User Score
1.7

Overwhelming dislike- based on 621 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 73 out of 621
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 19, 2018
    8
    Fifa 19 není žádný převratný ročník. Říct o ní, že se jedná o kopii minulého dílu, ale nemůžeme. Není však pochyb o tom, že se hráčská komunita, tak jako každý rok, rozdělí na dva nesmiřitelné tábory. Nás Fifa 19 nesmírně bavila a ač se to podle prvních dojmů nezdálo, jedná se o velmi slušný základ pro díly nastávající. GamePress cz
  2. Nov 26, 2018
    9
    The career mode is as addictive as ever. I LOVE The Journey and think it's a fun addition. FUT is definitely a cash grab that is both annoying & addictive, but there is no need to play it unless you like online competition.
  3. Nov 15, 2018
    8
    I haven't owned a copy of FIFA since 2010 - but have played most versions since (with 2-4 players locally). For me - this was a good first experience with FUT. A lot of the complaints here simply come down to the skill ceiling perhaps being raised a little. It takes time to get better at this game. The AI can be a little bit annoying at times (the ball not being trapped when in position toI haven't owned a copy of FIFA since 2010 - but have played most versions since (with 2-4 players locally). For me - this was a good first experience with FUT. A lot of the complaints here simply come down to the skill ceiling perhaps being raised a little. It takes time to get better at this game. The AI can be a little bit annoying at times (the ball not being trapped when in position to intercept, or timing a tackle well without reward), but overall it's a solid game and made quite well. I've put a fair bit of time into building my team and generally most division rival teams are around the same team rating as mine. It's not pay to win - despite what some frustrated players say. I have lost many times to less skilled teams on paper, and won the majority against teams with icons or 90+ rated cards. In terms of problems - the only bug that has frustrated me is being unable to apply consumables at times. I have to exit out of FUT and re-enter to apply them. Other than at times feeling a bit cheated in defending situations - I enjoy the game. It can be extremely frustrating at times, but that's the nature of the game as a series. Losing FIFA is, and always will be very annoying. A lot of the 0 reviews are mistaking their lack of ability to play the game well, with the quality of the game itself.
  4. Oct 6, 2018
    8
    Full of detail and is a good addition to the FIFA franchise. Interesting new game modes to kick-off. However, FUT19 is very much similar to FUT18. I enjoy the new first touch dynamics. I have really enjoyed the Alex Hunter story since FIFA 17, and FIFA 19 pushes the story to take hold of all three main characters and not just the focus on Alex Hunter. I do not appreciate the minor changesFull of detail and is a good addition to the FIFA franchise. Interesting new game modes to kick-off. However, FUT19 is very much similar to FUT18. I enjoy the new first touch dynamics. I have really enjoyed the Alex Hunter story since FIFA 17, and FIFA 19 pushes the story to take hold of all three main characters and not just the focus on Alex Hunter. I do not appreciate the minor changes in shot controls.
  5. Oct 26, 2018
    10
    fds a ea este ano pos o fifa como sempre criamos mais divertido e mesmo assim ninguem esta satisfeito se vierem flar dos bugss voçês sao malucos a mim nao me acomteceu bug nenhum nem no online nem no ofline (ja zerei o modo historia e joguei mais umas 20 horas fut e 20 ofline modo carreiras etc champions )este fifa esta muito bom o que devem melhorar numa proxima atualizaçao sao os camtosfds a ea este ano pos o fifa como sempre criamos mais divertido e mesmo assim ninguem esta satisfeito se vierem flar dos bugss voçês sao malucos a mim nao me acomteceu bug nenhum nem no online nem no ofline (ja zerei o modo historia e joguei mais umas 20 horas fut e 20 ofline modo carreiras etc champions )este fifa esta muito bom o que devem melhorar numa proxima atualizaçao sao os camtos e os esagerado9s pomtapes de bike de resto o jo esta muito bom para o ano devem fazer um morro carreira como no ufc e um modo treinador que deie para editar o treinador roupas etc de resto o jogo está a ser muito EITIADO NAO sei porque o jogo nao esta perfeito mas tambem nao esta mau cotinuem melhororamdo e esses bugs que eu nao vi se existirem corrijam mas devem ser raros os bugs mas se houver temtem corrigir o maximo
  6. Oct 19, 2018
    8
    I was playing PES until 2016. It all changed and I turned it to FIFA.
    FIFA from 2016 to 2019 has made small and steady progress. Other times it removes a good one and adds 3 new good features at other times simply adds good features without removing anything from the previous successful. I was expecting this year with great impatience and of course I had the curiosity of a competitor who
    I was playing PES until 2016. It all changed and I turned it to FIFA.
    FIFA from 2016 to 2019 has made small and steady progress. Other times it removes a good one and adds 3 new good features at other times simply adds good features without removing anything from the previous successful. I was expecting this year with great impatience and of course I had the curiosity of a competitor who was quite upgraded compared to last year. In order not to get tired, however, I will quickly tell you my opinion about the new FIFA. I liked it very much. New Kick off modes take off the game and you can laugh with your friends enough. Prototype and well-received. The Champions League and the Europa League welcomed these as well.
    Sooner or later, these events would end up in the hands of EA SPORTS.
    Transfers new, improved stadiums, new correct jerseys except some jerseys belonging to the rest of the world. Missing the Russian Championship. Striking new animations and expressions on faces are becoming more and more plausible. Heavy gameplay and even much slower than FIFA 18. Shooting is quite different to 18 in the bad sense for me as do the goalkeepers who are quite overpowerd. I think it's a custom theme. At fifa2020, I'm sure we will all write that speed has improved and we will have to complain about something else. Otherwise, what is the reason for each year to make a new FIFA.Without exaggeration, however, they would not be able to make FIFA every year and charge it for a mere 70 euro, but to make something like a paid patch that puts all the new transfers and jerseys and if they want to add something as new as this year the house rules and that bad addition with the perfect shot make out a DLC. In conclusion, I think that someone who did not get FIFA 18 and is still with FIFA 17 is a perfect upgrade and will be happy 400%. But if you own FIFA 18 you will not be so happy and I would suggest that you expect the price to fall to 40 euros.
  7. Sep 28, 2018
    10
    This year's FIFA is the first to use the Frostbite engine. So people saying it's the exact same game as last year don't have a clue. Don't listen to the trolls. This may be the best FIFA in almost a decade.
  8. Oct 10, 2018
    10
    Fifa is getting better and better . Graphics of Fifa 19 has got some improves and the game play is enjoyable.
  9. Sep 25, 2018
    9
    Major improvements to gameplay over last year, with great FUT additions. The fact that the game is noticeably harder is also awesome as it will reward those who practice and adapt.

