User Score
4.8

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 583 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 3, 2018
    2
    It's a mess. Garbage optimization on PC. What's even more ridiculous is that "professional" reviewers don't point these things out.
    They focus too much on making people believe that the story is good, while it's as bad as Origins.
    And don't even get me started on this game being called Assassin's Creed despite not being one. Stop supporting this b******t ports for the PC version.
    It's a mess. Garbage optimization on PC. What's even more ridiculous is that "professional" reviewers don't point these things out.
    They focus too much on making people believe that the story is good, while it's as bad as Origins.
    And don't even get me started on this game being called Assassin's Creed despite not being one.

    Stop supporting this b******t ports for the PC version.
    Otherwise they will continue doing so, and reviewers will continue ignoring flaws like this.
  2. Oct 5, 2018
    2
    AC has been turned into a lacklustre shallow RPG designed around it's monetisation systems.

    Level-gated content has been specifically shoehorned into the game with the sole intent being to leverage extra payments from the player by offering XP boosters that allow you to skip the artificially created tedious grind so that you can continue with the story. When you buy a game you don't
    AC has been turned into a lacklustre shallow RPG designed around it's monetisation systems.

    Level-gated content has been specifically shoehorned into the game with the sole intent being to leverage extra payments from the player by offering XP boosters that allow you to skip the artificially created tedious grind so that you can continue with the story. When you buy a game you don't expect to have to stop with the main content and fanny around for some considerable period of time doing boring side quests so that you can level up enough to take on the next main story quest....that's bad design and it's been badly designed on purpose.....

    Don't buy this crap if you like earlier AC games. This isn't AC anymore it's a cash grab and a piss poor RPG/action game.
  3. Oct 6, 2018
    0
    PC GAMER "The best Assassin's Creed to date" whaat?
    the notion that critics are been bought makes more sense by the day
    seeing all those reviews giving this BAD GAME the praise that i doesnt deserve 5 editions of the same game dozens of tabs for microtransactions this is a cashgrab and grindfest, busy work until the credits roll, is this what games are supposed to be in 2018? in they
    PC GAMER "The best Assassin's Creed to date" whaat?
    the notion that critics are been bought makes more sense by the day
    seeing all those reviews giving this BAD GAME the praise that i doesnt deserve
    5 editions of the same game
    dozens of tabs for microtransactions
    this is a cashgrab and grindfest, busy work until the credits roll, is this what games are supposed to be in 2018? in they get praised for it?
    everything in the game is lackluster
    be it the fighting that is grabagee story and dialogues that make me cringe like nobody's business
    Critic reviews and big gaming sites reviewers are getting out of touch and disconnected from gamers so i come here to give this game the 0 it deserves because origins suffered from the same problems and they didnt listen
  4. Oct 6, 2018
    6
    - "rpg elements" - existing only to prolong your grind and make you think about buying ingame "time-skippers" (grindwalls)
    - you may not kill enemy with stealth attack. yes)) in AC game, you may stab enemy in throath and he will be like "oh i am stronger than this!". STEALTH ASSASSINATIONS in ASSASSINS CREED game is broken.
    - animous and ancestores memories - broken. -
    - "rpg elements" - existing only to prolong your grind and make you think about buying ingame "time-skippers" (grindwalls)
    - you may not kill enemy with stealth attack. yes)) in AC game, you may stab enemy in throath and he will be like "oh i am stronger than this!". STEALTH ASSASSINATIONS in ASSASSINS CREED game is broken.
    - animous and ancestores memories - broken.
    - "feminst-approved" but historicaly incorrect "equality"
    - still trashy writings, silly dialogs. its 8 part of AC and they still didnt manage to make something not on the lvl of childish book.
    - garbage optimisation.
    - MAGIC.
    - not an assassins creed. just random pseudo-rpg
  5. Oct 5, 2018
    0
    horrendous performance due to cpu full utilization because of the vmprotect over denuvo
    ubisoft will go to any length to implement drms even if it wrecks its legit buyers
    just like origins the only one are hurt from this performance hindering drm are legit buyers and ubisoft will not remove the drm after the game get cracked because they'll be caught red handed im sure the game will
    horrendous performance due to cpu full utilization because of the vmprotect over denuvo
    ubisoft will go to any length to implement drms even if it wrecks its legit buyers
    just like origins the only one are hurt from this performance hindering drm are legit buyers
    and ubisoft will not remove the drm after the game get cracked because they'll be caught red handed
    im sure the game will run way better if vmprotect is removed
    as it stands pc is not the platform to play odyssey
    0/10 and no reviewer out there talk about this drm over another problem, and just giving it near perfect scores
  6. Oct 7, 2018
    0
    Ubisoft, please, stop. Stop make games. You can't. Isn't your thing. Repetitive, boring, stupid... Very bad.
  7. Oct 10, 2018
    1
    Yep, they went and copy-pasted Origins on top of Oddysey. Terrible optimization, balanced around microtransactions.. I don't know what to say. Dialogue is improved from previous game. Combat feels lackluster, there is no feeling to it. Just stay away. Grind grind grind implemented for you to shell out extra money for the base game (15 euros extra to get a sort of normal grind speed - ieYep, they went and copy-pasted Origins on top of Oddysey. Terrible optimization, balanced around microtransactions.. I don't know what to say. Dialogue is improved from previous game. Combat feels lackluster, there is no feeling to it. Just stay away. Grind grind grind implemented for you to shell out extra money for the base game (15 euros extra to get a sort of normal grind speed - ie you buy a 50% money and xp boost that is permanent on your account). That is just atrocious.
  8. Oct 2, 2018
    0
    this games suffers from the same problems that plagued origins:
    cheesy stupid dialogues, poor writing, terrible facial animation, weird voice accents, which makes the whole story uninteresting (i wonder why nobody talking about this stuff on their reviews)
    the combat system is a joke and the animation during combat looks unnatural an and unpolished the choice of gender break the whole
    this games suffers from the same problems that plagued origins:
    cheesy stupid dialogues, poor writing, terrible facial animation, weird voice accents, which makes the whole story uninteresting (i wonder why nobody talking about this stuff on their reviews)
    the combat system is a joke and the animation during combat looks unnatural an and unpolished
    the choice of gender break the whole formula of ancestors memory, its no longer living a past memory, no desynchronization
    stealth is broken in this game, you are a mercenary that charges head on, no longer an assassin who walk in the shadow and kill silently
    same grinding as origins
    PC performance is unacceptable, you still using directx 11 and yet trying to push a huge open world with alot of stuff and characters, you still vmprotect on top of denuvo and uplay which butcher your cpu
    this game is subpar to what ubisoft used to be capable of making
    its just another half attempt at open world game that fails
    ubi i'm starting to lose all hope on you, you ruined far cry with primal and FC5, you ruined AC with origins and now odyssey, you ruined your other games with live services and online only
    you keep making boring shallow games like the crew, division, for honor, skull and bones
    what are you doing?
    shills and the critics giving this game near perfect and very good scores and ignoring major game flaws, so i'm giving it a 0
  9. Oct 5, 2018
    0
    As usual a complete disparity between userscore and critics score
    Makes you wonder if this critics played the same game we played?
    this is a shallow game empty from any depth or care like something say the witcher 3 im bringing up the witcher 3 because this game borrows heavily from it level system in ac game doesn't work, dialogue choices doesn't work in ac game, this game just
    As usual a complete disparity between userscore and critics score
    Makes you wonder if this critics played the same game we played?
    this is a shallow game empty from any depth or care like something say the witcher 3
    im bringing up the witcher 3 because this game borrows heavily from it
    level system in ac game doesn't work, dialogue choices doesn't work in ac game, this game just suucks!! plain and simple, go check red dead 2, they're doing open world the right way
    don't waste your time with odyssey go play something better instead
    this game is bunch of busywork that after 10 hours you'll be bored and sick of it
    i'm not even going to bother finishing it
  10. Oct 9, 2018
    4
    The game itself is mediocre, nothing special. The devs just tried to make a witcher clone instead of an assassins creed game. As usual its not as good as the critics are saying and is nowhere near as good as The Witcher 3
  11. Oct 5, 2018
    0
    at this rate ubisoft will be worse than EA in no time
    EA shuts down and kills their franchise in one blow
    but ubisoft run them to ground with each iteration until you wish they killed it i used to wait for a new AC now i don't even cares stop making ac games, ubisoft you are out of ideas for it where's prince of persia huh? where is it? where's splinter cell? where's rayman? where's
    at this rate ubisoft will be worse than EA in no time
    EA shuts down and kills their franchise in one blow
    but ubisoft run them to ground with each iteration until you wish they killed it
    i used to wait for a new AC now i don't even cares
    stop making ac games, ubisoft you are out of ideas for it
    where's prince of persia huh? where is it? where's splinter cell? where's rayman? where's brothers in arms? every year new ac and couple of uninteresting online games, big gaming companies have all the money in the world to make great games, but they settle for cashgrabs and trends
  12. Oct 4, 2018
    0
    what should i say about this game ?, this game have huge map which is good for exploration , odyssey is good as a spartan console game . not AS A Ac game , this game have nothing to do with the AC except the name , and ppl think this game is good cuz of the reviewers who keep misleading the gamers and sucking the big companies balls by giving 9.5 /10 on game that lost it identity somewhat should i say about this game ?, this game have huge map which is good for exploration , odyssey is good as a spartan console game . not AS A Ac game , this game have nothing to do with the AC except the name , and ppl think this game is good cuz of the reviewers who keep misleading the gamers and sucking the big companies balls by giving 9.5 /10 on game that lost it identity some reviewers are just Ignorant Game Nerds . the awful truth is that this game is so bad that it will take your CPU to the ICU from over heating . this game will make your 800$ 1080 ti suffer and barley hit 58 fps on 1080p . 45 fps on 1440p . 35 fps on 2K and 28 fps on 4K . numbers don't lie ubisoft we don't care how much you lie about your game and how much you mislead the gamers to buy your trash . so let me put this in good words . i need a I7 8700 K and 1080 ti sLI to have a good performance . in the end i wanna say . don't get high hopes in ubisoft or " ubeshocked "
  13. Oct 5, 2018
    0
    not an assassin's creed game
    a ubisoft mediocre attempt to make a witcher clone
    lacks focus and identity and want to be many things at once
    the combat is just awful
    you don't feel the hit you do and all the weapons feels the same
    dialogues in this game make me want to laugh
    just like origins what happened did they fired off their talented writers?
    i regret purchasing it
  14. Oct 2, 2018
    1
    Osyddey is Origin DLC, not worth to buy on Day one, lol
    And this game is not ASSASSIN CREED, It's just a boring RPG game.
  15. Oct 3, 2018
    0
    this is not assassin creed game , i want real assassin creed game, this is the witcher 3 game style.
  16. Oct 2, 2018
    10
    This is may not play anything like the old games but is that such a bad thing? What you're getting here is a huge beautiful game world to explore on both land and sea set in the best setting: Ancient Greece. And you get to play exactly the way you want. Choice is the biggest addition here, allowing you choose dialogue options and make decisions that affect the story, choose your ownThis is may not play anything like the old games but is that such a bad thing? What you're getting here is a huge beautiful game world to explore on both land and sea set in the best setting: Ancient Greece. And you get to play exactly the way you want. Choice is the biggest addition here, allowing you choose dialogue options and make decisions that affect the story, choose your own playstyle; combat or stealth, you even get to choose to play as Alexios or Kassandra who have totally different personalities. I'm glad This franchise went full RPG because though it may be as good as the witcher, it comes pretty damn close.

