User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 1633 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 16, 2018
    0
    HORRIBLE controls, slow fps when gun fights start and now all the weapons that used to be accurate are ALL junk. it takes several shots to kill players with headshots from a not too far distant. you have to be at a rocks throw distance to kill players with a one head shot. when you are rifles distance away it now takes several shots. the ai's are stupid as hell, when you try to defend yourHORRIBLE controls, slow fps when gun fights start and now all the weapons that used to be accurate are ALL junk. it takes several shots to kill players with headshots from a not too far distant. you have to be at a rocks throw distance to kill players with a one head shot. when you are rifles distance away it now takes several shots. the ai's are stupid as hell, when you try to defend your self in the towns you end up becoming a criminal and when you try to clear out the gang hideouts sometimes you become the criminal if an AI escapes and tells the sherrif. the horses movements are extremly clumsy and when you call them they never come to you, you have to run half the map to reach your horse. this game is fastly moving towards a GTA wannabe, next thing they will add is flying carriges and overly explosives weapons. which they already did by adding the explosive bow and arrow. what a stupid thing to add especially when playing in a pvp match or a free for all map where spaces are limited or tight someone uses an explosive arrow and its not even a fun fight. its just stupid. the people making these games are obviously just implimenting the same crap that was added to the GTA series. What a waste of money. for some nice things, the games graphics are nice to see when you arent in a gun fight and the animals in the game act very cool. the rest of the game sucks
  2. Dec 9, 2018
    4
    I waited for this game for 8 years. And not like passively waiting, but actively waiting. Checking at least once a month if there were any news. That’s how much I loved RDR, which was a gloriuos game where the story was great, shooting was fun, doing chores and helping strangers was fun as well. Lots of great memories. It was the perfect mix between fun and reality. This game, however, isI waited for this game for 8 years. And not like passively waiting, but actively waiting. Checking at least once a month if there were any news. That’s how much I loved RDR, which was a gloriuos game where the story was great, shooting was fun, doing chores and helping strangers was fun as well. Lots of great memories. It was the perfect mix between fun and reality. This game, however, is all reality and no fun. You spend most of your time doing chores. Everything is overly complicated, which would be fine if you weren’t limited by the controls, so you end up shooting someone instead of saying hello. Just bringing up your weapon requires planning, and the characters movement are very difficult to control. The story is insanely boring, missions are planned out from start to finish so you feel like you might as well watch a movie. I think the main problem is that Rockstar have stopped making fun games, they’ve substituted fun for realism. The games are now trying to be smart, but end up being just boring. This applies to the GTA series as well, which hasn’t been fun to play since GTA:SA. And let’s face it, RDR was always just GTA in the wild west. In GTA III, the main character couldn’t even speak! Compare that with this game, which is all a bunch of useless dialogue. You feel like you’re watching a crappy movie, with plain characters.
  3. Dec 5, 2018
    4
    This game lacks fun, there is no mischief at all, it takes itself so seriously. A tedious slow walk of handholding that never picks up the pace. I don't care who shot who, I didn't see it, I didn't know them, I don't care. Right now I'd rather shoot you, strip naked, get drunk and argue with a horse.

    So far, go here click the thing, no click and hold the thing, take only that thing,
    This game lacks fun, there is no mischief at all, it takes itself so seriously. A tedious slow walk of handholding that never picks up the pace. I don't care who shot who, I didn't see it, I didn't know them, I don't care. Right now I'd rather shoot you, strip naked, get drunk and argue with a horse.

    So far, go here click the thing, no click and hold the thing, take only that thing, go here, slowly or crouch slowly. You can go anywhere as long as it within 10 feet of the hidden rails.

    I'm an hour in and playing on rails is not fun. Shoot that small blurry person over there, not that one. Getting hit, who knows where that came from? (slow look left , then boat turn right) who is that? Is that grizzly rifle toting person my guy or their guy? Who knows? Ooops guess it was mine, start again with the walking simulator. .

    Wow time to make a decision here is 2 AND ONLY 2. slow walk to guy a or b no hint as to what either will do so really it's flip a coin. An open world game with linear paths and binary choices. wow, just wow.
  4. Dec 5, 2018
    0
    This is most boooooring game in the world. 99% of game stupid horse ride... endless game.
  5. Dec 4, 2018
    4
    THIS IS A RED DEAD 2 ONLINE REVIEW

    Visualy the game is incredible the guns feel nice to use the horses wile a little stupid and magnetic to trees are fun to ride. But just like with gta5 people will group up to kill and greif anyone for no reason and unlike gta 5 theres nothing you can do about it no pasive mode or any protection from greifers. They kill you and your horse just to do it
    THIS IS A RED DEAD 2 ONLINE REVIEW

    Visualy the game is incredible the guns feel nice to use the horses wile a little stupid and magnetic to trees are fun to ride. But just like with gta5 people will group up to kill and greif anyone for no reason and unlike gta 5 theres nothing you can do about it no pasive mode or any protection from greifers. They kill you and your horse just to do it the law doesnt even get involved in red dead online.
  6. Dec 2, 2018
    0
    Tired of seeing there companies completely ignoring PC, meaning we are stuck into a 30fps game.
    And a Pay 2 Win online system? Seriously?
  7. Dec 1, 2018
    0
    I feel like the game critic industry scammed me into buying this game. Everyone said it had its dull moments, but the 10/10 scores made it seem like other aspects of the game made up for this. No, they do not. THIS GAME IS BORING, CLUNKY, AND NOT FUN.

    Cons - Every single action requires a button press/hold. It's a worse version of QTEs - Every single action requires a button
    I feel like the game critic industry scammed me into buying this game. Everyone said it had its dull moments, but the 10/10 scores made it seem like other aspects of the game made up for this. No, they do not. THIS GAME IS BORING, CLUNKY, AND NOT FUN.

    Cons
    - Every single action requires a button press/hold. It's a worse version of QTEs
    - Every single action requires a button press/hold. It's a worse version of QTEs. I say it again because of how repetitive it all is. There's nothing immersive or realistic about pressing buttons
    - The game is full of chores. Each of course involves a bunch of Slow-Time-Events (STEs)
    - What are these running controls
    - I can't enjoy scenery while riding my horse because my thumb is stuck on the A button rather than the camera.
    - Horse is slow, along with everything else
    - Combat is clunky, making all the slowness leading up to it not worth it

