comedic sense than horror in the film. As far as Carpenter's score goes, it was an awesome score but I've got to disagree with Carpenter and say that the original score was better. Sorry John.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
TVJerryOct 25, 2018
Even though there have been numerous sequels, this is considered a direct follow-up to the original. Jamie Lee Curtis is back, 40 years later, when Michael Myers goes on another brutal rampage. This time, she's locked and loaded and also hasEven though there have been numerous sequels, this is considered a direct follow-up to the original. Jamie Lee Curtis is back, 40 years later, when Michael Myers goes on another brutal rampage. This time, she's locked and loaded and also has a daughter and granddaughter to protect. There's nothing new this time around, another large body count and some minor tension. It'll probably be successful because fans will want to check it out, but it's purely average.
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
5
Alkash2010Oct 23, 2018
Фильм средний,как хорор абсолютно ничтожный и ужасный,напугался один раз. Фильм держит в напряжении,не в страхе,как должен. Проработаны только некоторые персонажи,Майкла абсолютно не раскрыли хотя мб и не стоило,бабку раскрыли и доктораФильм средний,как хорор абсолютно ничтожный и ужасный,напугался один раз. Фильм держит в напряжении,не в страхе,как должен. Проработаны только некоторые персонажи,Майкла абсолютно не раскрыли хотя мб и не стоило,бабку раскрыли и доктора Майкла раскрыли,а остальные бездушные чудики и все.
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
6
augustwoOct 21, 2018
Halloween the original is my favorite all time scary movie. Maybe it's because I'm getting older but I was never scared during this film. The story is a little cheesy too. It's worth seeing just to hear the music but it did not meet my high hopes.
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
6
VinrichOct 20, 2018
Pacing issues & not enough of Laurie.
Good but not great. A lot left to be desired.
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
6
HectOct 20, 2018
Halloween 2018 have a great moments but sadly the movie offers only a fan service with each killing, Halloween 2 is much better. I can`t take this the truly official canon from the franchice...
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
6
Rebecca31Oct 21, 2018
The much anticipated sequel to John Carpenter's Halloween, set 40 years later. If like me you never bothered with any of the sequels then good because Halloween 2018 made the wise decision to ignore all of them.

Laurie Strode (Jamie Lee
The much anticipated sequel to John Carpenter's Halloween, set 40 years later. If like me you never bothered with any of the sequels then good because Halloween 2018 made the wise decision to ignore all of them.