    One of the games of the year. 10/10.
  17. Oct 2, 2018
    10
    People commenting zeroes before the game even came out, it had 14 negative reviews 2 hours after the reviews were unlocked... Oh sure, you have all played through 30+ hours of main story content so you can judge the game, have you?

    Rant aside, the game is stable, absolutely gorgeous looking, voice acting could be better. Can't really say anything else as I HAVE NOT PLAYED THROUGH most
    People commenting zeroes before the game even came out, it had 14 negative reviews 2 hours after the reviews were unlocked... Oh sure, you have all played through 30+ hours of main story content so you can judge the game, have you?

    Rant aside, the game is stable, absolutely gorgeous looking, voice acting could be better. Can't really say anything else as I HAVE NOT PLAYED THROUGH most of it yet. Ugh.
  18. Nov 11, 2018
    0
    The worst game in the series.
    Awful optimization, 40 FPS on the GTX 1060 on any graphics settings, black bars at the top and bottom of the screen, Origins reskin
  19. Nov 6, 2018
    4
    Critics who claimed that this is best AC game, have they played any ACs at all?
    Firstly, I would like to start with that I'm a big fan of Assassin's Creed series. And I just love the main concept of DNA memory reading and strict narration based on reconstruction of ancestor's memories. Though this concept is totally missing in latest AC game. You can choose gender of your ancestor
    Critics who claimed that this is best AC game, have they played any ACs at all?
    Firstly, I would like to start with that I'm a big fan of Assassin's Creed series. And I just love the main concept of DNA memory reading and strict narration based on reconstruction of ancestor's memories. Though this concept is totally missing in latest AC game. You can choose gender of your ancestor (what?). And then Ubi's narrative designer says: "we wanted gender equality and we found a way to do this while keeping game authentic". Really? She also said that she haven't played AC games at the moment when she applied to Ubi. How can a person claim that game is canonic if she is not even a player of previous parts. All she knows that previous chatacters were white males and she decided to change this, because it wasn't tolerant. As a result we have this parody. It is not sci fi anymore. Game is filled with some kind of Hogwarts magic with mythical creatures and all that... Stealth means nothing in this game. It is what remained from old mechanics, but this game is all about combat, while previous parts were about hiding in shadows. You can shoot through the walls, can move through time and space, can jump from any height without dying and all this thanks to artifact. Artifact that just controls minds, somehow helps you to not die after falling from a 100 meters rock. Your constant ability to choose is against all the canons. How it can be best AC game if it isn't even an AC game. Some slasher RPG, that's what. Another stuff is more technical. This game has awful movement animations, with various glitches. And even more awful facial animations. That is not what I expected from a AAA studio with huge portfolio of great games. Where are the people who cared more about gameplay and about story, than about liberal changes? And Ubi are like: "now you can be gay if you want!". Priorities. Story itself sucks. It is really boring. You just running from one character to another, asking everybody about your mom and they give you simple quests, which just take your time. Grinding is at new level. They replaced chest icons with question marks and you should feel like some explorer. And what I didn't expect, when I bought Ultimate edition, is that this edition is not complete. They still made paid outfits for real money. They are not included in the best edition!? When I spend money on super extra hyper full edition, I expect it to be really full. Greedysoft felt to EA level. Asking money for skins? What is wrong with you, guys? Remember AC Black Flag where you get everything in Gold Edition to feel like you own whole game? What happened to this. We agreed with your policy to cut game on DLCs, but paying even more after buying biggest edition is not okay.
  20. Oct 29, 2018
    1
    Wow, these so called ''professional reviewers'' disgust me. Not a single one of them points out any real issues the game has. I'm guessing 80% of them are taking money to write this garbage. It's the same thing on almost every AAA title. How you can give this game a 8/10 or more is beyond me. It's all bought and paid for, I wouldn't bother reading anything except general user opinion on aWow, these so called ''professional reviewers'' disgust me. Not a single one of them points out any real issues the game has. I'm guessing 80% of them are taking money to write this garbage. It's the same thing on almost every AAA title. How you can give this game a 8/10 or more is beyond me. It's all bought and paid for, I wouldn't bother reading anything except general user opinion on a wide variety of sites.

    These ''game critics'' are completely and utterly self serving and useless.
  21. Oct 12, 2018
    0
    Una basura de juego, no es un assassins creed, es solo un RPG. Horrible optimizacion para PC
  22. Oct 12, 2018
    0
    Assassins GREED Odyssey. Its 60$ single player game that is just a big dlc for Origins, supposed to be rpg game, so it requires player character to have certain xp level for certain quests. However they designed it that way you never have enough xp by just playing main plot, so to continue story you are forced to grind boring side quests to level up. Or you can pay real money and buyAssassins GREED Odyssey. Its 60$ single player game that is just a big dlc for Origins, supposed to be rpg game, so it requires player character to have certain xp level for certain quests. However they designed it that way you never have enough xp by just playing main plot, so to continue story you are forced to grind boring side quests to level up. Or you can pay real money and buy microtransactions to get xp fast so you dont have to do all these boring activities and can continue with main plot. Yep, you heard it right- its tedious and grindy by design so you can pay money NOT to play this boring sh**. It says a lot about this publisher/developer.
    If you respect yourself, games as a hobby and your money- dont buy this game. Say stop to these greedy practices.
  23. Oct 10, 2018
    0
    The copy of the copy of the best game of this generation. i wont put that masterpiece in the same sentence as origins or odyssey, They are both the same, boring, repetitive. Origins was ok at first but then it turns into a borefest just like odyssey. requiescat in pace A.C
  24. Oct 10, 2018
    1
    Still wondering why critics reviewed this so high. The only good part of the entire game is the level of detail in the open world. Literally every other aspect of the game feels half baked or straight up bad.
  25. Oct 13, 2018
    3
    It's a grind to force you to pay the extra cash. Overall it's OK but not good it's just another Ubisoft game
  26. Oct 25, 2018
    8
    There's a million things that can be improved in this game, but it really doesn't detract from the fun. It's beautiful too and it's wonderful to wander around ancient Greece.

    I'm going to have to agree with others. This is the best RPG since the Witcher 3 the quality of which it can't match, but hopefully we'll see ubisoft refine it's RPG making skills in future.
  27. Oct 22, 2018
    0
    Protest Score - I'm not sure why some critics didn't even mention the grind enticing people into buying real money boosts to normalize XP. Actively making your game worse for profit? And after the fist dozen hours so people don't mention it in early reviews ...

    I thought that developers had got the point after last years debacle. Gamer's DO NOT buy games with these micro transactions
    Protest Score - I'm not sure why some critics didn't even mention the grind enticing people into buying real money boosts to normalize XP. Actively making your game worse for profit? And after the fist dozen hours so people don't mention it in early reviews ...

    I thought that developers had got the point after last years debacle.

    Gamer's DO NOT buy games with these micro transactions in. it's not good enough to buy a game and simply ignore the MTs! They will grow with each release. Just look at orgins, it slipped in and now they are slowly notching it up the boosts etc. its slow creep. don't fall for it!

    These games do not need to make there game worse but adding this balance breaking nonsense into single player games, increase the ticket price by £10 if you really need and give a full balanced experience.

