User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 73 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 63 out of 73
  2. Negative: 6 out of 73

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 10, 2018
    10
    Literally the best isometric RPG I've played in 30 years as a gamer.
    *and all professional the reviewers say the same sort of thing*

    Don't sit there reading my review, play the game, play it two player, now go, make haste.
  2. Sep 6, 2018
    10
    Truths......
    PC - Classic Edition - 10/10 BEST!
    Definitive Edition - Xbox and Ps4 - ?/10 (simplified task menus..vb)
    :(
  3. Sep 6, 2018
    1
    Devinitive edition may be good for ps4 or xbox players.

    On PC menuing is a total ****
  4. Nov 3, 2018
    9
    Nice old school RPG. Not so strong story line, but very nice RPG gameplay. You can act with many items, use environment in battles. I was really impressed and stop my real life for 2 weeks.Also, normal mode was pretty hard, and it was so good, because new games are too easy.
  5. Nov 4, 2018
    10
    The best RPG I played for the last 5 years, a combination of skills and spells is something! The story also exciting, graphics and animation, music is amazing! If You are RPG fan you MUST play this game!
  6. Nov 13, 2018
    0
    I cannot play this. Object interaction is a nightmare. Inventory system seems to be of a 1990s game. Controls are clunky. Camera management and movement are so slow. All of these make the pacing of the game unbearable.

    And something should be done with the propagation of cannibalism and necrophilia.
Metascore
95

Universal acclaim - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Sep 29, 2018
    95
    Original Sin 2 is one the best games in the recent years, and one of the most complete RPGs of all time, period. Everything a hardcore RPG fan would want from a game is on offer here, and you can barely find another title that mixes the classic table-top Role Playing elements with digital media so ingeniously. Not only for RPG fans, but for everybody else, Original Sin 2 is one of the best choices of 2018.
  2. Sep 24, 2018
    95
    Divinity: Original Sin II Definitive Edition is so complex that I think everyone will find something to like, whether it’s combat or an exciting story. The best thing I can say about it is that if I’m asked what I liked about it, I can’t pinpoint something. It’s the complete experience and the feeling of joy that it left behind.
  3. Sep 18, 2018
    90
    Divinity: Original Sin 2 Definitive Edition is probably one of the best old-school RPGs you can find on console, a true masterpiece. The PC's version was almost perfect, this one follows the same path. Definitive Edition adds a new tutorial, new game mode (Story Mode) and a rework of Act III for the main campaign and it's great.