    Don't get scammed out of your time and money
  8. Nov 30, 2018
    0
    Worst game I have ever played. The cinematics hold you hostage, the characters are god awful and annoying, and the "tutorial" is 2 hours long. They even force you to play a 1 hour "tutorial" for red dead online. If I could return this piece of **** I would. How has Rockstar not updated their game mechanics in 16 years? **** awful game. Good thing they paid all this critics for raveWorst game I have ever played. The cinematics hold you hostage, the characters are god awful and annoying, and the "tutorial" is 2 hours long. They even force you to play a 1 hour "tutorial" for red dead online. If I could return this piece of **** I would. How has Rockstar not updated their game mechanics in 16 years? **** awful game. Good thing they paid all this critics for rave reviews, it isn't the least bit misleading.
  9. Nov 30, 2018
    2
    Very, very tedious. Poor combat system. The whole premise, which if you played the first installment (which is a better story and combat system) is to wander around the wilderness looking fish and hunting for bears.
  10. Nov 29, 2018
    1
    Where to begin...
    Firstly, the game is terribly boring.
    Secondly, the game is sooooo stretched.
    Third, disgusting optimization.
    And what kind of discrimination, why the Ultimate Publishers get the beta test before those who bought the regular edition.
    GTA 5 I have forgiven, but this was the last drop. This is the last game I bought from Rockstar.
  11. Nov 28, 2018
    3
    The game is gorgeous and the story was good, until the end. Arthur dies and you become John Marston. Arthur was interesting, John Marston is an annoying, hen-pecked smuck, who we already know, dies badly in the first game. I have no interest in exploring any further as John. The controls are clunky and the micro-management is boring as hell. You're carrying too many weapons and the controlThe game is gorgeous and the story was good, until the end. Arthur dies and you become John Marston. Arthur was interesting, John Marston is an annoying, hen-pecked smuck, who we already know, dies badly in the first game. I have no interest in exploring any further as John. The controls are clunky and the micro-management is boring as hell. You're carrying too many weapons and the control wheel is a PIA. I should of waited until this hit the bargain bin.
  12. Nov 27, 2018
    4
    This is the last Rockstar game I will purchase.

    I've had most of the rest of their games, and now fatefully RDR v1.2. The pent-up demand is what sold this game, NOT THE CONTROLS. The controls are horrendous. Simply horrendous. It's as if they did zero tuning/updating to the main core mechanics of movement/item pickup/weapon aiming or prior R* games and simply bolted on additional
    This is the last Rockstar game I will purchase.

    I've had most of the rest of their games, and now fatefully RDR v1.2. The pent-up demand is what sold this game, NOT THE CONTROLS. The controls are horrendous. Simply horrendous. It's as if they did zero tuning/updating to the main core mechanics of movement/item pickup/weapon aiming or prior R* games and simply bolted on additional convoluted controls. Want to pick something up? Look around in a circle and walk back and forth and then maybe. Not always, for sure, but sometimes it is simply maddening. Even the controller scheme reference in the settings menu is irritating as it flashes between schemes/scenarios way too fast to make a mental snapshot.

    Want to play poker, dominoes, or any other mini game? Be prepared to sit through repetitive time-consuming animations that suck the joy out of the process. I question if I expect too much detail in the scripted actions shown, and the answer is decidedly mixed. Some actions are highly detailed, others not so much - when it seems they could have been easily. The graphics of the physical world are great and plentiful, and with a variety unmatched by other open worlds. But - we play games for the fun and interaction. The controls spoil everything.

    Want to start the next mission? Of course is in two towns over and requires riding there. Realism? Definitely. Belong in a game? No - it's just sooo boring and repetitive. Of course you can use Cinematic Mode, but you WILL be attacked along the way, and if your destination is a town, you can bet your horse will run into someone and get you a bounty needlessly, which in turn will lock down anything you wanted to do in that town until you pay off said bounty. That is if Cinematic Mode actually takes you to where you set your waypoint and not somewhere entirely different...

    When following a NPC and avoiding detection/danger (which you will do A LOT), it is not always clear what the next action or location is to be as everything is scripted up to exactly where you have to walk to trigger the next process, which leads to replaying (at least there is finally a way to replay shorter sections/checkpoints of a mission or the ability to skip completely after three failures - a nice touch!). However, the score criteria on missions is unknown until you have completed the mission, giving you little chance to get a gold rating without playing through in its entirety at least twice.

    And then there is saving your progress. Why is it saving is not allowed most of the time in this game? Some of these missions are so scripted (and boring!) that the inability to save is almost criminal. The Epilogue starts off being comprised of doing the most mundane and boring tasks that take forever and ever - and you can't quit because you can't save! It will finally autos save, but there is a caveat with that if you choose to load a prior point in the game and it prompts you to Autosave: if you allow the save it overwrites what you want to keep, and if you turn off the Autosave feature it will delete your last autosave anyway! Maddening!

    Camera auto-leveling: Why, oh why, can't I dictate where my camera is pointing and when? Automatically resetting my view is a constant battle, and most FPS games moved past several years ago!

    I realize this is a rambling review... There is just so many things wrong with this game that ruins what could have been a masterpiece - that I keep going back and adding sections to this diatribe. RDR2 Online is available to play (in beta) starting today. Don't care. There are other games to play that are actually fun.

    One last parting thought: Ever wonder why some games are rated as excellent by the critics, but the user reviews are much more lackluster? Reeks of fanboy/financial incentives...?
  13. Nov 26, 2018
    4
    This game is probably the most disappointing since Mass Effect Andromeda. It's astonishing how this game is rated as a 97. I mean, not ALL the critics could have been bought off by Rockstar. I think it's because of the overall quality of games in 2018. Go ahead and look up the top five rated games of 2018, and then contemplate the future death of console gaming. So if you're a critic,This game is probably the most disappointing since Mass Effect Andromeda. It's astonishing how this game is rated as a 97. I mean, not ALL the critics could have been bought off by Rockstar. I think it's because of the overall quality of games in 2018. Go ahead and look up the top five rated games of 2018, and then contemplate the future death of console gaming. So if you're a critic, I mean you have to give at least one game each year a 9 or 10, right? I guess? After all, the game does LOOK great, doesn't it?

    Rockstar seems to have banked on two themes to make this game a success. 1) Make the game look exceptional (and after all, the game does LOOK great). 2) Up the violence and mayhem to the point where you the player murder/rob/beat/terrorize so many innocent people it makes you feel like a card carrying member of the Waffen SS (for Rockstar, FYI, that's not a good thing).

    That's about it. They ignored everything else and it shows.

    I knew something was deeply wrong with this game after I got done with the five hour intro/tutorial and I realized I didn't care about anything. The game does LOOK great after all. The combat is a lot of fun and at times even electric. But in general, I don't, like, FEEL anything while playing this game. The characters all are bland, cookie cutter, uninteresting blobs. The story reads like a five year old's choose your own adventure drawing of the Old West.

    You don't get to make actual decisions that impact the plot / scope of the game. You're a complete spectator in somebody else's game script. The bounty system is asinine. You can kill 20 lawmen, go pay your own bounty that same day in the same city, and then walk around and converse with cops that same day and even though they acknowledge they hate you, nothing happens. Okay, it's a video game, but is this the level of acceptable reality Rockstar was aiming for in an open world game that's supposed to be so realistic you have to remember to brush your horse?

    Between the lack of player agency, the bounty system, and the constant button mashing, it's like Rockstar made a game that looks like it's 2018, but with all the game mechanics and weak story for something made in 2004. It's baffling that they still think this level of overall quality is acceptable for a AAA game. And they'll still probably made a criminal amount of money anyways. So what do I know.