    From now on it should be known as called Assassins Greed.
  28. Nov 12, 2018
    2
    Ouh... Horrible animations which makes parkour sharp and totally unrealistic. Skills idea is stupid idea in AC game LOL. Quests are so simple and so bad. Even more than AC Origins!!! (if You don`t belive: first mission is to rescue a girl from bandits[they captured her in the middle of the street], After You find the camp, You have to kill 3 or 4 bandits, after killing them You just takeOuh... Horrible animations which makes parkour sharp and totally unrealistic. Skills idea is stupid idea in AC game LOL. Quests are so simple and so bad. Even more than AC Origins!!! (if You don`t belive: first mission is to rescue a girl from bandits[they captured her in the middle of the street], After You find the camp, You have to kill 3 or 4 bandits, after killing them You just take close to the tied girl, press E[your hero is just waving the hand to untie her in game for xxx mln $ hahaha]. You think mmm okay, to this point game is just not polished at all... But what You see after 5 seconds is just something i can`t even imagine. Girl is saying she don`t need Your escort and she just walk away LOOOOL. The nonsense of AC quests gets maximum!!!). Fighting is really bad feeling. Magic weapons: really? Your choices in the new dialouge system are pointless. Example from first possible dialogue in the game: "Would you pray for me?" - a)Yes, no problem b)Maybe. I pressed a) and my hero said: "I will try what I can do but I don`t promise" XDDDDDDD
    On the plus: music and cutscenes.
  29. Oct 10, 2018
    1
    I didn't like too much AC Origins, but this is quite the same, without any innovation and more things copied from the witcher 3.
  30. Oct 14, 2018
    0
    I'm not going to support mobile game dev practices on PC/consoles. Remove progression walls and micro-transactions and it's easily 8/10 just like Origins was. But this practice of paying full price and then having your progress hindered to milk more money is cancer. We, as gamers, have responsibility over what we're going to play in the future. So we have to say it now or in 5 years allI'm not going to support mobile game dev practices on PC/consoles. Remove progression walls and micro-transactions and it's easily 8/10 just like Origins was. But this practice of paying full price and then having your progress hindered to milk more money is cancer. We, as gamers, have responsibility over what we're going to play in the future. So we have to say it now or in 5 years all single player games will have slow progress and micro-transactions to speed it up. Let's make it clear to publishers that this practice must stay on free to play mobile market.
  31. Oct 8, 2018
    4
    This is just a re-skin of Origins. Everything from the menus to the mechanics are the same. The performance is also garbage and drops below 50 fps in 4k even with a RTX 2080 Ti. This would be fine if they hadn't reduced XP gain to the point where youre forced to grind meaningless side content in order to level up. Doing every single side quests and most forts simply isn't enough. They alsoThis is just a re-skin of Origins. Everything from the menus to the mechanics are the same. The performance is also garbage and drops below 50 fps in 4k even with a RTX 2080 Ti. This would be fine if they hadn't reduced XP gain to the point where youre forced to grind meaningless side content in order to level up. Doing every single side quests and most forts simply isn't enough. They also have the guts to sell XP boosts for real money. It's so obvious they designed it this way to milk more money out of players. There's only one word for it: disgusting.
  32. Oct 10, 2018
    0
    My previous review was deleted. Way to go ubisoft. Here's a new one, now with the score of 0 instead of 3. Go ahead ppl, buy this hot pile of crap, fresh from ubisoft conveyor.
  33. Oct 15, 2018
    0
    People, please open your eyes... Ubisoft is garbage:
    All the reviews you will see has the fact that you can play with a girl or a guy and Ubi says that is first time - AC Syndicate let you play with both.
    All the reviews say that the map is a perfect replication of the real life - The monsters and other fantasy **** is based on real life too? I remember like 10 years ago Ubisoft said "we
    People, please open your eyes... Ubisoft is garbage:
    All the reviews you will see has the fact that you can play with a girl or a guy and Ubi says that is first time - AC Syndicate let you play with both.
    All the reviews say that the map is a perfect replication of the real life - The monsters and other fantasy **** is based on real life too? I remember like 10 years ago Ubisoft said "we remove the crossbow to maintain the historical accuracy" lol...
    The game name is "Assassin's" , you no longer are an Assassin and even can't do an stealth kill and the line of history in this game is broken...
    People talk that this is beautiful design and huge map, please raise your expectetions... You think that a game that costs 60€ can be only a 30hours exploration and beautiful game?
    This company want to steal your money expending the minimum money as possible copying from the others 10 Assassin's games! They spend the money paying the Reviewers to give 10's and 9's and the Crackers to wait few months to crack the game.
  34. Oct 6, 2018
    3
    Origins re-skin, so the typical ubisoft burnout doesnt come after the first 10 hours, but maybe 3 or 4, save your money.
  35. Oct 11, 2018
    0
    Terrible grind once you hit a certain point. Its clear to see they designed the game assuming people would pay for microtransactions. Apparently 60$ isn't enough to play the game anymore. Would you pay money to install poop simulator on your computer? If yes, this game is for you.
  36. Oct 11, 2018
    2
    Assassin's Greed Odyssey now a full priced title with boosters that we can buy with real cash! What is it? An android game? Or game itself it's so bad so producer gave us an option to skip most of it by paying additional money? Avoid.
  37. Oct 9, 2018
    0
    One of the worst games in the series.
    No stories, no game mechanics, no historical accuracy.
    There is a sjw, there are lags, there is a completely useless game mechanics.
    This game is not worth a cent.
  38. Oct 6, 2018
    0
    But can it run Denuvo ?

    This broken mess will not work on a Xeon x5660 or even more recent cpus without avx support. My Xeon is oced to be on par with a ryzen 1600. Bf1 Wildlands or Origins run amazing on this beast but guess what it does not support the cancer called: denuvo vmprotect. Ubiscam also stealth changed the cpu requirements a few days ago, and they added al those
    But can it run Denuvo ?

    This broken mess will not work on a Xeon x5660 or even more recent cpus without avx support.
    My Xeon is oced to be on par with a ryzen 1600.

    Bf1 Wildlands or Origins run amazing on this beast but guess what it does not support the cancer
    called: denuvo vmprotect.

    Ubiscam also stealth changed the cpu requirements a few days ago, and they added al those sweet
    micro transactions like xp/money boosts, legendary armor etc. to milk your poor nipples dry.

    There is no way to refund this trash, since it came with a gpu I only acquired cause it came with this garbage game.

    A shame that Amd goes hand in hand with such a disgusting company.
  39. Oct 31, 2018
    0
    Same mediocre gameplay as Origins, only now with grind and microtransactions. Bad optimisation. No stealth kills if the target is +2 levels. At least Origins brought some novelty to the series. This **** in a beautifull Ancient Greece wrap brings NOTHING.
  40. Nov 12, 2018
    0
    Possibly the worst AC game ever... Ubisoft has paid the critics for the positive reviews... Pathetic denuvo software is using the CPU heavily... Stupid game-play, horrible optimization, Same as Origins except the map... I'm not going to purchase any AC games in future if they don't improve their games... Ubisoft stop making games if you can't really... I always liked the AC series sincePossibly the worst AC game ever... Ubisoft has paid the critics for the positive reviews... Pathetic denuvo software is using the CPU heavily... Stupid game-play, horrible optimization, Same as Origins except the map... I'm not going to purchase any AC games in future if they don't improve their games... Ubisoft stop making games if you can't really... I always liked the AC series since the very 1st game and from AC2 I loved to play every single game they released except the last two... Don't purchase this game and stay away from it...
  41. Oct 26, 2018
    0
    [RU] "Совершенно новая игра! Наши разработчики старались годы и годы, что воссоздать такое как, Assassin's Creed: Odyssey" –утверждала Ubi$oft.
    Да-да, конечно, Ubi$oft, конечно я тебе верю... –на самом деле, ни черта подобного! Я не идиот. Однако есть люди, которые действительно верят, что данная игра является "полноценной игрой" созданной с нуля... и это очень печально.
    Не совсем
    [RU] "Совершенно новая игра! Наши разработчики старались годы и годы, что воссоздать такое как, Assassin's Creed: Odyssey" –утверждала Ubi$oft.
    Да-да, конечно, Ubi$oft, конечно я тебе верю... –на самом деле, ни черта подобного! Я не идиот. Однако есть люди, которые действительно верят, что данная игра является "полноценной игрой" созданной с нуля... и это очень печально.

    Не совсем понимаю каким человеком нужно быть, чтобы не понять, что данная игра Assassin's Creed: Odyssey – является DLC к оригинальной игре Assassin's Creed: Origins! Это самый настоящий DLC с супер завышенной ценой, ребята! Откройте глазки свои, не теряйте свои кровно заработанные деньжата (лучше мамочке что-то приятное купите).

    [ES] "Un juego absolutamente nuevo! Nuestros desarrolladores han invertido años y años en crear un juego como Assassin's Creed: Odyssey" –afirmaba Ubi$oft.
    Sí-sí, por supuesto, Ubi$oft, por supuesto que te creo... –en realidad, no! No soy tonto.
    Pero por desgracia, existen personas que de verdad creen, que este juego es un "proyecto nuevo" creado desde cero... y eso es muy trágico.

    No entiendo qué tipo de personas hay que ser, como para no entender, de que este juego Assassin's Creed: Odyssey – es un DLC del juego original Assassin's Creed: Origins! Éste juego es un DLC que pretende ser un juego completo y a un precio super-inflado, chicos! Abrid vuestros ojitos, no gastéis vuestro dinero honestamente ganado (mejor comprad algo agradable a vuestra mamá).