    The 0/10 scores are cancerous... and ruin metacritc. I don't think any game can be a 0 can it?
  10. Sep 25, 2018
    8
    Fluid and impressive. The game play is a huge change for the franchise and at last the players are free during the match. If you try to play it like FIFA 18 you're in for a big surprise. The Champions League and other new leagues are professionally implemented but it's clear that FIFA is in need to review the commentators. Improved tactics and new game play systems are a hit but keepersFluid and impressive. The game play is a huge change for the franchise and at last the players are free during the match. If you try to play it like FIFA 18 you're in for a big surprise. The Champions League and other new leagues are professionally implemented but it's clear that FIFA is in need to review the commentators. Improved tactics and new game play systems are a hit but keepers act weird sometimes and there are some problems with the (u)natural movement of the ball. Presentation top notch as usual but still, sometimes, the general crowd looks creepy and robotic. Perhaps in the next gen machines... Plus, career mode is frozen in time, EA must let gamers to fully customize teams, kits etc. Graphics a slight improvement over FIFA 18, sound is majestic but not in all grounds. Oh and metacritic needs to do something with fanboy'ism or just get rid of user scores. You all know what I mean. Thanxxx
  11. Sep 25, 2018
    10
    The Champions League, Europa League, Supercup are in fifa 19. License and atmosphere are important
  12. Oct 30, 2018
    8
    Wow what a trollathon! I have nothing against low scoring reviews but these 0 scores are ridiculous. For me to score a game a 0 it would have to be the worst game I've ever played and this is simply not the case with FIFA 19, it's a great game. Anyone who seriously thinks this is the worst game ever is kidding themselves. And for those that can't afford to pay $69 AUD a year for theWow what a trollathon! I have nothing against low scoring reviews but these 0 scores are ridiculous. For me to score a game a 0 it would have to be the worst game I've ever played and this is simply not the case with FIFA 19, it's a great game. Anyone who seriously thinks this is the worst game ever is kidding themselves. And for those that can't afford to pay $69 AUD a year for the game, well they have bigger problems than FIFA.
  13. Sep 27, 2018
    8
    Putting a 0 to a game is really immature. You can express your opinion , but throw garbage to a game is senseless. You cannot find a good and well-done review.