    After a while I only kept playing this game because I paid full price and wanted to feel like I'd gotten my money's worth. If I'd paid like $20 for this game I'd likely have put it down after about 15 hours and never played it again. At times the game is barely playable. Definitely would not recommend it to anybody.
  14. Nov 26, 2018
    3
    Rockstar have only shipped 1/2 the game so I can only give a max of 5/10.

    Losses 1/2 a point for the grind that gets in the way of playing the game - brush you horse, shave your face, remember to sleep and eat. Losses another 1/2 for the significant AI bugs that prevent progress on some missions, and in some cases result in in forced fail. (Also very poor service from Rockstar not to
    Rockstar have only shipped 1/2 the game so I can only give a max of 5/10.

    Losses 1/2 a point for the grind that gets in the way of playing the game - brush you horse, shave your face, remember to sleep and eat.
    Losses another 1/2 for the significant AI bugs that prevent progress on some missions, and in some cases result in in forced fail. (Also very poor service from Rockstar not to have patched these yet).
    Final mark off, for Rockstar one shot killing my horse and stealing all my money as part of the story.
  15. Nov 24, 2018
    3
    Like everyone says, graphics and environment are stellar, very good but again like everyone else says, this game is boring; there is no getting around this fact. Eye rolling cut scenes you HAVE to endure because there is no skip, controls have not improved at all (like I'm playing Red Dead Redemption and if you're a fan like I am you'll notice this right away), constant losing items,Like everyone says, graphics and environment are stellar, very good but again like everyone else says, this game is boring; there is no getting around this fact. Eye rolling cut scenes you HAVE to endure because there is no skip, controls have not improved at all (like I'm playing Red Dead Redemption and if you're a fan like I am you'll notice this right away), constant losing items, forget trying to aim with 100 rabbits running around you taking your aim off your intended target, horse jumping for no reason or you just falling down and grunting because hey, why not huh?
    In short, price might be a few dollars more than the game is worth but the bottom end buy is kinda worth it. Now, a score of 3 reflects the fact this game is not complete. We've now entered the time big game studios will sell you a finished game (BF5, RDR2, etc) but it is not, where you buy on a promise of future release of portions of the game which translates, the consumer will be screwed more and more as time goes on.
    Save your money, wait for it to go bargain basement because it will. Maybe $35.99 is a fair price. In fact, join the growing voices that are not purchasing AAA titles anymore until the game makers (like EA Chief Creative Officer Patrick Söderlund called customers ignorant...and yet you still buy their game. How beta are you people?) stop screwing over their customers.
    Up to you. Look at the score...almost HALF of the reviews are RED.
  16. Nov 23, 2018
    0
    Значит яйца коню рисовать время есть, тереть отрицательные отзывы время есть, а запилить боярскую пк версию времени нет?!
  17. Nov 22, 2018
    4
    ok overall, buggy, no improvement from GTAV which is disappointing, story is just ok, cut scenes are rough and editing was done poorly. Game is very linear in play style. finish the game before exploring a ton.
  18. Nov 19, 2018
    1
    Game had dumb design choices that seem to be made by someone with a mental dissability, like the bounty system and saving. Missions cannot be canceled, autosave is terrible. Expect tons of bugs as well.
  19. Nov 18, 2018
    1
    This game is nothing more than a boring movie. Clumsy controls with stupid button combos. The game does not create a sense of freedom.
  20. Nov 16, 2018
    1
    Terrible game, controls are awful, boring gameplay, I don't normally write reviews but I feel very angry with all the hype used to get people to buy this game.. Am shocked by the total lack of integrity show by so called professional reviewers. Looking forward to cyberpunk 2077, I suspect it will be 10 times better, Rockstar are all mouth and no trousers, as usual..
  21. Nov 16, 2018
    0
    Huge aim lag / input lag. Terrible auto-aim. Playing is so uncomfortable. Rockstar hello, this is 2018 year, none 1998. When you fix this?
  22. Nov 13, 2018
    1
    Look I'm going, to be honest, and not hop on the bandwagon, the game is simply boring. The graphics and voice acting are good but the story is so boring. The game forces you to grind way too much, like why do I need to brush my damn horse.
  23. Nov 10, 2018
    4
    Why not such a great rating? The world is Amazing, immersive and an absolute masterpiece. The acting is incredible and the story line is interesting. All of this doesn't matter however when the controls are equally horrible. The character actions are not smooth like pretty much any game out there and definitely not as smooth as AC odyssey. This ruins the immersion of this beautiful game.Why not such a great rating? The world is Amazing, immersive and an absolute masterpiece. The acting is incredible and the story line is interesting. All of this doesn't matter however when the controls are equally horrible. The character actions are not smooth like pretty much any game out there and definitely not as smooth as AC odyssey. This ruins the immersion of this beautiful game. Much of the time you will feel frustrated because of the clunkyness of the controls especially during action scenes. It's almost like you feel disconnected from the avatar. The Avatar is also slow as in it's like playing a 70 year old man. Because Rockstar can't seem to get it together with controls and clunkyness of their game's characters so this will not be fixed anytime soon if ever. What's worse is they don't allow the player to fully customize the controls themselves and reassign the buttons. Deadeye requires to push both sticks in but the problem is you could find yourself crouching as well because the left stick pushed in is also the crouch... The movement stick is good for walking forward but not running because you have to push a button for that... the LB is used for taking out your gun but it's also used for inventory wheel so you can accidentally pull out your gun on people.. the whole scheme is just horrible and I quit playing after 40 hours. Also your Avatar grows hair faster than Big Foot and it seems the overall time in the game could be slowed down by double of what it is. I tried fishing, hunting, robbing some of the wonderful story line and is great but I just got tired of the BS controls ripping me out of the immersion and went back to AC odyssey that is actually fun to play. I think rock star really messed this up and it's sad. It would have rated this a 9 but the controls are what we use to interact with the game and should be considered the foundation of the user end experience not an after thought. It would be like getting a Lamborghini and finding out the brake peddle is for the dome light, the steering wheel controls the mirrors and so on... still an amazing car but...
  24. Nov 9, 2018
    1
    Completely and utterly over-rated. Nowhere near what was advertised. Slow, clunky movement and the menus are just a mess. Easy to select wrong weapon, kill someone on accident, etc, etc. Missions are boring and slow. It looks pretty but that's it, the gameplay is horrible. Slow walking, you can't even run most of the time, you're just stuck trying REALLY HARD to look like a badassCompletely and utterly over-rated. Nowhere near what was advertised. Slow, clunky movement and the menus are just a mess. Easy to select wrong weapon, kill someone on accident, etc, etc. Missions are boring and slow. It looks pretty but that's it, the gameplay is horrible. Slow walking, you can't even run most of the time, you're just stuck trying REALLY HARD to look like a badass cowboy. I regret spending $60 on this junk, this is not a good game at all. It moves like molasses, combat is herky-jerky and bad, and the controls are some of the worst I've ever seen.
  25. Nov 7, 2018
    0
    Очень понравилась скачка на лошадях и чересчур реалистичный геймплей. Всегда любил "вселенную ковбоев", так сказать, и у RDR2 очень хорошо удаётся имитировать эту вселенную.
    Безусловно, я бы поставил игре большую оценку (думаю она "заслуживает") но я не могу этого сделать по, казалось бы, "простой" причине, – мораль. Поставил бы игре заслуженную оценку но мораль не позволяет мне этого
    Очень понравилась скачка на лошадях и чересчур реалистичный геймплей. Всегда любил "вселенную ковбоев", так сказать, и у RDR2 очень хорошо удаётся имитировать эту вселенную.
    Безусловно, я бы поставил игре большую оценку (думаю она "заслуживает") но я не могу этого сделать по, казалось бы, "простой" причине, – мораль. Поставил бы игре заслуженную оценку но мораль не позволяет мне этого сделать. Увы. Рокстар сперва должна научиться уважать всех пользователей без каких-либо исключений, а не думать только о личном кошельке. Надеюсь Рокстар в этот раз поймёт, что главное, уважение нежели кошелёк (обратите внимание на оценку пользователей – это неспроста).