    [ENG] Eh! Ubi$oft! Stop making "COPY & PASTE"! Just... stop, please, ok? –Thank you!
  42. Oct 28, 2018
    0
    From the legendary series absolutely nothing is left of this game. In literal sense. This is the "guts" of previous parts of the series+protection Denuvo. Protection Denuvo is a different story altogether. In the game there is NOTHING that could load the CPU by as much as 100%!!! Fans of the new parts, which have something wrong with his head yelling that it is normal and protection inFrom the legendary series absolutely nothing is left of this game. In literal sense. This is the "guts" of previous parts of the series+protection Denuvo. Protection Denuvo is a different story altogether. In the game there is NOTHING that could load the CPU by as much as 100%!!! Fans of the new parts, which have something wrong with his head yelling that it is normal and protection in General does not affect performance. Still as affects! I don't want my i7 processor to **** burn down because of the game's developers ' crookedness! Go **** Ubisoft!
  43. Nov 8, 2018
    0
    "Совершенно новая игра! Наши разработчики старались годы и годы, что бы воссоздать такое как, Assassin's Creed: Odyssey" –утверждала Ubi$oft.
    Да-да, конечно, Ubi$oft, конечно я тебе верю... –на самом деле, ни черта подобного! Я не идиот. Однако есть люди, которые действительно верят, что данная игра является "полноценной игрой" созданной с нуля... и это очень печально.
    Не совсем
    "Совершенно новая игра! Наши разработчики старались годы и годы, что бы воссоздать такое как, Assassin's Creed: Odyssey" –утверждала Ubi$oft.
    Да-да, конечно, Ubi$oft, конечно я тебе верю... –на самом деле, ни черта подобного! Я не идиот. Однако есть люди, которые действительно верят, что данная игра является "полноценной игрой" созданной с нуля... и это очень печально.

    Не совсем понимаю каким человеком нужно быть, чтобы не понять, что данная игра Assassin's Creed: Odyssey – является DLC к оригинальной игре Assassin's Creed: Origins! Это самый настоящий DLC с супер завышенной ценой, ребята! Откройте глазки свои, не теряйте свои кровно заработанные деньжата (лучше любимой мамочке что-то приятное купите).
  44. Oct 4, 2018
    2
    Terrible optimization, 35-55fps on lowest settings on gtx 1070/i5-4670k, cpu usage is always 100%
  45. Oct 6, 2018
    1
    After I played AC: Origins, I thought people in Ubisoft are educable. Apparantly not. Side quests are still bad, lots of stupid quests between general quests in storyline. All question marks on the map are caves, enemy camps, and wild animals - that's all. More than half of bounty hunters are WOMEN in Ancient Greece. Ancient **** Greece, that's why this game gets from me 1, not 0. I don'tAfter I played AC: Origins, I thought people in Ubisoft are educable. Apparantly not. Side quests are still bad, lots of stupid quests between general quests in storyline. All question marks on the map are caves, enemy camps, and wild animals - that's all. More than half of bounty hunters are WOMEN in Ancient Greece. Ancient **** Greece, that's why this game gets from me 1, not 0. I don't understand why Ubisoft told us that Odyssey is an exception, because dialogs are very poor and for me it's difficult to find any differences between Origins and Odyssey. Seems like Ubisoft doesn't learn from their mistakes. I was surprised when I saw 90 score by critics, hope it'l change soon.
  46. Oct 7, 2018
    0
    has the same design than origins. ubisoft with assassin's creed and EA with FIFA are the kings of code reusability. Shame on both...
  47. Oct 26, 2018
    10
    0....0?!?!? are you kidding me?
    The pathetic excuse for gamers these days is unbelievable, millennials have no idea what a gaming experience is about, we grew up with 2D side scrollers and they were classed as A rated games and the big things about them were finding the glitches and mistakes from the developers which added more fun to the games.
    Games today have huge open worlds to
    0....0?!?!? are you kidding me?
    The pathetic excuse for gamers these days is unbelievable, millennials have no idea what a gaming experience is about, we grew up with 2D side scrollers and they were classed as A rated games and the big things about them were finding the glitches and mistakes from the developers which added more fun to the games.

    Games today have huge open worlds to explore and i suppose the big problem with all new gamers is the aspect you may also learn something along the way, you seem to expect the game to feed you in a way that i would like to see you do better, go back to the first AC title then come back to this one to see the massive changes the franchise has made, to hate on a business for doing what they do which is MAKE GAMES is so stupid it boggles the mind you have no idea the man hours that go into making something that is designed for fun.

    Assassin's Creed Odyssey is easily one of the best games of 2018 without a shadow of a doubt, it has great aspects from Origins and then added more and set in a beautiful recreation of Greece, and if anyone listened during history at school or educated themselves has such a captivating focus on the history of Greece, from the Diplomacy of Athens created by Pericles to the fall of the city due to the plague and tainted grain from Sparta.

    The game also lets you explore rather than spoon feed you all the missions (it's how i found the Minotaur by pure fluke) which makes it a fantastic adventure.

    The Helix credits... i have bought non and guess what you can still enjoy the game, these things are put there for players who like to add something to their games but not at any point does it feel forced or pushed on you to do, and the grind is not bad at all, if anything its lesser than Witcher 3 in that respect.

    Unless you're playing on a potato this game plays flawlessly i play on
    Ryzen 5 1600 (3.8ghz)
    AMD rx470 8gb
    16gb RAM (3000mhz)
    Windows 10 Pro
    even running the game on an old HDD
    it plays fine on my 4K monitor with no tearing stuttering or fps drops, i think the worst i had was 40fps which is still non noticeable during game play this generation needs to get over that more fps = better as your eye can't see or notice anything higher than 60fps in most cases as the majority of monitors refresh at 60hz which is 60 fps tops a game may tell you you're getting 120+fps but you monitor isn't refreshing at anything higher than it's designed to, even movies play around 27-30fps and nobody **** about that.

    I have sunk over 66 hours into this game and i am only 61% complete, my advice for this game is to explore, take in the vast lands and surprise yourself with what you can find, if you bought this game to mash a button in fights and to be told how to play then you bought the wrong game, stop following the bandwagon of being told what to like and what to hate, i bought this game for £35.99 with Ubisoft discount which i earned through gaming which is 20% off... on release, say what you will but nobody rewards you 20% off with a made up currency you earn by enjoying yourself.

    The fighting is challenging as you have to think about what you're doing or you will die to simple soldiers with shields or dual wielding swords, it takes a little time but not hard to master, even higher rated mercenaries can be bested.

    The map is huge, fast travel is there if you want it, it is filled with bandits wild life and events you can only find by exploring, you can find some awesome items just by exploring.

    Pros:
    Stunning visuals
    Well over 70 hours game play
    The choice to play either male or female
    So much to do it can sometimes feel overwhelming which is GREAT in a RPG

    Cons:
    Doesn't seem to like potato PC
    The sea doesn't have the same pull as AC Black flag
    Millennials
    Sorry having difficulty thinking of cons as it is honestly that good a game.
  48. Oct 20, 2018
    2
    This game killed by auto leveling system and pay to win (play) for full price game. Its last AC that i buy.
  49. Oct 5, 2018
    0
    Grind!

    This game feels like a repetitive grindfest with lots of nothing busy work. Runs like garbage as well.

    Spend hours grinding boring repetitive side quests using spammy combat to get xp/items so you can level up and get a sword with +1 so you can do the next mission then Rinse & Repeat.
  50. Oct 5, 2018
    0
    Same thing year after year, these games should be made every four years at least it's just the same old grind every time. All in all very poor game and runs like s**t.
  51. Oct 8, 2018
    6
    I'll just say it. . . GoodBye Assassin's Creed, it was fun while it lasted...
  52. Oct 3, 2018
    3
    В этой игре плохо все начиная с персонажей и сюжета и заканчивая боевой системой и анимацией. Начало у игры просто ужасно рваное и полностью отсутствует ощущение времени главный герой или героиня ведёт себя как безмозглый ребенок у которого даже мотивации делать что-либо нет. Когда я узнал что в игре появятся диалоги я конечно не ждал чего то вроде Fallout 2 или Baldurs Gate но я надеялсяВ этой игре плохо все начиная с персонажей и сюжета и заканчивая боевой системой и анимацией. Начало у игры просто ужасно рваное и полностью отсутствует ощущение времени главный герой или героиня ведёт себя как безмозглый ребенок у которого даже мотивации делать что-либо нет. Когда я узнал что в игре появятся диалоги я конечно не ждал чего то вроде Fallout 2 или Baldurs Gate но я надеялся что они хотя бы на что-то будут влиять, а в итоге мы получили "Да", "Ага" и "Конечно" не хватает разве что "Сарказм". Теперь про анимации, а они просто ужасны мало того что даже в оригинале актеры не попадают в липсинк от слова совсем так ещё и их персонажи выдают просто ужасные не совместимые с тем что они делают или говорят эмоции из-за чего наблюдать за диалогами просто больно. Я выше уже написал насчёт мотивации героев и о том что ее вообще нет и это большой минус игры даже мотивация Байека из Истоков имела больше права на жизнь чем эта.