Laurie Strode (Jamie Lee Curtis) lives a life away from the rest of the world, she has an estranged relationship with her daughter and granddaughter. Still haunted by the events that took place Halloween night 40 years ago. Michael Myers is in a high security mental asylum but is due to be transferred on Halloween night, the 40 year anniversary of his original killing spree. Things play out about as well as you expect and this slasher horror movie starts delivering exactly what it promises. A well made horror that isn't afraid to take some dark turns and keeps the atmosphere for the most part. This is largely due to the soundtrack, one of the best examples of using a score effectively in a horror movie. Instantly recognisable and enough to send chills down your spine. This sequel is definitely made for the fans, it's been building up to the Laurie v Michael Myers final confrontation I was just a little disappointed the story kept drifting back to the high school teenagers and their mundane problems. When we meet Laurie Strode in this movie she's unrecognisable to her character in the original Halloween. She's not going to be terrorized, she's the badass 'ain't talking no **** grandma who's spent her life preparing for meeting Michael Myers again determined to finish him off and that is all I cared about. No it's not perfect and it doesn't quite live up to the original Halloween but it's entertaining and definitely one to check out. Your perfect choice for the time of year. Recommended.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
5
bkristmanOct 21, 2018
I've never cared much for these Hallowe'en films but this got decent reviews so i thought i'd try again. The first 3/4 of it was ok with a lot of funny bits as you see the usual mayhem with stock teens and dumb cops getting murdered but itI've never cared much for these Hallowe'en films but this got decent reviews so i thought i'd try again. The first 3/4 of it was ok with a lot of funny bits as you see the usual mayhem with stock teens and dumb cops getting murdered but it slows down near the end as they come to the big finale that of course leaves an opening for another sequel.
The problem is that Michael Myers is so boring as a serial killer that he ads nothing to the film.Jason Voorhees,even with the mask is far more expressive and fun than Myers.
There was also no gratuitous nudity in this which is disappointing.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
5
CodyNewlonOct 22, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Halloween 2018 really disappointed me. I was looking forward to it and it was my most anticipated horror film of the year. In the end it became boring and uninteresting. The story had no substance. It didn't feel like it had anywhere to go, but to have random empty characters killed off. The characters don't really do anything, but run around, hide and try to be smart. Laurie Strode (Jamie Lee Curtis) was the only character worth investing into, because she had a lot to bring to the story, but we don't even get enough of her. You can tell Jamie Lee Curtis was enjoying her time making this film too and it shows in her performance and the film was hurting not having her in it a whole lot. Laurie's family was worthless. They don't do anything worth caring about. The dad dies and I didn't even care, because he didn't serve any purpose. The side story with the granddaughter was poorly brought to the audience and boring. The mother is annoying and didn't really convince me that her life growing up with her mother was really as bad as she make it out to be. The atmosphere was confusing. I definitely could see that John Carpenteresque tone and look to it. It really felt like they really wanted to bring back the old feel of what made the original into a style of horror. The score was awesome. It was nice hearing the old synth sounds and theme song from John and Cody Carpenter. There was a really cool single shot scene in the movie though and it really brought a unique feel and tone to the film and it really brought Halloween back to life. It really felt like the film was elevating, but shortly it was undercutted with stupid comedic lines or a jumpscare noise. Oh my god, everytime Michael Myers shows up to kill someone theres a stupid jumpscare noise, and it really ruins the atmosphere that the film is trying to convey through out Michael's character and the film itself. Please, stop the jumpscares noises, it doesn't work at all. I honestly wouldn't see this again until it comes out on Blu Ray or something. It's boring and I would watch the original sequel over this one. But go watch it and tell me what you think about it. This is only my opinion.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
5
SimenElvhaugOct 22, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Oh gosh darnit people, this movie gave me the hibbie jibbies! I was so scared i almost peed my poopoo filled pants. I couldn´t sleep for a month and i am 31. This movie is very not that surely scary. I am a dad married to my cousin from Alabama hippie kayaye i love Kanye. Vote trump 2020
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
5
crankyermaOct 20, 2018
I'm a big fan of the franchise. Haven't looked forward to seeing a film in the theater like this in over a decade. That said, this "Halloween" kinda blew goats. The biggest problem is that the script didn't seem to have much drive from sceneI'm a big fan of the franchise. Haven't looked forward to seeing a film in the theater like this in over a decade. That said, this "Halloween" kinda blew goats. The biggest problem is that the script didn't seem to have much drive from scene to scene at times. There were no great dialogue moments. Laurie's character felt flat and kind've under defined. Add to that the misguided undercurrent of not feminism as much as misandry was a turn off as well. They do make it a point to show that even when you are best friends and have an emotional connection with a girl, if you are a fat or less than hot male and you try to kiss her, it's an offense worthy of a gruesome death. Love the sensitivity of the #metoo crowd. Good to know. "H2O" was a far better written and more entertaining film. As I left the theater (which was dead silent for the entire film) I couldn't help but compare my overall lack of enthusiasm for what I just sat through and the elation and total satisfaction I felt after viewing "H2O." This film was kind've a loser.
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
6
pomattovichOct 19, 2018
David Gordon Green’s response to the original film leans a bit too much on recreating it. Goes in some intriguing directions, & some disappointing ones. It hits the nostalgia button a few too many times. Jamie Lee is great, but is aDavid Gordon Green’s response to the original film leans a bit too much on recreating it. Goes in some intriguing directions, & some disappointing ones. It hits the nostalgia button a few too many times. Jamie Lee is great, but is a supporting character in her own movie. The Shape is outstanding, with a strong physical presence that still delivers chills, though rarely satisfying scares. At the end of the day, it’s still just a Halloween sequel, complete with a final girl and a bevy of dumb teenagers to mow through before the final confrontation that we came to see.