    Talking about FIFA 19, it isn't the best FIFA game, but it's good. It's not perfect and it's not so realistic, although is really entertaining and competitive. A game doesn't need to be realistic to be a good game, EA made a good
    Putting a 0 to a game is really immature. You can express your opinion , but throw garbage to a game is senseless. You cannot find a good and well-done review.

    Talking about FIFA 19, it isn't the best FIFA game, but it's good. It's not perfect and it's not so realistic, although is really entertaining and competitive. A game doesn't need to be realistic to be a good game, EA made a good decision, they did a decent realistic game, but they to added more game modes and more ways to play it, like division rivals, which is better than FUT Champions. The Champions League addition was expected, but I must I was impressed at the first minutes of the demo, it seems better than a normal match. The Journey is excellent and has a good touch of drama, although is repetitive in some parts of the story.

    However, the game has some problems. First of all, some of the players are really slow for their positions and that affects the fluency of the game, stopping the match's entertainment for a couple of seconds. Then, some goalkeepers did senseless mistakes and that's kind of frustrating, in online matches it's a pain in the neck. Finally, there have been minor changes in Career mode and Pro Clubs hasn't been touched.

    FIFA 19 is a good game, but EA needs to make some big changes to be the winner (by far) of the next year.
  14. Sep 29, 2018
    10
    excelent game. very fluid headers are great. new animations. now you can make your own tactics great servers every thing is perfect
  15. Sep 25, 2018
    10
    Amazing gameplay, all footballer characters are reflected on the field. Great Champions League and Europa Leauge atmosphere. More realistic and More exciting!
  16. Sep 26, 2018
    8
    Ok, I'm ready for this to be down voted to the 9's and quite frankly don't care. If as a PES fan you want to throw dirt at EA games have a closer look at Konami and their dodgy handling of IP's (something about stones, glass houses, you get the idea). The game is what you'd expect "football at it's current pinnacle", has it got all the bells and whistles? no. What it does have is potentialOk, I'm ready for this to be down voted to the 9's and quite frankly don't care. If as a PES fan you want to throw dirt at EA games have a closer look at Konami and their dodgy handling of IP's (something about stones, glass houses, you get the idea). The game is what you'd expect "football at it's current pinnacle", has it got all the bells and whistles? no. What it does have is potential to
    continue to grow.

    The movement and first touch of the players is a lot more fluid and feel the overall realistic approach of 50/50 challenges has been taken into account.

    Now, the campaign I'm a fan of, did the story need more work? Yes, however it's still something you can enjoy and I doubt any of us were waiting a modern day Hitchcock story.