    Если у вас ещё есть возможность вернуть деньги за эту игру просто сделайте это не стоит тратить на этот кусок свое время и деньги оно того не заслуживает.
  53. Oct 3, 2018
    0
    Same thing year after year, these games should be made every four years at least it's just the same old grind every time. All in all very poor game and runs like s**t.
  54. Oct 5, 2018
    0
    THE COMBAT IN THIS GAME IS BAD VERY BAD
    from company that made for honor, why didn't they use that system and improve upon it
    dark souls like gameplay doesnt fit this game, its not even good like dark souls, its bad clone of it this is generation behind, in 2004 with pop warrior within ubi was made impressive free form fighting system, how did we get from that to this? ohh let me tell
    THE COMBAT IN THIS GAME IS BAD VERY BAD
    from company that made for honor, why didn't they use that system and improve upon it
    dark souls like gameplay doesnt fit this game, its not even good like dark souls, its bad clone of it
    this is generation behind, in 2004 with pop warrior within ubi was made impressive free form fighting system, how did we get from that to this? ohh let me tell you
    ubisoft is pushing for diversity above talent in their recruitment the recent years, and that shows in the voice acting, facial animations, story writing..etc, ubisoft is hiring fewer talent and more diverse crew just for the sake of diversity
  55. Oct 6, 2018
    3
    Юбисофт в очередной раз создали сумбур из Ведьмака 3 , Теней Мордора, Скайрима и других рпг, а толка нуль.Если бы игра называлась Одиссея то возможно и прокатила, но к несчастью она зачем-то называется Assassins Creed.Всё та же беда как и с Far Cry Primal, убери из названий Far Cry и Assassins creed и судьба игр была бы не так плачевна.А что мы тут имеем? Оптимизация - простоЮбисофт в очередной раз создали сумбур из Ведьмака 3 , Теней Мордора, Скайрима и других рпг, а толка нуль.Если бы игра называлась Одиссея то возможно и прокатила, но к несчастью она зачем-то называется Assassins Creed.Всё та же беда как и с Far Cry Primal, убери из названий Far Cry и Assassins creed и судьба игр была бы не так плачевна.А что мы тут имеем? Оптимизация - просто отвратительна, графика даже хуже чем в Истоках,анимация 2010 года.К чему бред про современность?Умер Дезмонд в 2012 и после зачем она нужна?С мертвой точки ничего за 6 лет не сдвинулось, комиксы никто ни читает так что всем по барабану что там происходит.Итог 3-чка максимум и то с натяжкой.После Трилогии Эцио Аудиторе Юбики не смогут повторить успех серии ибо она мертва вместе с Дезмондом.
  56. Oct 22, 2018
    10
    The story is REALLY exciting and the gamplay is optimised for the combatstyle you choose, the expressions on the NPC's faces are so well made that you are likely to think its a movie. The world is enormous and really alluring.
    The game runs smooth and is still pretty af. on my GTX1060 card, and only 8GB RAM (i used GeForce Experience to tweak my graphics).
    It takes all the best parts og
    The story is REALLY exciting and the gamplay is optimised for the combatstyle you choose, the expressions on the NPC's faces are so well made that you are likely to think its a movie. The world is enormous and really alluring.
    The game runs smooth and is still pretty af. on my GTX1060 card, and only 8GB RAM (i used GeForce Experience to tweak my graphics).
    It takes all the best parts og the former Assassins Creed games and blend them into this perfect mix., which is just what this series needed as the older Assassins Creed became repetitive and dull.
  57. Nov 2, 2018
    9
    Don't listen to anyone that says it's a bad game. Yes, this game has little to nothing to do with Assassin's Creed but, it's a great game on it's own. Great open world, naval battles, historic characters, good story and fun side mission. As a game on it's own it doesn't really have a lot of bad things to it. Yes, facial animations for characters are not perfect but it's nothing that willDon't listen to anyone that says it's a bad game. Yes, this game has little to nothing to do with Assassin's Creed but, it's a great game on it's own. Great open world, naval battles, historic characters, good story and fun side mission. As a game on it's own it doesn't really have a lot of bad things to it. Yes, facial animations for characters are not perfect but it's nothing that will make you not play the game. The biggest downside to the game is optimization, the game has 99-100% of CPU usage. But if you have a good PC it's no problem. It's a good RPG, I highly recommend.

    And just to add. All and I mean all of the 0/10 reviews are trolls or idiots. The game is not perfect but a 0/10 is impossible for this game.
  58. Oct 7, 2018
    1
    Ubisoft сделали рискованный шаг!
    Они превратили серию игры в обычный жанар RPG который портит игру!
    Если сравнить карту Origins и карту Odyssey то Origins побеждает,карта Odyssey это каждый островок и вечно плавать на кораблях не хочется!
    Ubisoft сделали рискованный шаг!
    Они превратили серию игры в обычный жанар RPG который портит игру!
    Если сравнить карту Origins и карту Odyssey то Origins побеждает,карта Odyssey это каждый островок и вечно плавать на кораблях не хочется!
  59. Oct 6, 2018
    0
    Игра вылетает после предупреждения об эпилепсии,оказалось,что игра не совместима с некоторыми процессорами,но почему-то Юбики забыли об этом сообщить-_-
    ОПТИМИЗАЦИЯ:10 ЭПИЛЕПТИЧЕСКИХ ПРИПАДКОВ ИЗ 10
  60. Oct 21, 2018
    4
    its the weakest AC game in the series. the game has moved away from how good are you to what number is on your opponent's head
  61. Oct 15, 2018
    9
    Absolutely terrific video game and I am no fan of these games. I only played Liberation and this. And the others I couldn't even put in more than 1-2 hours.

    Its gorgeous, the most gorgeous game out right now I believe. The story is fabulous... The characters are rich and intricately detailed. The fighting is challenging yet fluid and satisfying. Trust me this game is terrific and
    Absolutely terrific video game and I am no fan of these games. I only played Liberation and this. And the others I couldn't even put in more than 1-2 hours.

    Its gorgeous, the most gorgeous game out right now I believe. The story is fabulous... The characters are rich and intricately detailed. The fighting is challenging yet fluid and satisfying.

    Trust me this game is terrific and immersive as hell. 9/10 One of the more impressive games of 2018 regardless of whatever crap you read here bagging it out.

    I have put in 20ish hrs so far and NEVER had to spend $$$... And I haven't ever felt a grind, its just interesting and spectacularly gorgeous visually.

    (GTX1080 sli) If you do not have a beefy GPU and CPU... Forget about it.
  62. Oct 10, 2018
    5
    This game is a terrible successor for origins throwing everything away that made origins a great game. The world is the most boring one I have ever seen in a Video game, the Architecture is Always something we have seen before in origins and the world as a whole just lacks the atmosphere that Origins had. Origins was great because of the Change from desert to flurishing Oasis but inThis game is a terrible successor for origins throwing everything away that made origins a great game. The world is the most boring one I have ever seen in a Video game, the Architecture is Always something we have seen before in origins and the world as a whole just lacks the atmosphere that Origins had. Origins was great because of the Change from desert to flurishing Oasis but in Odyssey it is just one boring landscape after the other with Nothing interesting. I would recommed this game only if it is on sale and you can get it for 30 bucks or even less.
  63. Oct 23, 2018
    2
    Whether assassin's name is necessary for a game that is hard to assassin? Although it is RPG, either the level of the enemy is always the same as myself or two down. I tried hard to the highest level. I raised the level of weapons, but skill is necessary to assassinate enemies. I want you to return the old assassin's creed.
  64. Oct 22, 2018
    4
    So, where to start? By itself, it's perhaps not that bad, an Open World Battle Game. But it want do be an Assasins Creed. And it's not AC. It's a Shadow of War clone, with some GTA V Elements in it (especially the bountyhunter thing). It is "big", yes. But as everybody should know, big is not always better, it depends on what you can do with it... I don't have problems with the RPG style,So, where to start? By itself, it's perhaps not that bad, an Open World Battle Game. But it want do be an Assasins Creed. And it's not AC. It's a Shadow of War clone, with some GTA V Elements in it (especially the bountyhunter thing). It is "big", yes. But as everybody should know, big is not always better, it depends on what you can do with it... I don't have problems with the RPG style, I'm an RPG Player normally. But when you do that, do it right. Origins got me at the first few minutes, I had always the feeling to be in ancient egypt. This here just gives me the feeling of the typical Ubisoft Game - get quest, watch out for colourful points on map or on screen, run/climb to it, kill kill kill. The fight system is so bad, what have you done? The AI is so bad, why? Quests and missions - too much. Why should I redo the same daily/weekly all over again? The battleship thing is also ridicolous, thats the first thing to do. Invest in your boat and rock all over the beautyful water, like you are on a speedboat shooting toothpicks 5 times on another boat to kill them all. Ah, yes... Should I mention the very bad "love scenes". What has RPG to do with that? Again, do it right, or leave it.
    I love the AC Story since I played Altair on PS3 and then with Ezio they created a legend of a game and successors. But by now, I only think of how someone in a management bureau just thought about, how cheap he could get another title with AC, so let's take the assets from Origins, copy Shadow of War, GTA V and let's watch the idiots buy this thing. Just 1 year after the last release. And we did, oh yes. We idiots did. But that's the last time.
  65. Oct 6, 2018
    0
    ***DONT BUY
    this is not a Assassins Creed game -_- its a game about a child who f**ked up by the world. . . i think developer & writer on weed when they are creating this f**king game. . . Boring, poorly optimize & most important thing where is the f**ing hidden blade!!! -_- (its in a f**king DLCs, u have to pay for blade??!!)
    its suckz. . .
    i think AC origin better than this **** . .
  66. Oct 4, 2018
    0
    Origins did it's best to be innovative and it did it well to an extent. Unfortunately, Odyssey is just another one of Ubisoft's yearly rehashes, Origins reskinned basically. Origins proved that Ubisoft needs at least two years for producing some innovative mechanics for their games and I hope that they follow that hiatus rule for future releases.
  67. Oct 19, 2018
    0
    Es una estafa basada en microtransacciones desde el momento de inicio del juego te golpean la cara, "o pagas o te la comes" , de assasins creed o de esparta nada, ni siquiera hay mecanicas de escudos para igualarlo un poco a algo de la epoca griega ya que no se parece en nada. De momento como juego no tiene nada, quizas ubisoft saque mas provecho dedicandose a vender videos animados aEs una estafa basada en microtransacciones desde el momento de inicio del juego te golpean la cara, "o pagas o te la comes" , de assasins creed o de esparta nada, ni siquiera hay mecanicas de escudos para igualarlo un poco a algo de la epoca griega ya que no se parece en nada. De momento como juego no tiene nada, quizas ubisoft saque mas provecho dedicandose a vender videos animados a museos o programas de tv que necesiten animaciones fantasticas de nuestro pasado. Bye ubisfot rot in hell.
  68. Oct 28, 2018
    3
    Pros:
    Good story, rpg type of game, well-developed mechanics etc.
    Cons:
    Optimization
    and
    primarily
    .
    .
    .
    MOTION CAPTURE/ACTING/REACTIONS OF ALL SORTS