6 of 11 users found this helpful65
All this user's reviews
6
Puggyiscool123Oct 19, 2018
I'm a HUGE fan of the entire series. I even enjoy most of the objectively bad films to varying degrees. This film was fine. Looked great. JLC was excellent. "The Shape" was as menacing as ever. That being said, this is a flawed film. TheI'm a HUGE fan of the entire series. I even enjoy most of the objectively bad films to varying degrees. This film was fine. Looked great. JLC was excellent. "The Shape" was as menacing as ever. That being said, this is a flawed film. The flaws are two-fold, but inter-related. First, with the exception of Laurie, and, perhaps, a character with limited screen time--the supporting characters are neither compelling or memorable. Part of the problem is that it almost appears that this movie had a television series narrative as opposed to a feature film. There are too many characters and subplots to sustain any interest in either of the aforementioned. Eventually, you just want some of them to get killed off--to return the focus to Laurie and Michael. My second issue is that, as are many films in 2018, the male characters are, by and large, ineffectual boneheads--leaving Laurie as the only competent person in the film. I have no problem with JLC playing the hero--but rooting for male "good guys" to get killed so as to get them off the screen (because they are so annoying) is not optimal screenwriting. I think some of the review "
inflation" is due to the fact that to some extent, the film is "woke"--especially in a #metoo respect. In my estimation, the movie would have been a solid "8" if the male characters were written with a modicum of realism and empathy.
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
4
AaronRadcliffOct 19, 2018
"We've been so deprived of a good Halloween movie for so long that we might look at this and consider it better than what it is. There's a couple laughs, but it isn't funny. There's some spooks, but it isn't scary. Rather than a bad sequel,"We've been so deprived of a good Halloween movie for so long that we might look at this and consider it better than what it is. There's a couple laughs, but it isn't funny. There's some spooks, but it isn't scary. Rather than a bad sequel, it feels like a less-than-stellar fan film."
3 of 7 users found this helpful34
All this user's reviews
5
mooviefanOct 19, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Halloween! In 2018?! I was excited. Was being the operative word. I saw the movie at my earliest convenience and what I saw left a lot to be desired. The opening credits got me right in the zone - the rotted pumpkin clearly representing the poor Rob Zombie attempts and some of the other stinkers in the Halloween series. But that was all to be forgotten, the pumpkin was reborn and re-lit and the audience sat there with me, ready to digest whatever was in store for us. What was in store, was a poorly put together mish-mash of poor acting and poor script. Now granted, Jibrail Nantambu is a young actor but his role of Julian was so poor I thought I was watching an out-take. His delivery of lines was comically out of sync with what the script-writer had intended that it sounded like something that wouldn't have made the cut in a B-movie, yet, here it was. The premise of Michael being in a mental institution for the past 40 years seemed like a strange premise, but it was just about pulled off, although the way we got to the mental institution was lame - the journalists clearly were there for cannon-fodder. And this was the problem throughout - the cast just seemed to be there to kill. There wasn't anyone I really cared about. If you cast your mind back to earlier Halloween movies, you'll remember Bernard Garrett (Halloween II). Although his screen time was relatively short, I liked Bernard. Halloween has the stereotypical love-triangle thing going on which really felt like we haven't progressed in horror movies - or rather, we have (Saw didn't feel the need to add teenage love triangles into the mix). There are glimpses of hope - Michael Myres is as violent as ever and he's on a mission to kill. The music, threat and potential is there, but just as we head towards a good scene, the pacing moves from being too fast, to super slow...really, slow. There are a couple of twists and turns but one of them I wont spoil was in my opinion, an offense to fans of Loomis. One other thing that sticks in my mind (like the smell of a rotten egg) was that when Michael killed a cop, the police response was weaker than the response you'd get for posting a controversial tweet. The ending, which I wont spoil, was rather dull and a ultimately somewhat of a let-down considering the amount of advertising i'd seen for this movie. I wanted to love this movie - I even went as far as watching several of the other Halloween movies before this one, but I suspect the rating will drop as more people view this. Unfortunately, the pumpkin is still rotten and i'm not sure if this is a series than can be revived.
2 of 6 users found this helpful24
All this user's reviews
6
hcliffedOct 19, 2018
The ending was so meh, after so much buildup. This franchise is not confident that it can tell a good story. To remove all the sequels, but make this the third Halloween II, yet ironically, the third film to be subtly named "Halloween", itThe ending was so meh, after so much buildup. This franchise is not confident that it can tell a good story. To remove all the sequels, but make this the third Halloween II, yet ironically, the third film to be subtly named "Halloween", it would have been better to have just admitted to fans that it's Ha11oween. We've seen it all and done it all before.
2 of 9 users found this helpful27
All this user's reviews
4
GinaKNov 6, 2018
I had to see this movie twice because of the bad behavior of the audience – a lot of talking and mothers with small children (!) who were out of control. But I can’t blame anyone for being bored since this sequel certainly lacked the flawlessI had to see this movie twice because of the bad behavior of the audience – a lot of talking and mothers with small children (!) who were out of control. But I can’t blame anyone for being bored since this sequel certainly lacked the flawless pace and cleverness of the original classic. Also, a lot of the acting in the sequel was pretty lame. The bus crash in the beginning was well done, but then the pace sagged until it picked up again in the last half hour. The next version should be about Michael taking revenge on the director and screenwriter of this version.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
AJ_Dias_ZANov 3, 2018
Although the film can be hit and miss at times, it is by far the best of the Halloween sequels... but that isn't really saying much. While I would recommend viewers should ignore the hype and temper their expectations, there is still a lot ofAlthough the film can be hit and miss at times, it is by far the best of the Halloween sequels... but that isn't really saying much. While I would recommend viewers should ignore the hype and temper their expectations, there is still a lot of tense, gory fun to be had throughout this installment.