    Когда игра увидит свет на моей предпочитаемой платформе (вы уже догадались что за платформа), ни за четыре доллара не стану я покупать, даже несмотря на безумное качество продукта от Рокстар. Вот такие вот пироги.

    P.S. плюсую отрицательные отзывы (ибо правильная позиция Народа), и минусую все положительные. Все наоборот однако, ага(?), но не я этого затеял. Будьте здоровы.
  26. Nov 7, 2018
    4
    Overrated ...... Overrated
    There are better games out there I don't understand how God Of War has 94 and this game 97 seriously.
  27. Nov 6, 2018
    4
    The game looks great but after 20 hours of gameplay I'm done. Everything about this game feels tedious with the same RS clunky controls they've been using since GTA3. This game is great if you were looking for a solid hunting simulator but it's incredibly low on fun and action.
  28. Nov 5, 2018
    4
    This game is beautiful, organized, and offers amazing storytelling. It’s also boring, clunky and overrated.
  29. Nov 4, 2018
    4
    Red Dead Redemption 2 is a beautiful looking game, supported by clunky controls and a slow paced story that will ultimately not keep you playing.

    It looks absolutely amazing in the GFX department and the sound direction is almost flawless but again the chunkiness let's it all down. 4/10
  30. Nov 4, 2018
    4
    I absolutely loved RD1 and never got tired of playing it. I was so excited to play this game and at first was struck by the beauty of the world and the quality of the voice acting. Love how real the horses are and how they behave exactly like real horses. The first game was full of fun things to do and surprises to find in the wilderness. This game has none of that. The constantI absolutely loved RD1 and never got tired of playing it. I was so excited to play this game and at first was struck by the beauty of the world and the quality of the voice acting. Love how real the horses are and how they behave exactly like real horses. The first game was full of fun things to do and surprises to find in the wilderness. This game has none of that. The constant maintenance of your character your horse and the camp are tedious beyond belief. The controls are ridiculously convoluted and you can't stay out of trouble no matter how careful you are. The game crashes or locks frequently and everything you try to do is ruined by the weakness of your character. I fail constantly and as for objectives to get a gold, forget about it. I am so sad that the game I love so much has become one I freaking hate. The four points are for the beauty of the game and the things that they did right, everything else has ruined this game for me. I will pass it on to my son and see if he can wring any fun out of it and maybe show me where the fun is. Biggest disappointment since Mafia 3.
  31. Nov 3, 2018
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The Good:
    1. It looks nice I suppose though its not better than any other AAA open world game I've played in recent years
    2. Collecting Bounties are fun but they are just a fetch quest.
    3. The cores system combined with the food is nice however it quickly became apparent that it was better to manage it through tonics and just eat to keep at the right weight.
    The Bad
    1. The story. i'm almost done with chapter 2, so far i dislike the people the game has me interact with and i'm already hoping the gang fails. I dread going to that stupid camp full of horrible people asking you to do there work for them
    2. The combat. Boring cover based shooter but without proper aiming, think a less imaginative gears of war one
    3. The World. Empty and not in a good way. In a why does every town feel like there's no one there way. There's just a few people to sell you stuff and normally one person just saying or shouting the same few sentences over and over again and as there is only life in the towns you hear it a lot
    4. Riding my horse around to get to somewhere has quickly become the most boring thing i have done in a game. I'm not a fan of holding A for 20 mins for 5 mins of game play the another 20 mins of holding A to get back to civilisation and any thing to do, its just boring
    5. No reward for exploration, I've spent about five hours riding around exploring the world and my main memory of it was just sitting there holding A for hours with nothing much to do there are some people in the world that wanted help but that quickly became repetitive and boring again.
    6. I don't like playing the bad guy, i thought you where actually going to be seeking redemption like in Red Dead Redemption 1" this leads to many thing that I see as options being completely ignored because i have no interest in them, also my character isn't very nice. I find it hard to play a game where I dislike the person I play as.
    7. Nothing ever really gets explained properly. For instance in Chapter two there as a quest to get a legendary bear. you can chose to go after it or leave it( The games way of telling you that pictures of animals on the map are locations where you can find legendary ones). I want after it killed it then chucked it on my horse and spent 20 mins holding A to get back to town to sell it for some major money to find that no one wanted it. OK I thought to camp it must be a crafting thing. Lets hold A and go there. Nope no one hear wants it, by this point i'm starting to think it just a game object and doesn't have a use so i look online find there's a trapper that can be found in 3 different locations. the next 3 hours is spent holding A looking for him. That's just not fun game-play for me

    Other Issues

    There where a few glitches but I expect that. Mirrors went crazy at one point. Game objects kept going black at certain angles.

    You can climb up but as far as I can tell you cant climb down leading to some annoying deaths

    I think you're meant to bond with your horse but they have stats so there treated like changeable parts and as soon as I find a better one I swap. Give me a horse close to the beginning that has the potential to be one of the best horses in the game if i stick with it then I might care but until I find one that's maxed out whats the point i'm going to sell it as soon as i find a better one

    You may find different but i just find it a bit boring. It has the sense of a tech demo to it, arr look how big and beautiful our world is with it's "immersive" animations and story telling.