    It definitely made me sick.
  69. Oct 15, 2018
    9
    Fantastic game with a more improved and polished RPG element than Assassin's Creed Origins provided. The combat is better than ever with a style that is reminiscent of Dark Souls and the Witcher 3. The gameplay also offers new abilities that you can choose to use if your abilities bar is filled enough.
    The seem less transition between combat, exploration, and storytelling has me excited
    Fantastic game with a more improved and polished RPG element than Assassin's Creed Origins provided. The combat is better than ever with a style that is reminiscent of Dark Souls and the Witcher 3. The gameplay also offers new abilities that you can choose to use if your abilities bar is filled enough.
    The seem less transition between combat, exploration, and storytelling has me excited to play the rest of this game and more games in the series.
    Highly recommend you pay for the Gold version other games to get access to DLC and two free previous games in the Assassin's Creed series.
  70. Oct 3, 2018
    9
    The story line itself is engaging; graphics are beautiful. Playing this as Early Access will the game bring your computer to its knees? Depends. I have an i7; Nvidia Geoforce 1050, 32 MB Ram with a regular old HD (non-SSD) and - with some slight adjustment on the default setting (It turned down Shadows and Ambient Occlusion) I am running between 40-60 Fps which is still above the 30The story line itself is engaging; graphics are beautiful. Playing this as Early Access will the game bring your computer to its knees? Depends. I have an i7; Nvidia Geoforce 1050, 32 MB Ram with a regular old HD (non-SSD) and - with some slight adjustment on the default setting (It turned down Shadows and Ambient Occlusion) I am running between 40-60 Fps which is still above the 30 Fps cap on consoles. Yes, there is the occasional CPU freeze time / lag, but that only occurs during the huge battles and being Early Access I was expecting some flaws that will be eventually smoothed out. All that side the game has been very enjoyable for me about of the proverbial box. Length; yes the game is long, but it's called "Odyssey" so I'm fine with it. Regarding it not being an AC game; you aren't playing as an Assassin, but it is set within the AC Lore so as far as the overall lore and canon I feel that this IS an AC game; unlike say my feelings about STD versus STNG and TOS. Bottom line I'm enjoying it and I'd recommend it.
  71. Oct 21, 2018
    10
    This game is amazing. Sure there are microtransactions but you don't even need them nor do they affect the game. The only reason you'd need to BUY a timesaver is because you aren't taking your time at all with the game and rushing through everything. I bought the Standard Edition for this game and found myself 2 levels AHEAD of everything, with just exploring the world. I was level 45 atThis game is amazing. Sure there are microtransactions but you don't even need them nor do they affect the game. The only reason you'd need to BUY a timesaver is because you aren't taking your time at all with the game and rushing through everything. I bought the Standard Edition for this game and found myself 2 levels AHEAD of everything, with just exploring the world. I was level 45 at about 70% through the game, with so many more quests to go. I had no issues with behind behind.
    The atmosphere and environment of this game is superb, I've never seen a more beautiful game. It's extremely nice graphically, and it ran a smooth 60 FPS on Very High settings with my PC (GTX 1060, FX-8350).
    The story is very intriguing with various twists and turns, leaving you on your toes. There were various moments in this game where I just stared at my screen in awe.
    You really can't get much better than AC:Odyssey, it's definitely my favorite out of the AC Series now, which was previously Origins.
    Great game overall, would recommend anyone to buy it.
  72. Oct 2, 2018
    10
    Always felt Ubis engine was under utilitzed with the rigid gameplay of past AC's. So pleased with the changes. And Ancient Greece? Yes, please, and thank you!!! Add the Shield tree in next dlc Ubi! Dooo eeeeet!
  73. Oct 5, 2018
    10
    Awesome game, it's something different from the rest of the AC, but I'd like to think that I won't play the same game over and over and, in that sense, Odyssey is a step forward. I'm playing on a 7700k-1080ti Set up, so I didn't notice any performance issues, but it's Ubisoft, so you can expect that if you have a mid-end or low-end set up. If that so, just wait for sales.
  74. Oct 2, 2018
    10
    Awesome game . Beautiful graphics and a wonderful storyline . I definitely recommend this game
  75. Oct 9, 2018
    10
    PRO TIP: GO READ REVIEWS ON STEAM FROM PEOPLE WHO HAVE PLAYED FOR MORE THAN 2 HOURS AND CAN RUN IT ON THEIR RIG. Most people rating this game lowly have either barely played it in terms of time or have machines that cannot run it. Both are poor reasons to give a low rating.
  76. Oct 4, 2018
    8
    English:
    Facial movements (especially the mouths of characters) are unbearable, and if you do not consider this, the game is very beautiful.

    فارسی (Persian) :
    حرکات صورت و خصوصا دهان شخصیت ها غیر قابل تحمل است و اگر این موضوع را در نظر نگیریم بازی خیلی زیبایی شده
  77. Oct 4, 2018
    9
    A nice Improvement on Origins Really enjoying it's so far, so if you liked Origins you will like this one
  78. Oct 3, 2018
    9
    The added story branching option and the diolog option is a great addition to the Assassin’s Creed Francise since this could make me as player be more involve in the story and the character. Some player might find the giant open world is a not so fitting setting to set an Assassin’s Creed story since it can make the player to be seperated from the story from the sheer ammount of time thatThe added story branching option and the diolog option is a great addition to the Assassin’s Creed Francise since this could make me as player be more involve in the story and the character. Some player might find the giant open world is a not so fitting setting to set an Assassin’s Creed story since it can make the player to be seperated from the story from the sheer ammount of time that the world exploration will take to do. The RPG element is good since it is develop together with AC: Origins. The multiple ending is also a good addition because it make the choice that the player have to be more important than normal story branching element.

    Although this game has some improvement from AC: Origins even if it's not as many as i like but it is expected since this game is develop at the same time as AC: Origins so it is expected to have some similarity in gameplay and other elements to each other.

    The reason i did not give this game a full 10/10 is because althought the modern day story line is connected to the Assassin's Creed Lore the actual animus part of story element althought interesting it is not connected enough even if the is some connection to the Assassin's Creed Lore as a whole.

    Overall the experience of playing this new type of Assassin’s Creed is depend on each player but since i’m a fan of both exploration and Assassin’s Creed francise in general so i can make a good judgment that this game is very good for those who already love the Assassin’s Creed Francise and for those who love exploration and branching story element.

    Since this is not a true RPG some RPG player might not like it so much and for those who like linear story line more this game also might not be for you.
  79. Oct 6, 2018
    10
    Этот проект изумителен! Заслуживает 12 из 10.
  80. Oct 5, 2018
    10
    This game is great. Beautiful world, lots of immersion. The sound ambiance is a big upgrade over AC:Origins, as well. I do think the voice acting is better than in Origins as well. The eye movements look great, but can be wonky sometimes, all in all it is good step forward in the AC series.

    Running AVG 60 FPS on a 1070 with everything ultra and Super Sampling up to 140%.
  81. Oct 7, 2018
    10
    Awesome Game! I like the way ubisoft took for Assassin's Creed. Although I am myself not a big Fan of Role Playing Games I have to say that Odyssey is not going too too deep with the Role Playing System what makes it easy accessible for pretty much everyone! Besides there are of course a few downgrades like the Graphics etc. but those things are criticism on such a high level that it isn'tAwesome Game! I like the way ubisoft took for Assassin's Creed. Although I am myself not a big Fan of Role Playing Games I have to say that Odyssey is not going too too deep with the Role Playing System what makes it easy accessible for pretty much everyone! Besides there are of course a few downgrades like the Graphics etc. but those things are criticism on such a high level that it isn't worth mentioning. For me I've been playin since Release Day and I am still so thrilled to play this game. The Dialogue Options aren't as big as for example in a Mass Effect, but they still have affection in the Outcome of certain Situations. I don't see why people are treating this game so negatively, Ubisoft tried something new out and I believe it worked wonderfully. The people that are saying "This isn't Assassin's Creed anymore" have literally no Idea of how the Game is designed and I am pretty sure that they didn't even play it. They are just saying that because they want the game to be always the same. Just FYI this won't work out forever.
  82. Oct 11, 2018
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I'm so happy we finally got a new 3rd person, Elder Scrolls game in 2018!... and here I thought I'd have to keep modding Skyrim until 2021's official TES:VI release.

    Okay. So it's not really a TES game. I lied. But you gotta admit, I almost had you going there. No? Oh well... let's see.

    - Choose Gender? Check. (I chose Kassandra)
    - Choose Race? Check... albeit limited to Imperial.
    - Start story by getting armor after killing the first enemies? Check.
    - Having to go to a nearby town to actually get your first quest from someone who helped you when you were just a bandit (well... child bandit)? Check.
    - Being attacked randomly by trios of wolves in the wild? Check.
    - Notification (for the first time in an AC game) that you would be STEALING??? CHECK!
    - Being attacked by villager for stealing his stuff? CHECK CHECK CHECK!

