User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 101 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 81 out of 101
  2. Negative: 14 out of 101
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 3, 2018
    8
    If you have a Switch and you're a Diablo fan, then this game is well worth it. Being able to take Diablo with you, and play offline is great. This is the full-fledged game, with great graphics, sound and full frame rate. Online play works well, but has no communication or trading between players. You can just zerg together until you hit the highest level content where communication becomesIf you have a Switch and you're a Diablo fan, then this game is well worth it. Being able to take Diablo with you, and play offline is great. This is the full-fledged game, with great graphics, sound and full frame rate. Online play works well, but has no communication or trading between players. You can just zerg together until you hit the highest level content where communication becomes essential. Disappointing neither Nintendo nor Blizzard has a solution for this, so you'll have to look to a 3rd party app if possible. The game is also a battery killer, my Switch gets about 4 hours of mixed on-line and off-line play taking the battery from 100-0%.

    If you've never played Diablo before and enjoy an interesting story action RPG, with lots of variety in classes and equipment, along with endless dungeon crawling, then you'll probably enjoy this game a lot. It's definitely fun and I can recommend it.
  2. Nov 5, 2018
    10
    An amazing adaptation and feat to get this game to run so buttery smooth on the machine. An amazing, amazing port.
  3. Nov 8, 2018
    9
    Let's get this out of the way... the Switch is simply not the graphical peer of its other console and PC versions. And I would contend it actually looks WORSE when docked than in handheld. There are definitely some rough edges graphically.

    Another problem is the lack of cross-play, but that was something I knew going in, so I can't be TOO irked about it. Still would have liked to
    Let's get this out of the way... the Switch is simply not the graphical peer of its other console and PC versions. And I would contend it actually looks WORSE when docked than in handheld. There are definitely some rough edges graphically.

    Another problem is the lack of cross-play, but that was something I knew going in, so I can't be TOO irked about it. Still would have liked to carry my PC characters and jump in, though.

    That said, I still think it has quickly become my platform of choice for the game. Diablo 3 wasn't exactly known for its stunning visuals to begin with, and if you're coming from previous games in the series, you shouldn't be terribly turned off by it.

    Because most importantly, it keeps game performance up. It didn't matter how crazy the action got, I don't recall even the slightest hiccup in frame rate or processing. Blizzard clearly valued frame rate over fidelity, and it was absolutely the right choice.

    Meanwhile, coming from the PC version, I was honestly surprised how much smoother and more intuitive this game was to play from a controller over the PC's mouse and keyboard controls. It felt infinitely more natural, and I haven't felt compelled to touch the PC version in the last week.

    If you don't have Diablo 3 yet, this is the version you should get. Even if you HAVE another version, this is worth double dipping for.
  4. Nov 12, 2018
    10
    Having previously owned the PC and PS4 edition of Diablo 3 I must admit that I am literally perplexed at how incredibly well this game runs on Nintendo's little machine. It also looks and plays wonderful in undocked mode and is quite frankly a perfect game for gaming on the go.

    Unless you already are bored to death with Diablo 3, you cannot go wrong with this game.
  5. Nov 19, 2018
    10
    Simply Tight controls, slick visuals, and engaging combat systems. Overall 10/10 Hidden Gem of the Year -IGN
  6. Nov 11, 2018
    10
    I originally had this game on PS4 but could not get into it. The portability of the switch allows you to jump in and out dungeons.

    The graphics are more than good enough and although the resolution can take a hit, the game runs at a steady 60fps. The only negative is that this is a full price release (Dark Souls was only £30). There is enough game content to justify the price but it
    I originally had this game on PS4 but could not get into it. The portability of the switch allows you to jump in and out dungeons.

    The graphics are more than good enough and although the resolution can take a hit, the game runs at a steady 60fps.

    The only negative is that this is a full price release (Dark Souls was only £30). There is enough game content to justify the price but it is available much cheaper on other systems (Swirch tax).
  7. Nov 2, 2018
    10
    After playing the DOOM, Fortnite, and Paladins ports i had given up on high resolution, high frame rate games coming to the Switch, But boy was i surprised by Diablo 3, They ported this game right and the performance shows, A must have on the console
  8. Nov 3, 2018
    9
    I didn't like D3 at launch (probably the worst launch i ever seen)

    Friends of mine played a lot after ROS in seasonal HC, and i came back to play with them, i enjoyed it. Now the Switch version isn't the best looking visually (mostly the characters). Outside that it's the most enjoyable version of D3 i've seen by far. Local MP, on the go MP are an absolute blast, Offline seasonal
    I didn't like D3 at launch (probably the worst launch i ever seen)

    Friends of mine played a lot after ROS in seasonal HC, and i came back to play with them, i enjoyed it.

    Now the Switch version isn't the best looking visually (mostly the characters).
    Outside that it's the most enjoyable version of D3 i've seen by far.

    Local MP, on the go MP are an absolute blast, Offline seasonal HC is great for farming. The game is perfect for short on the go session. You take the train, you pot the switch, you launch a rift or a bounty, you don't even the the time of the travel pass.

    Regarding the control, i feel like console control are better than PC controls, directly controlling with the stick feel a lot better.

    Overall, it's imo the ultimate version of D3.
  9. Nov 2, 2018
    10
    Its very surprising to see Diablo 3 a Blizzard IP on the switch, But its even more surprising to see it run at 60 fps constantly and a good resolution! If you are a fan of loot based games, RPGs, or online multiplayer, This is the game for you! As a PC gamer, i gladly say this is the best way to play Diablo 3 without a doubt.
  10. Nov 2, 2018
    9
    The best way to play Diablo 3. Period. Its just unfortunate that the game is near the end of its life span, But if you have not played Diablo 3 yet, There is no excuse. You can easily get hundreds of hours on this game. Smooth and stable 60 fps throughout, tons of content, and online multiplayer make Diablo 3 on the switch, a exciting ride.
  11. Nov 2, 2018
    10
    Played the game before, but this is the ultimate version for me. Truly excellent!
  12. Nov 2, 2018
    10
    A great RPG that consumes the player with a vast amount of class, armor, and weapon variety. Fight your way through dungeons alone or with friends. A dark and mystical story isnt much, but its enough to give you a reason for the grind, and the world around you. Would HIGHLY recommend!.
  13. Nov 2, 2018
    9
    Really good like the first one only problem I have is the style and the camera might not be for everyone but if you forgot about that its a really good game if you have the money definitely try to get it.
  14. Nov 5, 2018
    9
    My girlfriend and I have been playing this together and it's a really really fun co op game. 60 fps and no stuttering at all, great addition to the Switch library, especially for someone like me who has never played Diablo.
  15. Nov 6, 2018
    10
    best diablo 3 ever, in all the systems this is the best of the best. carlos styles me la pela
  16. Nov 19, 2018
    10
    No esperaba menos de parte de Blizzard es un gran juego muchas horas de diversión y de jugarlo con las temporadas, muy buenos retos.
  17. Nov 19, 2018
    10
    I am addicted to this game on switch. It's something about being able to play it undocked late at night smashing all the enemies and feeling glorious. Also adventure mode is unlocked from the start and it makes the game even more awesome! Must buy
  18. Nov 25, 2018
    8
    como comentarios previos: ya tenia esta versión para mi PC y le he dedicado horas y horas. pero como siempre digo, me vuelvo a comprar algunos juegos que tengo en otras consolas o PC en la switch por que viajo mucho y la verdad el plus de la portabilidad es lo mejor. ahora en cuanto al juego el port es verdaderamente bueno tiene unos gráficos que la verdad no quedan muy lejos de lo quecomo comentarios previos: ya tenia esta versión para mi PC y le he dedicado horas y horas. pero como siempre digo, me vuelvo a comprar algunos juegos que tengo en otras consolas o PC en la switch por que viajo mucho y la verdad el plus de la portabilidad es lo mejor. ahora en cuanto al juego el port es verdaderamente bueno tiene unos gráficos que la verdad no quedan muy lejos de lo que salieron en otras versiones de consolas. eh visto algunas caídas muy pequeñas de FPS cuando hay muchisimos enemigos en pantalla en modo portatil pero nada de que espantarse. trae todo el contenido que ya conocemos y el plus de las armaduras de ganandorf le da un toque nintendero como cualquier otro juego donde meten cosas iconicas de nintendo.
    como recomendación si no hay jugado diablo 3 (que ya tiene muchos años desde su salida y seria raro que no lo hayas jugado) creo que esta versión te gustara muchísimo. los botones son perfectos por si alguien les ha dicho que un juego así se juega solo en PC. como recomendación final jugar con tus amigos este juego es una delicia.
  19. Dec 10, 2018
    10
    I played on the computer and now I'm playing this portable version. And it's a perfect version, the same good experience I had on PC, with good graphics, good music, frenetic quests, and a important feature: a lot of languages - subtitled and dubbed - you can download by DLC from e-shop.
  20. Nov 22, 2018
    9
    I think that this is truly a unique game and I would recommend that if you are a fan of this type of genre then I think you should give this game a try.
  21. Nov 28, 2018
    9
    Really comes out nice on Switch. A bit old content otherwise 10. Looking forward to Diabolo 4 on switch!
Metascore
87

Generally favorable reviews - based on 55 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 54 out of 55
  2. Negative: 0 out of 55
  1. Dec 4, 2018
    90
    In the end, Diablo 3 is an excellent game in its own right. It’s fun, addicting to play and rewarding for the players that want to grind out the best gear. Throw in the accessibility factor of the Nintendo Switch, and its safe to say that it’s my preferred play to play. No, it doesn’t look as good. But for a game that came out in 2012, you can’t expect the most jaw-droppingly gorgeous game out there. As far as non-1st party games are concerned, Diablo 3: Eternal Collection is a must-play on the Nintendo Switch.
  2. Nov 29, 2018
    100
    It’s insane. It’s absolutely insane. Utter havoc. It’s what makes Diablo 3 the preeminent action RPG, even if there are newer and arguably better designs out there. I still grin, shake my head, and marvel at Blizzard’s ability to fuse charm, character, and technical prowess. They are the masters of swirling cartoonish videogame power fantasies, they belong on the Switch, and they’re here at last.
  3. Nov 29, 2018
    90
    Demon-slaying may feel simplistic compared to Monster-Hunting, but as the pioneer of the co-op loot-chasing dungeon crawler, Diablo III: Eternal Collection is the definitive article on the Switch, packing a wealth of content and variety of ways to slay.

Warning: file_put_contents(): Only 0 of 176743 bytes written, possibly out of free disk space in /home/admin/web/telezritel.net/public_html/vendor/doctrine/cache/lib/Doctrine/Common/Cache/FileCache.php on line 254