    FUT, FUT, FUT. Guess what you can throw heat at FIFA and EA games as much as you like. what the problem we need to face the most is? players. If the players could sit on their hands, stop purchasing credits we may stop this practice altogether. The problem is though, just like war this will never happen as mankind will always find a cheap way to get a leg up.

    If anything should be raised, it should be the sheer disrespect to Mile Jedinak's glorious beard being robbed of an appearance in the game.
  17. Sep 29, 2018
    9
    Giving 0 to a game is really stupid, express your opinion but be mature!
    Too many kids hate on this game, the game is great, they changed some stuff and better graphics, that's amazing!
    Maybe they should change the story (Alex Hunter) but that's ok, after all i am paying to compete with other in virtual soccer, not to play a storymode game. I love Ultimate Team, FUT and playing online
    Giving 0 to a game is really stupid, express your opinion but be mature!
    Too many kids hate on this game, the game is great, they changed some stuff and better graphics, that's amazing!
    Maybe they should change the story (Alex Hunter) but that's ok, after all i am paying to compete with other in virtual soccer, not to play a storymode game.
    I love Ultimate Team, FUT and playing online with friends is completely fun.
    Overall, i hope you guys found this helpful and helped you decide, it hard to find a honest review, because remember, you are paying for soccer, and for me that's enough, and you even get fun other modes and make teams and play against other, and the matchmaking is fair, i usually (if not always) play against people with similar players level.
    Overall the game is great, and has a new goal mechanic and i love it, if you enjoyed Fifa 18, trust me you will enjoy this one more.
  18. Sep 29, 2018
    10
    I never cared for that Ulcer called FUT. But my the gameplay. I play normal online seasons with Arsenal and its amazing. The gameplay is fast, smooth, well organized and so much overview of the pitch and the situations. Getting the ball back is quitte fun and passes into space both through the air and on the ground are just perfect.
  19. Sep 25, 2018
    10
    Slower pace gameplay, realistic ball physics and player movements, spectacular graphics and a lot of positive new changes. Thanks for keeping up the good work EASports
  20. Oct 2, 2018
    8
    FIFA 19 je opravdu kvalitní značkou, která zaujme velmi širokou nabídkou herních možností a licencí k nim. Liga Mistrů hraje prim, ale není to jenom o ní. FUT nebo příběhový režim jsou také moc fajn a vyššímu hodnocení brání zmíněná negativa v herní oblasti, díky nimž jsem ze zápasů neměl tak příjemný pocit, jako jsem měl loni nebo který nabízí konkurence, a to je rozhodně škoda.FIFA 19 je opravdu kvalitní značkou, která zaujme velmi širokou nabídkou herních možností a licencí k nim. Liga Mistrů hraje prim, ale není to jenom o ní. FUT nebo příběhový režim jsou také moc fajn a vyššímu hodnocení brání zmíněná negativa v herní oblasti, díky nimž jsem ze zápasů neměl tak příjemný pocit, jako jsem měl loni nebo který nabízí konkurence, a to je rozhodně škoda.
  21. Oct 27, 2018
    8
    Voto 85/100.
    Il gameplay è stato migliorato rispetto al 18, il The Journey è finalmente fiorito e la nuova modalità Calcio d'inizio e molto interessante.
    Resta sempre il miglior gioco di calcio sulla scena. Restano però alcune delle pecche classiche dei giochi di Fifa, inoltre la carriera non è stata quasi del nulla cambiata e i visi di certi giocatori, sopratutto i NON-famosissimi, non
    Voto 85/100.
    Il gameplay è stato migliorato rispetto al 18, il The Journey è finalmente fiorito e la nuova modalità Calcio d'inizio e molto interessante.
    Resta sempre il miglior gioco di calcio sulla scena.
    Restano però alcune delle pecche classiche dei giochi di Fifa, inoltre la carriera non è stata quasi del nulla cambiata e i visi di certi giocatori, sopratutto i NON-famosissimi, non sono entusiasmanti.
    Resta il gioco più valido al giorno d'oggi del panorama calcistico moderno.
  22. Dec 5, 2018
    9
    Muy buen juego para pasar horas y horas de diversión tanto en el modo DT o el modo carrera de Alex Hunter el ultimate team es más divertido que en años pasados con division rivals y los nuevos modos de juego que metieron como el modo sin reglas, para pasar horas de diversión con amigos y familiares, si te gusta el futbol en costo beneficio muy rentable la inversión.
  23. Dec 10, 2018
    8
    Gameplay
    The game is good in my opinion, several improvements have been made this year , the new shooting mechanics make it possible to score even with bad players from far away, I don't know if it is a good thing or not, sometimes it is frustrating to defend against such shots, however it also makes the game more realistic since it happens sometimes to see players score from far away,
    Gameplay
    The game is good in my opinion, several improvements have been made this year , the new shooting mechanics make it possible to score even with bad players from far away, I don't know if it is a good thing or not, sometimes it is frustrating to defend against such shots, however it also makes the game more realistic since it happens sometimes to see players score from far away, this year the mechanic makes it difficult, either you press the button a second time the proper timing or the ball will be shot in orbit , however you have the option not to to press the button a second time, in this case your shot's accuracy will only depend on the power u set and direction, there is also an option to disable this new feature altogether. Dribbling has improved significantly as well, you can now press lb while sprinting to push the ball a little and try to dribble the defender, improved from last year. Defending has changed a bit, now you'd better release sprinting before tackling, however many ppl complains the defense is not reliable this year, it is simply more difficult but not impossible to get the ball from your opponent, however bounces of the ball are sometimes a pain.