    Okay, you know, I could keep going, but it's better if I stop there. Actually, TES:VI is rumored to take place in Hammerfell. A region not to different from Ancient Rome/Greece/Norther Africa and Middle East. Looks like AC's got you beat there, Bethesda.

    Now. Onto the good stuff.

    This game is an Assassin's Creed game, but it is more Witcher "3.5" than Prince of Persia, and that's what people are upset about. They are upset because, quite frankly, Ubisoft resorted to doing away with the formula completely before even trying to fix what was broken in the final days of the "true AC" (that is: Unity and Syndicate). They are right to be upset, but they are wrong in their assumption that their dislike for the latest formula, which is really an amalgam of other games' formulas, means the game is automatically bad, or as some have ignorantly put it, the "worst AC game ever" (clearly they did not play Unity).

    The game is not great.
    The game is not terrible.
    The game sits somewhere between "The world could always use more heroes!" and "Ever get that feeling of deja vu?" (As respectively voiced by Overwatch's Tracer). And it never really leaves that place. If you enjoyed the freer elements of Origins, you will enjoy this one even more. If you enjoyed the more tedious elements of Origins, you will be frustrated by the freedom in this one. Thankfully, Ubi's got your back and they have a mode selection to let you decide whether you want freedom or not. Whether you want to play Skyrim, or AC:Origins.

    The fighting mechanics, the visuals, the AI (including Mount pathfinding), the voice acting, the lip-sincing, the music, the bugs, etc etc etc, are in many ways identical to Origins. In fact, so many of these things are so identical, it becomes clear as soon as you leave the first island, that you're basically playing a stand-alone expansion of Origins. This, naturally, has upset many people.

    So let me tell you what Odyssey is...

    - It's a fun game
    - It's a spin-off of Origins
    - It's definitely a game where you can assassinate your way through pretty much every NPC, except the important marks (I can see why people are upset at this, but for me, it's a nice break from something that started so long ago, I'm kind of tired of it)
    - It's an amalgam of many other really popular Action RPGs
    - It may or may not be worth the price tag for many. I got it on sale because PC games always have sales pretty much immediately.

    ... and then let me tell you, finally, what it is not:

    - It is NOT a TES game, so don't be fooled into buying it thinking you'll get that kind of epicness out of it.
    - And it is NOT a bootleg version of Witcher 3 (you won't get that kind of story), despite my significant other walking into the room while I was playing it and immediately asking me "Is that a new area in Witcher?"
  83. Oct 14, 2018
    10
    It's fun :)It's fun :)It's fun :)It's fun :)It's fun :)It's fun :)It's fun :)It's fun :)It's fun :)It's fun :)It's fun :)It's fun :)It's fun :)It's fun :)It's fun :)It's fun :)It's fun :)
  84. Nov 5, 2018
    10
    25 hours in, and i can easily say this is my favorite Assassin's Creed game. Beautiful open world, love the dialogue choices that truly make an impact, great storyline, tons of things to do and I love the customization and rpg elements. There is a lot of content here, which means I will be playing this great game for a long time. I'm not sure why some are complaining regarding PC25 hours in, and i can easily say this is my favorite Assassin's Creed game. Beautiful open world, love the dialogue choices that truly make an impact, great storyline, tons of things to do and I love the customization and rpg elements. There is a lot of content here, which means I will be playing this great game for a long time. I'm not sure why some are complaining regarding PC optimization...i have an above average gaming rig and it runs well. This is the best game I've played in 2018.
  85. Nov 7, 2018
    10
    I created an account on Metacritic just to leave a review.

    In my personal experience Odyssey is a 9/10. Why does everyone hate this game? I have played every AC since the first one and honestly pin pricking dudes in the neck with the hidden blade for 10 games straight just got old. I'm glad they have gone more RPG and combat oriented when I'm able to spartan kick a lion in the face the
    I created an account on Metacritic just to leave a review.

    In my personal experience Odyssey is a 9/10. Why does everyone hate this game? I have played every AC since the first one and honestly pin pricking dudes in the neck with the hidden blade for 10 games straight just got old. I'm glad they have gone more RPG and combat oriented when I'm able to spartan kick a lion in the face the game is SOLD in my book. Maybe the pc optimization is not the best, maybe the dialogue is kind of cheesy but the setting is amazing and the combat is fun and engaging.

    I can say this with confidence. I have played games that were 10/10 reviewed and hated it...I've played games that were rated 4/10 and wondered why people don't like it. Try the game out and see for yourself, don't listen to the naysayers and don't listen to the people saying its amazing....make your own judgments!
  86. Oct 26, 2018
    10
    Beat this game in 145 hours on highest difficulty, really enjoyed it. I think its the best RPG of 2018 and one of the best Assassin's Creed entries toppled only by excellent story of AC2.
  87. Oct 4, 2018
    10
    Best Assassin's Creed ever !
    Odyssey is a huge RPG. : very very immersive, intense fight and beautiful graphics !
    Best RPG since The Witcher 3. What a pleasure ! 10/10 And maybe the ..... GOTY !?!! Le meilleur Assassin's Creed de la serie ! Odyssey est un grand RPG : très immersif, des combats intenses, et des graphismes somptueux ! Quel plaisir ! Meilleur RPG depuis The
    Best Assassin's Creed ever !
    Odyssey is a huge RPG. : very very immersive, intense fight and beautiful graphics !
    Best RPG since The Witcher 3. What a pleasure !
    10/10

    And maybe the ..... GOTY !?!!

    Le meilleur Assassin's Creed de la serie !
    Odyssey est un grand RPG : très immersif, des combats intenses, et des graphismes somptueux !
    Quel plaisir !
    Meilleur RPG depuis The Witcher 3.
    10/10
  88. Oct 4, 2018
    9
    Why are people so vehemently against grinding a bit to level up for the main quests? The whole purpose of this is to discover the map and immerse yourself. I would understand if the side quests and activities were trash, but they are really good. The only reason i'm giving it a 9 is because it's pretty badly optimized for PC and i'm getting crashes from time to time, but they will fix thisWhy are people so vehemently against grinding a bit to level up for the main quests? The whole purpose of this is to discover the map and immerse yourself. I would understand if the side quests and activities were trash, but they are really good. The only reason i'm giving it a 9 is because it's pretty badly optimized for PC and i'm getting crashes from time to time, but they will fix this eventually.
    The game is fantastic, and you need to move on from the old ways of AC. RPG has definitely changed the series, but it made it better. You're now able to be a more complex, versatile character, and still focus on the style of play you prefer. No one stops you from being an awesome stabby assassin.
  89. Oct 9, 2018
    8
    It's a really good game. Not an Assassins game. Really good though.

    But while I enjoy the game so far, I cannot fathom how on earth in a production of 1 to 2 years, no none researched the names used and no one informed them, even by chance about it. It is even more peculiar when I see that they have a cast mostly comprised of Greeks. Most of the names used - Markos, Nikolaos, even
    It's a really good game. Not an Assassins game. Really good though.

    But while I enjoy the game so far, I cannot fathom how on earth in a production of 1 to 2 years, no none researched the names used and no one informed them, even by chance about it. It is even more peculiar when I see that they have a cast mostly comprised of Greeks.

    Most of the names used - Markos, Nikolaos, even the protagonist's name Alexios if you can believe it, are Byzantine, Italian even Syrian names and they were certainly not used in the game's time period, but close to a millennium later.