Let me start by saying that I was glad to hear that the creators wanted to go back to the roots of the franchise and ignore all of the sequels that watered down the affects of the original that resonated so deeply with audiences at the time of its release. That being said, I came away from this film feeling as if the creators didn't have a crystal clear vision of where they were going with this movie.

At times it feels like they captured the essence of the original rather well... and then at other times they directly contradicted John Carpenter's vision and "cinema of the mind" approach to the horrible tale of Michael Meyers. One has to also question what the hell they were thinking when they shoehorned in possibly one of the stupidest and least necessary twists I have ever seen in a movie in the third act that is so dumbfounding that it has to be seen to be believed. The film also feels as if it veers into becoming one of the many Halloween rip-offs with the addition of pointlessly under-developed characters used solely for hokey exposition or padding an over the top body count for a Halloween film.

Overall, I think audiences will enjoy this installment for its tense atmosphere, cheap thrills and balls-to-the-wall portrayals of Michael Meyers and Laurie Strode.

Pros:
The mother/daughter/granddaughter dynamic adds some emotional weight to the story.
Jamie Lee Curtis is stellar and her performance is multidimensional and nuanced.
Michael is more frighteningly intimidating and imposing than he has ever been.

Cons:
Terrible, terrible twist that nearly "broke" the whole movie,
Pointless and underdeveloped side characters added in to pad the body-count.
Under exploring relationship dynamics that showed promise, but fizzle out.
Elaborate scares that try to subvert the viewer's expectations, but only do so because of continuity errors and gaping plot holes.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
wollam11Nov 10, 2018
So we're all just going to pretend Laurie didn't have a teenage son twenty years ago?
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
valrye48Nov 7, 2018
It wasn't great, but I had fun. Fails to scare anyone, but judging by the majority of horror movies nowadays, it's still quite enjoyable.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews