Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
Buy On
  1. Sep 4, 2018
    100
    We are, after all, talking about a game that catapulted the battle royale genre from total obscurity into a genre that’s astronomically more popular than any other. A game doesn’t succeed in that without merit, and PUBG has it by offering a level of storytelling and gameplay intensity that is absolutely unmatched. PUBG is admittedly a game that’s poorly designed in many ways and sometimes even non-functional. It’s also admittedly one of the best gaming experiences I’ve ever had in my entire life.
  2. Sep 7, 2018
    90
    PUBG may have been sat in Preview for many a month, but it has arrived as a full release to instantly become one of the most addictive games you can play. From start to finish it’s a thrilling and fun adventure that has more tension than you’ll find in almost any other game. Whether you’re looking for a new online experience to play solo or with a group of friends, this is one you should be playing in 2018.
  3. Sep 15, 2018
    89
    Its unique brand of tense, realistic shooting mixed with slow-paced tactical combat manages to stay fresh and exciting even after hundreds of matches.
  4. Sep 18, 2018
    88
    All the small issues and problems aside, I personally spent more than 200 hours playing through PUBG, including 650 rounds, and do not feel bored at all. At first glance, PUBG may seem like a dangerous entry to the video games industry, and Battle Royale may not be acceptable as a standalone genre, but maybe 5 years from now, when Battle Royale will be the main focus of every multiplayer title, we will admire PUBG and understand the importance of ultimate freedom.
  5. Sep 16, 2018
    85
    A huge improvement on the Game Preview version PUBG confirms itself as the best Battle Royale game around, with very satisfying gameplay dynamics especially in team. It still needs a lot of optimization and polishing, but it definitely deserves a try.
  6. Sep 11, 2018
    80
    Despite its innumerable technical problems and its complex control, PUBG on Xbox One continues to provide the same unpredictable PC experience, now also with all the available content.
  7. Sep 6, 2018
    75
    While PUBG’s Xbox version is still a far cry from perfection, it’s a competent port that encapsulates the same Battle Royale experience BlueHole has been providing on PC for a while. Despite the console version still not being quite up to the standard that I’d hope for at the 1.0 update, the experience carries over well and the game is certainly playable if you aren’t picky about its performance. If the standard of the PC version of the game is anything to go by, let’s just say that the Xbox port could be a hell of a lot worse.
  8. Sep 7, 2018
    70
    PUBG 1.0 might have been released a bit too early and this choice hasn’t paid off when it comes to optimization. Regardless, for what matters (content), this release has a more mature structure that the developers will be able to enrich from time to time thanks to the events and the live component.
This publication does not provide a score for their reviews.
This publication has not posted a final review score yet.
These unscored reviews do not factor into the Metascore calculation.
  1. PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds for Xbox One might be the last “must play” game on consoles this year for multiplayer shooter fans.
  2. Feb 14, 2018
    PUBG on Xbox is a shambles, but I utterly adore it. It's strategic, messy, strange, and hilarious. Consider this a hearty recommendation delivered with several huge caveats.
  3. Dec 17, 2017
    I am confident that the developers will quickly patch the title into a better shape, and of course we will upgrade. [Provisional Score = 58]
  4. Dec 19, 2017
    Conclusively the game is fun and addictive when running smoothly, I can find myself wasting many hours on relatively even level combat knowing that everyone starting out, starts as barren and defenseless as I. A stable frame rate would to wonders to improve the quality of gameplay as many gamers I know share my opinion of smooth gameplay is better than high end graphics, at the moment though, PUBG on Xbox One isn’t providing either. [Early Access Score = 62]
  5. Dec 13, 2017
    PUBG is one of the best multiplayer experiences of the generation, and as technically flawed as this Xbox One version currently is that fact still shines through. [Early Access Score = 70]
  6. Dec 20, 2017
    Unless you're an extremely quick study, the game's weirdly unintuitive control scheme will very likely get in your way. [Provisional Score = 50]
  7. Dec 15, 2017
    We’re not going to dish out any final scores until the full release next year, but Bluehole and Microsoft have some serious work to do if they want to bring the Xbox One PUBG up to scratch. I hope they do it, because at its best this is still one of the most thrilling and tactical multiplayer games around – and it deserves to be as big on console as it is on PC.
  8. Jan 3, 2018
    If you're able to ignore the flaws in the beta of PUBG you see the potential that's in the game. PUBG is super exciting from the very beginning until the very last end, which makes it one of the best Battle Royale games out there. [Early Access Score = 75]
User Score
5.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 53 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 53
  2. Negative: 23 out of 53
  1. Oct 15, 2018
    0
    Player Unknown. What are you doing with your life? You put out an unfinished game onto the market. It honestly seems like Player UnknownPlayer Unknown. What are you doing with your life? You put out an unfinished game onto the market. It honestly seems like Player Unknown couldn't be bothered to develop this game any more so he just put it out there for everyone to be disappointed.

    I heard praise and high appeal for this game, then bought it but was disappointed by the glitchy, buggy, unplayable mess that is PUBG.

    Bluehole are lazy. They cant be bothered to update this game but just wait for the profit to slide into their bank accounts. Every game is littered with cheaters. People with hacks ruin the experience. I can't count how many times I reported someone because of spewing out incredibly homophobic comments to me and Bluehole DIDN'T LISTEN. They have no other use for their lives so should ban someone.

    The proximity voice chat in PUBG sucks. People can hear team tactics and most of the time just someone having an argument with their mum because their mum either wants them to go outside or play a good game.

    Not to mention the TOXIC community. I am pretty sure 50% of the matches that I have played of PUBG someone has called me the N word or the C word without consequence. WTF?!?!?!??!
  2. Sep 19, 2018
    4
    If you like this game on xbox, God help you. This runs like **** looks like **** and feels like **** Good mechanics are something this gameIf you like this game on xbox, God help you. This runs like **** looks like **** and feels like **** Good mechanics are something this game has never heard of. If you honestly think this is good, you need to play more video games. This feels like it was made in 2006
  3. Sep 8, 2018
    8
    There was a period of time in my life where all I wanted in this world was a god damn chicken dinner. Oh, I craved it, I would go home sitThere was a period of time in my life where all I wanted in this world was a god damn chicken dinner. Oh, I craved it, I would go home sit down and grind for hours and hours trying to win the elusive dinner but it wasn’t meant to be. If you don’t know what I’m talking about, this game PUBG has the cool call it has a screen when you win that says “Winner Winner Chicken Dinner” Or at least that’s what I think it says. I wouldn’t know because I’m a loser.

    In case you have been living under a rock for the last 9 months and don’t know this game is. Its a game last inspired the movie Battle Royale where one hundred people dropped onto an Island with nothing but the clothes on your back and you must fight one another to be the lone survivor. You battle one another with primarily guns and there are multiple guns for all scenarios and you find these guns throughout the map. You can also acquire guns by killing other people and taking their guns.

    In case you didn’t figure it out before (primarily because I didn’t tell you), this game is perma-death so what that means is when you die its game over. You can start a new match but your match is done so what this does is it encourages Camping. I know people really hate camping but if I have the opportunity to do so, I will happily sit back and camp away. I’m very weird in that sense because if I’m playing an offline campaign, I want to run and gun. I don’t want to sit in one spot and that’s why I love the campaign of Doom but if I’m playing a competitive online shooter I am the exact opposite. I will find a nice cozy spot that I can sit back and just wait for people.

    Now you may be wondering if it’s a large Island and plenty of places to hide, what’s keeping everyone from camping? The simple answer is the game condenses everyone into a smaller and smaller area. The longer explanation is initially you can go anywhere on the Island but about 5 minutes in a large circle will show up on the map. You want to get into that circle because the map will start condensing and once that happens, if you’re outside the circle you will start to lose health and eventually die. Just like the image above shows, the circle keeps getting smaller and smaller. So if you’re lucky then circle may condense on you (I was never that lucky). Its also important to note that in every game, the circle is random and you never know how it’s going to go. You just have to hope for the best.

    I’m sure anyone reading this is curious about how this game plays on the Xbox One S and for the most part, it runs well enough. It is far from polished and rubber-banding is still an issue but the game is still technically in early access so I give it somewhat of a free pass (for now).

    One of the reason camping is so effective in PUBG is because of sound. This is a very auditory game, you want to sit back and listen. Listen for footsteps because you can hear the footsteps outside of the house, then maybe you can hear the door open up, Then you can hear the person walking towards you. So then you can surprise and ambush them. There is this nervousness with the game that’s almost hard to describe.

    Imagine what I’ve just said, you’ve set up a trap and you’ve dropped some loot right in front of you. You hear footsteps, they’re coming in the door, they’re walking towards that loot they’re not going to see you. You’re ready for them, you’ve been waiting for 10,20,30 maybe even 40 minutes for someone to come. But you only have 1 chance to kill them, if you mess up and they get the jump on you. Now you’re dead and you just wasted all of that time. So there is this nervousness because you don’t want to mess up but you still do because you suck.

    The truth of this game is, its a very fun game but it wore on me after a month. As I joked before about never winning, it was something that I was really trying hard to get but this is a hard game and I suck at video games. I’m not good at competitive games, I enjoy playing them but I’m bad so that’s why I typically avoid competitive games and tougher games. I love a good story but for whatever reason, I got the PUBG fever and I wanted to win. But sadly after a month of sitting down every day and playing for a few hours. I couldn’t do it anymore. So that’s something to certainly keep in mind.

    When its all said and done, I think this is a game that I can recommend. It’s not the price of a full $60 game. Keep in mind that it is in early access so it’s not complete so it does have mechanical issues but every week the game is getting patched and improving. If you have a small group of friends and looking for something to play, I would recommend looking into this game.

Warning: tempnam(): open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/tmp) is not within the allowed path(s): (/home/admin/web/telezritel.net/public_html:/home/admin/tmp) in /home/admin/web/telezritel.net/public_html/vendor/doctrine/cache/lib/Doctrine/Common/Cache/FileCache.php on line 251

Warning: file_put_contents(): Filename cannot be empty in /home/admin/web/telezritel.net/public_html/vendor/doctrine/cache/lib/Doctrine/Common/Cache/FileCache.php on line 254