    Hopes

    Online. its all its got left, I hope it plays like a full on MMO with character creation, fast travel, ability to join the law or a gang, you're own camp with people you recruit rather than that horrible dutch guy and his mates. I was looking for a full on single player game that I could spend hours doing stuff in. I got a sparsely populated horse riding simulator with an arcade combat system and I'm now hoping for a full online game because unfortunately there attempts at a single player experience haven't really worked. At least not for me. It feels like an really badly written 80 hour cowboy movie where all the extra time is spent just watching one silent person sit on a horse and ride around
  32. Nov 2, 2018
    4
    The game may be expansive, ambitious, and artistic, but it is also a joyless slog to play through. The number of cut-scenes (admittedly de riegeur these days, and the least glaring of its errors), "gameplay' consisting of walking with a companion (on foot or horse) for long periods of time while they talk, or other similarly uninspired activities, there is almost no FUN to be had playingThe game may be expansive, ambitious, and artistic, but it is also a joyless slog to play through. The number of cut-scenes (admittedly de riegeur these days, and the least glaring of its errors), "gameplay' consisting of walking with a companion (on foot or horse) for long periods of time while they talk, or other similarly uninspired activities, there is almost no FUN to be had playing the game.
    The rare moments of actual action, or even basic navigation, yield controls that feel mawkish and awkward, even compared to the game's 8 year old predecessor., and light years behind the standards set in current AAA tittles, giving you the feeling that even getting to the sweet spots of the game won't be fun. Add to that a system of "cores" and stats that seem far overcomplicated, especially for this type of an action game.

    I'm left giving up after 5 or 6 hours, not from any frustration but with the overwhelming sense that this is not an enjoyable activity, while RDR1 was ridiculously fun to play.

    One is left with the feeling that Rockstar was overwhelming intoxicated with their great artistic vision, and somewhat condescending to gamers that they should sit back and enjoy their incredible tale. Truth be told, even the story and the conversation isn't particularly impressive, and you can't even garner much interest or empathy for any of the characters from even a narrative perspective.

    For a game with such universally stratospheric critical scores, it seems that professionals are ignoring that simple, visceral sense of fun, whether it's a shooting action sequence or even an enjoyable way to stroll around or ride your horse. All I can say as a user is there was no joy or fun from playing this game, and that's really unusual with the typical high quality games we get today.
  33. Nov 2, 2018
    3
    Disappointing. Like most of us I think the hype and anticipation and clever gameplay trailers Rockstar released and overwhelming positive critic reviews led me to buying this the second it was released but the user reviews tell the real story. This is a game that promised so much and I really really want to love it. If I’d written a review in the first day I would have given it a 10 butDisappointing. Like most of us I think the hype and anticipation and clever gameplay trailers Rockstar released and overwhelming positive critic reviews led me to buying this the second it was released but the user reviews tell the real story. This is a game that promised so much and I really really want to love it. If I’d written a review in the first day I would have given it a 10 but now, about a third of the way through I give it a 3. It is beautiful to look at and things one cinematic camera mode are great - to begin with. But the gameplay and controls are a massive let down. I kidded myself that it would take a bit of time to get used to and whilst that’s true it doesn’t mean it isn’t a poor experience overall. Gunplqy is clunky. Searching and looting slow and clunky. You have to hold a button for a second each time. Should be an option to skip the animation and just loot. And if it’s about realism then who loots a drawer in a robbery slowly and takes one item out at a time? Arthur can’t move quickly in combat situations, take cover quickly and basically react like a controllable character some of the time. Most of the hyped interactions with NPCs are boring hello and goodbye situations or antagonise and fight situations often where the NPC starts the fight because you said the wrong thing twice or walked into them but you end up either dead or wanted for a crime after beating them up. The controls are all over the place so sometimes I ended up shooting someone by accident. In fact a lot of the time you’re doing the wrong thing because Arthur isn’t standing in exactly the precise right spot. Overall it feels like an interactive movie where you get to push buttons to make some decisions and to move the story along rather than a video game. I like open world games and Zelda: BotW, Assassins Creed Odyssey, even Far Cry 5, have been much more fun to play for me in the last 12 months.
  34. Nov 2, 2018
    0
    RDR 1 was a good game BUT this is totally different. It looks nice nice - yes, BUT is awful to play. Main character is slowest man in earth and makes playing very hard. Gun fighting is awful too and slow moves does't help. I really wanted to love this game BUT why on earth did you spoiled it. Have you even test it? There are too many bugs and in some missions you have to kill yourselfRDR 1 was a good game BUT this is totally different. It looks nice nice - yes, BUT is awful to play. Main character is slowest man in earth and makes playing very hard. Gun fighting is awful too and slow moves does't help. I really wanted to love this game BUT why on earth did you spoiled it. Have you even test it? There are too many bugs and in some missions you have to kill yourself because of the bugs and start over. Bounty system sucks, controls are weird, story already told etc. I've already sold it because games are suppose to be fun and not irritating. Game experience was like looking bad movie and hope it will end soon. I'll definitely take my time to check Rock Star games properly before buying in future.
  35. Nov 1, 2018
    4
    Crap combat, crap controls, crap story, really slow and boring, the world is pretty barren and every story mission is about shooting waves of enemies...

    RDR2 sucks.
  36. Nov 1, 2018
    2
    Graphically and technically brilliant. Gameplay a chore fest takes ages to do anything simple, even looting. Travel feels like a slog and the controls and handling feel like they are from a game 20 years ago not matching any of the recent AAA third person games such as MGSV or AC.
    You have to eat, wash, even make coffee and clean your horse, I don't want to do chores in a video game to
    Graphically and technically brilliant. Gameplay a chore fest takes ages to do anything simple, even looting. Travel feels like a slog and the controls and handling feel like they are from a game 20 years ago not matching any of the recent AAA third person games such as MGSV or AC.
    You have to eat, wash, even make coffee and clean your horse, I don't want to do chores in a video game to relax
    Overall huge disappointment
  37. Nov 1, 2018
    0
    el juego es bastante aburrido, sin inoazion no como los juegos de nintendo, le pongo 0 pero el de ps4 es mejor
  38. Nov 1, 2018
    1
    Нет игры, нет оценки, привет от пк-боярина.
  39. Nov 1, 2018
    1
    Apparently you're not allowed to point out how anti-consumer Rockstargames is with this game on this website(my review got deleted), however you are allowed to give this game a 10 in the first 2 hours of it's release and justify it with "it looks nice".
  40. Oct 31, 2018
    1
    Думаю одного бала достаточно за прожохдение на ютубе и пожалуйста не нужно удалять это метакритики !!!
  41. Oct 31, 2018
    3
    Fantastic atmosphere and visuals, great voice acting and generally an impressive technical achievement.

    As for the rest, clunky gameplay with some bizarre ergonomic choices, and a game that represents the pinnacle of what Rockstar have been creating for years : an excessively scripted experience where choices and consequences don't seem to matter. You will be given the freedom to go
    Fantastic atmosphere and visuals, great voice acting and generally an impressive technical achievement.

    As for the rest, clunky gameplay with some bizarre ergonomic choices, and a game that represents the pinnacle of what Rockstar have been creating for years : an excessively scripted experience where choices and consequences don't seem to matter. You will be given the freedom to go anywhere and kill anyone, but god forbid you want to approach a mission in a different manner than what's been planned.

    I've been reading in places that things get better later in the game in that regard. That's nice. Maybe Season 12 of the Knight Rider remake will be awesome.

    Add to that the classic Rockstar things that always irk me such as locking content behind certain missions or steps of the storyline, and at no point do I feel like I'm able to play the game the way I want. I'm being forced to follow a very particular sequence of events and every situation must play out in a very particular way.

