User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 9 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 9
  2. Negative: 2 out of 9

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 12, 2018
    9
    This newest additiion to the Larry series is great. IT finally goes back to the roots and delivers a charming and funny game.
    It's hard not to laugh with all the subtle and more often not so subtle hints to existing persons, companys, apps
    Everyone who likes point and click adventures should be playing this. It's not like humor filled ones are abundant these days.
  2. Nov 7, 2018
    9
    And here we have Larry again. Wet dreams don't dry and wet brands are milked forever. Let's get this straight - it's a rip-off. But who cares if it's great? I love it, I've just played 7th and to be honest, this one makes me laugh louder (I don't laugh to a computer, I'm not some kind of a weirdo, let's say I've just smiled). Great job, 2/10. I got you! I don't like a few puns and theAnd here we have Larry again. Wet dreams don't dry and wet brands are milked forever. Let's get this straight - it's a rip-off. But who cares if it's great? I love it, I've just played 7th and to be honest, this one makes me laugh louder (I don't laugh to a computer, I'm not some kind of a weirdo, let's say I've just smiled). Great job, 2/10. I got you! I don't like a few puns and the humour is from recent times which isn't a minus, but I just miss the old times like a grandpa or something. I have a great time but I can't rate it 10 because it's Larry and he is a legend. You can't rate 10/10 on a rip-off ok? But it's awesome to feel like a child again. (I definitely didn't play Larry when I was a kid ok? Definitely.)
  3. Nov 8, 2018
    10
    So far I love it. It's funny, challenging and it feels exactly like playing the old games outside of some modern gameplay improvements (ie: fast travel, better controls, graphics, etc) which are a welcome improvement. Easily my favorite one.
  4. Fuz
    Nov 12, 2018
    3
    - Looks like a flash game
    - That's not Larry
    - No Al Lowe
    - Bad writing and joke that try to monkey the original but don't come even close

    = trash
  5. Nov 12, 2018
    7
    Leisure Suite Larry: Wet Dreams don't dry is not the best point-to-click adventure I've played. But voices and jokes are well done.
    The progress while playing is however new and annoying for adventure games. You'll find far too many items that you won't be able to use until much later. In addition, at the same time you are confronted with far too many puzzles that require items that you
    Leisure Suite Larry: Wet Dreams don't dry is not the best point-to-click adventure I've played. But voices and jokes are well done.
    The progress while playing is however new and annoying for adventure games. You'll find far too many items that you won't be able to use until much later. In addition, at the same time you are confronted with far too many puzzles that require items that you can't find yet. This always leads to frustrating moments when you combine all kinds of items only to find out that you can't find the required items yet and as soon as you finally get into a new area, the required items literally fly towards you without any enjoyable effort. This way the once stubborn puzzles are mastered far too easily and without any fun in puzzling or combining.
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Nov 12, 2018
    60
    Leisure Suit Larry: Wet Dreams Don't Dry is part tribute, part return to form, and, finally, probably the best attempt to bring the series to the new millennium so far. While this is certainly a breath of fresh air after the retched Box Office Bust, however, it could also be much better, first from a gameplay standpoint, but especially when it comes to its naughty humour.
  2. Nov 12, 2018
    74
    A welcome return of one of the most beloved point'n click characters on the 90's, and excellent game that may be too easy to be a perfect homage.
  3. Nov 7, 2018
    60
    Wet Dreams Don’t Dry is funny but, like its main characters, lose in the ending. Its not particularly innovative or wit, but it’s well built and try its best to revive its icon with a new, updated look.