    Don't get me started about "malakas" which is just simply annoying that it is used in that time period. And it's used constantly nonetheless.
  90. Oct 4, 2018
    8
    Все зависит от того, что вы ждете от игры. Если, как и я, вы ждете путешествия по Древней Греции, прогулки по стране, которая долгие годы создавалась лишь вашим воображением, перенося со станиц недвижимых книг в миры наполненные мифами и легендами, демократией и тиранией, величием и забвением, тогда, друзья мои вы испытаете полнейший экстаз, вы будете залипать на каждую мелочь и выполнятьВсе зависит от того, что вы ждете от игры. Если, как и я, вы ждете путешествия по Древней Греции, прогулки по стране, которая долгие годы создавалась лишь вашим воображением, перенося со станиц недвижимых книг в миры наполненные мифами и легендами, демократией и тиранией, величием и забвением, тогда, друзья мои вы испытаете полнейший экстаз, вы будете залипать на каждую мелочь и выполнять самые тупые задания, будете прокачивать свой корабль и бороздить моря и горы, открывать каждую надоевшую уже всем вышку, наслаждаясь тем, что ваш орел стал более чувствительным и возможно вскоре сможет познать всю вашу боль от происходящего, всю двойственность того, что вы любите и ненавидите эту игру, а когда, а очередной раз вам нужно будет зачистить лагерь и готовность все проклять, закрыть и удалить нахрен этот кусок г..на переполнит залитое сомнениями сердце, но вы сдержитесь и взглянете своим героем вдаль, на солнце устремляющееся за горизонт, возможно связав закат с напрасно потраченным временем, вы поймете, что любите этот мир и наслаждаетесь им. И если вы готовы, словно Одиссей, прорываться сквозь Сциллу и Харибду, представших в виде кривой анимации и не очень интересного сюжета, сразиться с Циклопом, замаскировавшимся под плохую оптимизацию и постоянные вылеты(сука,как меня это бесит! надеюсь поправят), и не поддаться очарованию прекрасных сирен, то и дело заманивающих вас закрыть игру и написать плохой отзыв, если вы не забудете задраить свои уши воском, подготовить свое сознание и во что бы то ни стало,забыв про все будете прорываться к любимой Пенелопе... Погодите, о чем это я?
  91. Oct 20, 2018
    10
    Best AS in history. If you liked origin then this one is even better. It may feel like DLC for Origin, but it's not. It's a whole new adventure for you and you will have fun with this title. Good job devs, you are truly close to Witcher 3.
  92. Oct 4, 2018
    10
    Makes Origins, which I liked, feel like an incomplete early Beta, it is that good. Great story, and surprisingly also much better combat gameplay. The bounty hunter mechanics are absolutely great. Naval Combat could be better, Black Flag is still King there. The conquest mechanics and the combat and bounty hunter stuff, it all goes so nicely together. Also just stunning visuals. It's my 10Makes Origins, which I liked, feel like an incomplete early Beta, it is that good. Great story, and surprisingly also much better combat gameplay. The bounty hunter mechanics are absolutely great. Naval Combat could be better, Black Flag is still King there. The conquest mechanics and the combat and bounty hunter stuff, it all goes so nicely together. Also just stunning visuals. It's my 10 for this year, only Red Dead Redemption could become better, but this won't be released for PC right away, unfortunately.
  93. Oct 10, 2018
    6
    It's a 6 for me. Big, pretty, open world with very repetitive side stuff that's mandatory so you don't get level gated from the main story. Interesting story with some lame dialogue. I've seen some reviewers stating this game is a rival to The Witcher 3 which just proves they never played it. The excess of microtransactions in a single player game also get the score down for me.
  94. Oct 7, 2018
    9
    Turn dof off and clouds to high. It's great, haven't played Origins, but in contrast to others I really like what Assassin's Creed has become, I was definitely burned out of the old formula. If you like games like the Witcher 3, then you will like this. Lol at 0 etc scores. Haven't encountered a single issue on PC, people with potato PCs and cpus begone.
  95. Oct 9, 2018
    9
    Long and personal story, a lot to do, greece is beautiful and immense, choices have consequences, story has little to do with the Assassins.
  96. Oct 6, 2018
    10
    А мне очень понравился новый отсосин :) пусть он и не Ассассин вовсе :) , он как отличное продолжение после путешествий по Египту, теперь по Греции древней погуляем. Ведь красотища же какая вокруг. И кто бы там что не говорил , мол это какое то DLC к Истокам , ничишуя подобного :), графон 100% ещё круче стал + новые RPG фишки с диалогами и выбором в них, который реально влияет наА мне очень понравился новый отсосин :) пусть он и не Ассассин вовсе :) , он как отличное продолжение после путешествий по Египту, теперь по Греции древней погуляем. Ведь красотища же какая вокруг. И кто бы там что не говорил , мол это какое то DLC к Истокам , ничишуя подобного :), графон 100% ещё круче стал + новые RPG фишки с диалогами и выбором в них, который реально влияет на дальнейшие события, кто говорит что нихрена ,тот значит играл пару часов от силы. Потом наёмники по вашу голову у которых теперь есть личность и уровень сложности , энчант шмота под нужные характеристики , ну и тд. Да может боёвка малость окривела после Истоков , и не то что бы она плохая , просто тактильный эффект куда то пропал, как будто воздух месишь, но я думаю патчами допилят. Все кто пишет что это не Ассассин больше, убили серию и бла бла бла , ну и похер ,за то РПГ неплохая получилась с шикарной картинкой. А кому нужен Ассассин иди те 3-тию часть задрачивайте до дыр. А мы будем играть в новые красивые РПГ.
  97. Oct 5, 2018
    8
    Think of this game as upgraded/improved AC: Origins, that is better in every aspect.
    I mean seriously AC: Origins personally for me was 'meh' - yeah it was something fresh and new from last AC games but still Origins felt so rushed for me.
    And now Odyssey - such a fun to play game. Yes it has it's flaws - especially microtransactions - complete BS and this should be thrown away ASAP,
    Think of this game as upgraded/improved AC: Origins, that is better in every aspect.
    I mean seriously AC: Origins personally for me was 'meh' - yeah it was something fresh and new from last AC games but still Origins felt so rushed for me.

    And now Odyssey - such a fun to play game. Yes it has it's flaws - especially microtransactions - complete BS and this should be thrown away ASAP, in all games, but let's talk about pros for a start.

    PROS:

    Start of the game is great - you get to choose your character (male or female) and map exploration type - guided (if you want all map, quests and other markers placed as usual, as it was in Origins or exploration type - RPGish type, where you have to find quests, landmarks and other stuff before it's pinned to your map, even quest directions sometimes not shown, so you have to listen carefully all dialogues.

    Story plays well so far, I mostly did main quests so far and it's really good, characters are finally seem memorable and interesting.

    Dialogues options - now you can choose what to say to characters during cutscenes - some dialogues will have consequences later.

    Graphics are amazing - it's basically same as Origins just tweaked in some ways, but open world looks outstanding - foliage and greenery looks great, sea waves very realistically.

    Sound is good, about open world - wind, rain, ocean etc really well done, although some weapons could sound a bit more realistic.

    Lots of activities in the game, tons of quests, discovering landmarks, many different armor sets, weapons and bows, upgradable character, upgradable ship, skill tree is very well done for three different playstyles - hunter, assassin and warrior - or a hybrid.

    Combat is amazing - so much better than Origins or any other AC game. You have usable skills now - kicks, HP restoration, also bow skills and of course counter attacks.

    Bounty hunt system - some of your actions have consequences, you can't steal, randomly kill guards or attack civilians, otherwise bounty hunters will start looking for you and it requires good gear to be able to fight them.

    CONS:

    Side quests are still pretty lame - done about 15 of them already and they are pretty much the same as it was in Origins - go to camp, kill some bandits, loot some stuff, comeback to NPC for reward, that's it.

    It's still grindy game, you are forced to constantly loot materials, to do monotonous side quests to raise the level and to get better gear, otherwise you will be back and easily killable, and you just won't be able to proceed main story.

    Microtransactions - obtainable high end gear and so called "time savers" with reall money...

    In overall, this is really great and fun to play Assassin's Creed game with lots of actions and activities with great combat system, interesting story, lots of different weapons and gear, different playstyle skill trees and fun ship battles. Some aspects of the game are being stolen from others game (bounty hunters system pretty much the same as nemesis system in Middle-Earth, dialogue choices feels similar to Witcher game and yes, MTX ruining this game as any other, and if you refuse to get in-game content with real money you will have to grind a lot. But so far I think it's still worth the money because for it's price this game has a lot of content to offer in main game, plus season pass with DLCs and community challanges later.
  98. Oct 15, 2018
    10
    Best Assassin's Creed ever. who says it's not a real Assassin's Creed is a LIAR.
  99. Oct 6, 2018
    10
    I love giant games !!! ASSASSIN'S CREED ODYSSEY 10/10 Here is everything I like.It is a pity that World of Warcraft 10/10 does not look like that.

    I hate tiny games,tiny world MONSTER HUNTER: WORLD 1/10
  100. Oct 9, 2018
    9
    Hands down one of the best games I have played recently. It seems to me the biggest problem people have with the game is that it isn't Assassin's Creed because of some idea that they are the ones that determine what is and isn't Assassin's Creed. I started playing this game the Tuesday it came out for early buyers. It took me nearly 50 hours to beat the game, and I rush through gamesHands down one of the best games I have played recently. It seems to me the biggest problem people have with the game is that it isn't Assassin's Creed because of some idea that they are the ones that determine what is and isn't Assassin's Creed. I started playing this game the Tuesday it came out for early buyers. It took me nearly 50 hours to beat the game, and I rush through games normally. You get sucked up into the game, lost in the story and characters. Mechanically this game has a few small bugs, but other wise it's a masterpiece. The music is fantastic, the scenery and setting are beyond a master piece. The fact that you can actually fight your way through things now without instantly failing a mission is fantastic. You got seen by one person? You can kill him before he alerts everyone. The skill choices and the combinations of sets allow for you to truly make your own person. It runs alright on my budget build from a few years ago as well, not as well as I want it to, but enough to get the job done. Everyone is just review bombing the game.
Metascore
88

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 10
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 10
  3. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Oct 31, 2018
    90
    Despite my few complaints, Assassin’s Creed: Odyssey truly is an incredibly entertaining game that proves Origins was no fluke. I’m back on the hype train, baby, and I can’t wait to see where the next stop is (even if I wish it’d rest at the same station for another year or two). No longer a simple stealth game, but instead a massive, detailed, sprawling roleplaying game, Odyssey just might be one of my favorite games of 2018 so far.
  2. 80
    Odyssey is a fantastic addition to the Assassin's Creed franchise. Plenty of action and adventure is wrapped up in a gripping story, with a plethora of choices for you to make along the way. This particular piece of history makes for a fantastic blend of war and mythology, and Ubisoft has done a brilliant job merging the two. Between the fabulous open-world exploration and the exciting game-altering decisions around every corner, I cannot recommend this title enough.
  3. Oct 23, 2018
    75
    Usually, I let my past experiences inform the present, but with Assassin's Creed Odyssey I'm attempting desperately delink my own fatigue with the quality of the end product. At the end of the day, not everyone will feel overwhelming by another AC less than a year after Origins. Or indeed there may be plenty picking up Odyssey that have never played Origins at all. For those players, Assassin's Creed Odyssey is a feature-packed, incredibly lengthy belter, but a colossal time sink in the same breath.