    Just not my thing - it just amounts to a very frustrating experience as far as I'm concerned. I can understand the praise, though.
  42. Oct 31, 2018
    1
    Русофобская игра без пиревода. Без пк версии. Заслуживает только 1 бал.
  43. Oct 31, 2018
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Rockstar, stop feeding people the lack of voice acting. Invest and finally make the voice of the country where you deliver your product. Play your own games with subtitles. Give full Russian localization.
  44. Oct 30, 2018
    4
    Игра очень сырая, во многих местах лагает, баги просто ужас. Графика вроде и фпнтастическая но парой очень плохая. Бесит непонятная прокачка лагеря. Где Русский язык, и мне пофигу на политику rock star , а как 1с обосрасиль это же прото феноминально досих пор нельзя купить физическую версию.Игра очень сырая, во многих местах лагает, баги просто ужас. Графика вроде и фпнтастическая но парой очень плохая. Бесит непонятная прокачка лагеря. Где Русский язык, и мне пофигу на политику rock star , а как 1с обосрасиль это же прото феноминально досих пор нельзя купить физическую версию.
  45. Oct 29, 2018
    1
    I honestly loved the first one and couldn’t wait for RDR2 but I could barely get past the tutorial without turning it off. I then completed chapter 1 and moved on and I can honestly say it doesn’t get ANY better.
    It stays the same pace, from walking, talking, horse riding is god aweful I’m sorry but I don’t like games where I’m mashing the A button for 10 minutes straight just to get to
    I honestly loved the first one and couldn’t wait for RDR2 but I could barely get past the tutorial without turning it off. I then completed chapter 1 and moved on and I can honestly say it doesn’t get ANY better.
    It stays the same pace, from walking, talking, horse riding is god aweful I’m sorry but I don’t like games where I’m mashing the A button for 10 minutes straight just to get to my quest, then when your at the quest you have to ride 10 minutes more. I just want to shoot people and move onto the next mission. Oh and the sheep herding mission. REALLY I almost shot all my sheep before herding them into town just to make it more fun.

    The bounty system is also terrible I went broke just to keep playing mission without getting killed instantly I mean the game is a terrible version of rpg.
  46. Oct 29, 2018
    0
    Cannot ride a buffalo and pick up a lady of the night. ZzZzZz....huh...o, just riding to the next town while typing this......Could've at least made it more fun, like The Wild Hunt or something...ZzZzZz....almost to town....almost....ZzZzZz...

    .
  47. Oct 29, 2018
    0
    Terrible terrible terrible terrible terrible terrible terrible bounty system. Rockstar, seriously, why did you have to destroy this game with such a terrible bounty system?
  48. Oct 29, 2018
    1
    No amount of story and graphics can make up for clunky mechanics and boring gameplay. Instead of playing this game, watch an 80-hour cowboy movie.
  49. Oct 29, 2018
    3
    Management on consoles causes sadness, changing day and night is very bad. after 6-8 hours of play it gets boring :(
  50. Oct 28, 2018
    0
    A movie is more real than this game without sluggish and clunky interactions. I doubt there is any movie fan boy loving to see an actor repeatedly opening drawers thousands of times or walking 10 mins just to talk with somebody, but you have to do these stupid things on your own in this game! What's wrong with RockStar?
  51. Oct 28, 2018
    0
    This 'game' has done nothing but piss me off in it's design and gameplay elements. The graphics are literally too detailed where you can't make anything out, there are no markers so you can't find anything you need without looking at your map, the compass barely helps and the game itself isn't even a game. It's a fricking simulator. The honor/outlaw system is broke. A guy attacks you,This 'game' has done nothing but piss me off in it's design and gameplay elements. The graphics are literally too detailed where you can't make anything out, there are no markers so you can't find anything you need without looking at your map, the compass barely helps and the game itself isn't even a game. It's a fricking simulator. The honor/outlaw system is broke. A guy attacks you, you beat his ass and suddenly you're the bad guy. Riding your horse is annoying as hell. They either never stop moving when you wanna stop or they slow down when you wanna keep moving. The camp system is even more annoying. You gotta keep going back to your camp to get quests and to turn in supplies but you CAN'T FAST TRAVEL! FFS, I don't have time to spend 30 minutes running back and forth to do this stupid crap, just let me fast travel you crappy game! Your horse is never around when you need it, either. I spent 30 minutes trying to find my horse only to steal someone elses by accident, then I got a bounty and had to reload. Then later when I just finished a storyline quest that afterwards, even though there were NO WITNESSES I suddenly had a bounty. So, of course bounty hunters kept coming and my bounty kept getting higher & higher to the point where I had to just shut the damn game off to end this stupid charade where the asses just kept coming after me. It's annoying as hell when I am trying to do something but the game just keeps shoving **** in my face forcing me to do what it wants me to do instead of what I want to do.

    This game has only enraged me in it's bad design and gameplay. Stupid hype, stupid fake reviews, I should have never bought this trash. It's not fun, it's annoying and just serves to make me angry.
  52. Oct 28, 2018
    1
    Great visuals and good story BUT gameplay is very slow and very bad.
    Framerate is superslow (even on the oneX).
    Side missions are boring and simple things u wanna do takes so much time.
    Bounty systhem is very broken.
    Also is the game full of bugs, starting at the beginning in the tutoral.

    Very poor excecuted game that should be the game of the year.
  53. Oct 28, 2018
    0
    The first RDR wasn't a good game, and it's successor has the same flaws and problems.

    First of all open world is bland and empty. Yes, it made as a decoration for your riding from mission to mission. And yes, the game has gorgeous views, but it just so shallow that the graphics can't make it better. Empty world, lack of exploring and feeling of the artificial world. Even GTA 5 feels
    The first RDR wasn't a good game, and it's successor has the same flaws and problems.

    First of all open world is bland and empty. Yes, it made as a decoration for your riding from mission to mission. And yes, the game has gorgeous views, but it just so shallow that the graphics can't make it better. Empty world, lack of exploring and feeling of the artificial world. Even GTA 5 feels more alive.

    Second, the overall Rockstar's problem: you need only a few hours to experience almost everything in the game. It has no deep progression and after a few hours you will start thinking "Why am I doing the same things over and over?".

    Third, realism doesn't matter. It's just made for nothing. You can starve and stop caring about all of your bars, and it will slightly affect your gameplay.

    Fourth, the NPC behaviour is not as good as it was promoted. It's the same fake as it was with the "new revolutionary Skyrim system". Just a shame because it's not a big difference between the last GTA.