    Graphics:
    Graphics have improved a bit, movements feel more fluid than before thank to the new animations added to the game, now you can interact with fans to celebrate goals, lighting effects have improved too, menus are mostly the same as last year.
  24. Dec 11, 2018
    10
    One of the best Fifa's i have ever played,
    Every year EA is making the game better and better with just a few changes to gameplay and modes, like CL and EL , Survival mode , New journey and a few other fun rules to the kick off mode.
    All of these changes are enough in my opinion to meet the demand of an usual Fifa player. I can't really understand why the rating are so low in a game
    One of the best Fifa's i have ever played,
    Every year EA is making the game better and better with just a few changes to gameplay and modes, like CL and EL , Survival mode , New journey and a few other fun rules to the kick off mode.
    All of these changes are enough in my opinion to meet the demand of an usual Fifa player.
    I can't really understand why the rating are so low in a game which the company has not have a lot of time to release every year so how many changes do you want to meet your demanding from EA
Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 64 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 57 out of 64
  2. Negative: 0 out of 64
  1. Nov 21, 2018
    70
    Taken as the sum of its parts, FIFA 19 is the most complete and beautiful soccer game around. Upon closer inspection, the latest entry doesn't shine as brightly. There are some admittedly great additions to this year's offering, but they don't add enough to the game to make it worthwhile for returning players who are invested in single-player content.
  2. games(TM)
    Nov 1, 2018
    80
    A season of fun ideas and great presentation. [Issue#206, p.76]
  3. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Oct 28, 2018
    90
    The best FIFA’s been on current-gen in the purist’s sense, with Champions League implementation strengthening the game’s grip on the genre from a casual’s perspective too. [Issue#155, p.84]

Warning: tempnam(): open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/tmp) is not within the allowed path(s): (/home/admin/web/telezritel.net/public_html:/home/admin/tmp) in /home/admin/web/telezritel.net/public_html/vendor/doctrine/cache/lib/Doctrine/Common/Cache/FileCache.php on line 251

Warning: file_put_contents(): Filename cannot be empty in /home/admin/web/telezritel.net/public_html/vendor/doctrine/cache/lib/Doctrine/Common/Cache/FileCache.php on line 254