    I can honestly say that the game has a fake promotion campaign altogether with media overhype. Yes, Rockstar is a big studio, but it shouldn't be the primary reason to give the game such high ratings
  54. Oct 27, 2018
    0
    Makes me sad that everyone is blinded by the hype to see that this game is just any other boring, empty open world game. its only redeeming factor is its production value and detail, but then this shouldnt be anything but the best considering the amount of resources and money rockstar has
  55. Oct 27, 2018
    0
    The game looks great, but the frame rate is just utter garbage! It keeps juddering and stuttering on xbox and at times seems like its going to completely crash. Not worth it imo
  56. Oct 27, 2018
    0
    Game is over hyped to the max. Not rock star quality if you ask me. They got greedy and rushed the game out before the online was ready whivh means one and done. This is not the xbox way online is a priority, not just gun game, but need online gun game.
  57. Oct 27, 2018
    0
    The game is overhyped and I suspect the critics were influenced to make the game better than it seems. The controls are a major issue in this game as others have pointed out, and the game seems good at first, but quickly fades as you enter into the meat of the game. I have no idea why so many left perfect 10 score here, so I will balance it with a 0 of my own
  58. Oct 27, 2018
    0
    After putting 16+ painful hours into this disappointing sequel I’ve come to the conclusion that it is not playable. The game is pretty to look at. No, it’s not the most beautiful game in the world. But it’s up there. The writing is ok if you can actually hear or read any of it. Unfortunately half the time you’ll be missing important story segments because rockstar loves to bombard you withAfter putting 16+ painful hours into this disappointing sequel I’ve come to the conclusion that it is not playable. The game is pretty to look at. No, it’s not the most beautiful game in the world. But it’s up there. The writing is ok if you can actually hear or read any of it. Unfortunately half the time you’ll be missing important story segments because rockstar loves to bombard you with pop ups and tasks while characters are blabbing their hearts out. How can you do 3 plus things simaltamiously is beyond me. The music is ok. Nothing to write home about. The map Is large. Too large for its own good as there’s too too much empty space with nothing to see or do. The biggest fault of this game is the controls. Whoever came up with the over complicated controls and cumbersome menus needs a solid punch in the neck. And to top it off the controls are very heavy and nonresponsive. Worst controls I have every experienced. The worst! Expect constant failed missions and missed goals and unintentional wanted levels! This is unexeptble especially coming off of recent great like Horizon ZERo dawn or God of War. After putting 16+ painful hours into this disappointing sequel I’ve come to the conclusion that it is not playable. The game is pretty to look at. No, it’s not the most beautiful game in the world. But it’s up there. The writing is ok if you can actually hear or read any of it. Unfortunately half the time you’ll be missing important story segments because rockstar loves to bombard you with pop ups and tasks while characters are blabbing their hearts out. How can you do 3 plus things simaltamiously is beyond me. The music is ok. Nothing to write home about. The map Is large. Too large for its own good as there’s too too much empty space with nothing to see or do. The biggest fault of this game is the controls. Whoever came up with the over complicated controls and cumbersome menus needs a solid punch in the neck. And to top it off the controls are very heavy and nonresponsive. Worst controls I have every experienced. The worst! Expect constant failed missions and missed goals and unintentional wanted levels! This is unexeptble especially coming off of recent great like Horizon ZERo dawn or God of War.
  59. Oct 27, 2018
    0
    This is so pretty. Can say anything on graphics.

    On menus, layout, missions, linearity and moving of character its very bad. If you have played AC Odyssey, Just Cause, Fallout or Farcry you will notice a big difference in how smooth and easy the character moves in those games compared to this. Its clumsy/clunky and incredible slow. im sitting reading online while moving joystick up
    This is so pretty. Can say anything on graphics.

    On menus, layout, missions, linearity and moving of character its very bad.

    If you have played AC Odyssey, Just Cause, Fallout or Farcry you will notice a big difference in how smooth and easy the character moves in those games compared to this. Its clumsy/clunky and incredible slow. im sitting reading online while moving joystick up waiting for character to get to its target. There is so much "overriding" by developer that it doesnt feel like Im playing a game but following a very detailed and scripted first day of school..... Press that button, go to excactly that spot, mount horse, get off horse, follow X, carry X.......

    It took 6 hours before I could do something close to freeroam/sandbox and even then, after 6 hours tutorial, the missions are full of following someone in slowest speed possible and cutscenes.

    No good overview over missions and no idea what you are doing in fistfights. The buttoncommands change so in a fight your sitting watching bottom left of screen to see what button they want you to push.

    Menusystem is from the 90s and its not thought through very well. You pause the game 50 times an hour to eat, drink fix weapon and its not very smooth.
    Cant say i ever have played a game that was this tedious and annoyingly slow....

    Played a few hours more and it only gets worse. If its not enough follow people in general, the missions are full of this following with controls from hell.
    The best part is that you normally have to press aimbutton several times before game reacts.
    Surprisingly bad game that spent millions on marketing and people think this is good because they see ads all over the place. Sheeps.
  60. Oct 27, 2018
    1
    No. Absolutely not. 98? The story is not even good..... The mechanics and stripped right out of GTA V not new engine, nothing.
  61. Oct 27, 2018
    1
    Boring gameplay, nothing new in the game mechanics. Everywhere marketing and advertising.
  62. Oct 27, 2018
    1
    Простой и повторяющийся геймплей, ужасные места, скучные второстепенные миссии ... все дают высокие ноты, возможно, для рок-звезды
  63. Oct 26, 2018
    2
    This games feels like a DLC of RDR 1 with better graphics, you spend more time hunting than doing anything fun, I really dislike the pace of the story, they try to cover every detail but by doing this they make the game too slow.

    Also the game is full of bugs, flying npcs, invisible animals and horses with magnets on their hooves, plus my game crashed once even after downloading that
    This games feels like a DLC of RDR 1 with better graphics, you spend more time hunting than doing anything fun, I really dislike the pace of the story, they try to cover every detail but by doing this they make the game too slow.

    Also the game is full of bugs, flying npcs, invisible animals and horses with magnets on their hooves, plus my game crashed once even after downloading that day 1 patch which adds to the slow installation process.
  64. Oct 26, 2018
    0
    El juego es muy aburrido, me decepcionó porque no se atreve a ir con otra historia a la del juego anterior. Si lo van a comprar mejor comprenlo USADO porque el juego cuesta 70 euros no tiene ni siquiera doblaje y sus subtítulos en español tienen letras muy pequeñas. Si les sale barato en Gamepass adelante, pero es una basura mediocre ya se los advierto.
  65. Oct 26, 2018
    1
    Not as fun as Vice City. Story not as good as the first. Witcher 3 still the boss.

    Requiescat in pace.
  66. Oct 26, 2018
    1
    GTA 5 + COWBOYS + Horses + 4K= RDR2
    Sincerely expected more
    Feels I'm playing a GTA 5 DLC with 4k and mod of horses and Cowboys
    Some are fooled with the HYPE and put a high rating.
    I'm not, this game is a mod of GTA 5 that simple.
    The game will bore two months for sure.
  67. Oct 26, 2018
    0
    Não é bom, ponto final. Precisa de uma evolução maior do que a ele propõe, além de o jogo não ter atingido tudo o que a maioria dos jogadores queria, GTA 5 continua na frente facilmente.
  68. Oct 26, 2018
    0
    Sinceramente esperava um jogo melhor vindo da grande Rockstar, infelizmente vivemos com o que dá.
  69. Oct 26, 2018
    0
    Red Dead Redemption 2 was unenjoyable for me mostly due to the following reason: its N O T melee
  70. Oct 26, 2018
    3
    El doblaje a sido el motivo que no lo quiero ,paso de leer parrafadas y perderme escenas de accion.
    Un juego de 10 tiene que gustar a todo el mundo
  71. Oct 26, 2018
    2
    Bad open world, bad loot system, bad game.. Drops under 28 FPS When will this ridiculousness end?
  72. Oct 26, 2018
    1
    I am disappointed this game. Rockstar make again same game. I wanna new gameplay
  73. Oct 26, 2018
    0
    The first RDR wasn't a good game, and it's successor has the same flaws and problems.

    First of all open world is bland and empty. Yes, it made as a decoration for your riding from mission to mission. And yes, the game has gorgeous views, but it just so shallow that the graphics can't make it better. Empty world, lack of exploring and feeling of the artificial world. Even GTA 5 feels
    The first RDR wasn't a good game, and it's successor has the same flaws and problems.

    First of all open world is bland and empty. Yes, it made as a decoration for your riding from mission to mission. And yes, the game has gorgeous views, but it just so shallow that the graphics can't make it better. Empty world, lack of exploring and feeling of the artificial world. Even GTA 5 feels more alive.

    Second, the overall Rockstar's problem: you need only a few hours to experience almost everything in the game. It has no deep progression and after a few hours you will start thinking "Why am I doing the same things over and over?".

    Third, realism doesn't matter. It's just made for nothing. You can starve and stop caring about all of your bars, and it will slightly affect your gameplay.

    Fourth, the NPC behaviour is not as good as it was promoted. It's the same fake as it was with the "new revolutionary Skyrim system". Just a shame because it's not a big difference between the last GTA.

    I can honestly say that the game has a fake promotion campaign altogether with media overhype. Yes, Rockstar is a big studio, but it shouldn't be the primary reason to give the game such high ratings.
  74. Oct 26, 2018
    4
    Stable 21 fps for that true cinematic experience. GTA V with horses, so nothing new, basically played this game for few hundred hours few years ago, but hey, at least horse testicles got a lot of attention in the studios, so that's what matters.
  75. Oct 26, 2018
    3
    Grand Theft Auto V DLC mixed in with Assassins Creed 3. That's what i've gotten from this after 10 hours of play. Won't bother finishing it as i'm bored now. Too grindy and not much going on other than the usual stuff that we've already played in a Rockstar game a million times over already. Runs poorly with bad frame rate dips and clunky controls.
  76. Oct 26, 2018
    4
    The star of the show here is the open world itself. Everything else is just so mundane, tedious and boring. The game world itself is another technical marvel from Rockstar. The world is packed full of neat attention to detail. But that's pretty much all it has going for it. Every game has a tutorial level. Tutorial levels usually last 5 to 10 minutes and then you get stuck into the actualThe star of the show here is the open world itself. Everything else is just so mundane, tedious and boring. The game world itself is another technical marvel from Rockstar. The world is packed full of neat attention to detail. But that's pretty much all it has going for it. Every game has a tutorial level. Tutorial levels usually last 5 to 10 minutes and then you get stuck into the actual game. Well, in Red Dead 2 the tutorial level is 2 and a half to 3 hours long. So it takes forever to get going. And when you do finally get going its pretty boring stuff. Travel from point A to point B do something like kill some baddies, repeat. But when you go from playing Grand Theft Auto V and having thousands of vehicles to travel across the map in, to all of a sudden being given a horse, and only a horse, it is very tedious. You spend most of the time tapping the sprint button zoning out waiting to get to the next objective. The objectives are the same as always. And get this, if you don't build up a relationship with your horse it won't run as good as it can, it will slow down and won't be as loyal. You have to care for your horse by brushing and cleaning it and feeding it etc. It's a Tamagochi! You even have to take care of your character by having a candle lit bubble bath and shaving. I can't even be bothered to shave in real life let alone worry about shaving a virtual pixelated character. Outside of the slow burning story of running from point A to point B shooting some baddies and repeat. They have tried to pack the world out with filler items like mini games. You can play cards, a knife game where you put your hand on the table and try stab between your fingers with a knife, go hunting and hunt animals and skin them, or go see and show etc. These filler mini games are the equivalent or arm wrestling, tennis, golf and going to the cinema in Grand Theft Auto V. And let's be honest, how many times did we do those things? Options are nice to have don't get me wrong, but Rockstar's mini games aren't what keep us playing their games is it. Graphics wise it isn't much better than Grand Theft Auto V. It has HDR support but the only thing that really stands out is things like street lamps in the night. I'm playing on a 65" 4K HDR Premium TV btw. I've played the game on Xbox One X and the standard Xbox One. The Xbox One X is native 4K and looks like quite good. Not the sharpest 4K game i've ever seen, but not the worst. It looks pretty dreadful on the standard Xbox One. Very blurry and fuzzy. Both version suffer poor performance. Both versions stutter slow down and drop down to as low as 22fps, even the Xbox One X. So both versions can get pretty choppy. The story is also pretty boring. It's just so slow and takes hours to get going. Then when it does get going its nothing special and nothing we haven't seen before in movies.
Metascore
97

Universal acclaim - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 32
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 32
  3. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. Nov 2, 2018
    100
    It doesn’t matter if you are gamer, a human being, or an alien from another planet; Red Dead Redemption 2 is a title that you just can’t miss. The bar set by RDR2 is so high that even Rockstar itself will probably have a hard time raising it. One of the best releases in the history of digital entertainment.
  2. 90
    While it has some notable but minor flaws, it's hard to argue that Red Dead Redemption 2 is not a masterpiece. The end result of the meticulous detail, wonderful writing and stunning looks is an open world that sets a new bar for believability, and a time and place I can't stop thinking about or wanting to be a part of.
  3. 80
    Red Dead Redemption 2’s missteps are few. The autosaving system is a little bit cruel, leading you to replay failed missions not from a pivotal point, but often from the very beginning of the mission or the section; the game should have taken cues from Ubisoft’s Far Cry and implemented far more friendly checkpoint saves. And while horseback riding in this game is largely fantastic, it’s odd to spend so much time tapping a button just to create your horse’s pace. This is intuitive -- but it feels unnecessary at times, too. The entire Red Dead experience, though, feels fantastic overall.

Warning: tempnam(): open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/tmp) is not within the allowed path(s): (/home/admin/web/telezritel.net/public_html:/home/admin/tmp) in /home/admin/web/telezritel.net/public_html/vendor/doctrine/cache/lib/Doctrine/Common/Cache/FileCache.php on line 251

Warning: file_put_contents(): Filename cannot be empty in /home/admin/web/telezritel.net/public_html/vendor/doctrine/cache/lib/Doctrine/Common/Cache/FileCache.php on line 254